The Razer Thread XI, Do join Facebook Malaysia @ 1st post
kevin613
Jul 13 2010, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(kymanhalim @ Jul 13 2010, 09:42 PM) hi there i new here... recently just got my razer copperhead a few days ago.... but hav some problem with it.... the firmware wont update... and it always said the mouse not detected... please help me... i currently using Window 7 ultimate 64bit... here the pic... dude, did u plug in your mouse before u install the copperhead drivers? seems like the configurator couldnt detect your copperhead at all, current firmware is shown as N/A
Jet23sky
Jul 13 2010, 10:57 PM
Any Razer Mamba user here? I'm facing problem regarding the cursor drift. The cursor will move itself even though the mouse is stood still. FAQ in the razer website mentioned it is because interference, but I try to eliminate those and yet the problem is still occur. I have updated the firmware driver to the latest. Anyone can help~~~
kymanhalim
Jul 13 2010, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 13 2010, 10:56 PM) dude, did u plug in your mouse before u install the copperhead drivers? seems like the configurator couldnt detect your copperhead at all, current firmware is shown as N/A yes... and how to solve it? = =
red-queen
Jul 13 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 13 2010, 12:20 PM) is the USB port on your mobo supporting USB-Always-On for USB devices charging? if yes, then i think the light will always stay on. how do i check if my mobo supporting USB-always on? and is it possible to disable it?
kymanhalim
Jul 14 2010, 12:37 AM

help me pls.... sifu... cant get my copperhead work....
TSEverdying
Jul 14 2010, 01:04 PM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 13 2010, 10:57 PM) Any Razer Mamba user here? I'm facing problem regarding the cursor drift. The cursor will move itself even though the mouse is stood still. FAQ in the razer website mentioned it is because interference, but I try to eliminate those and yet the problem is still occur. I have updated the firmware driver to the latest. Anyone can help~~~ same thing happens in wired mode? is ur PC casing on the desk? QUOTE(kymanhalim @ Jul 13 2010, 09:42 PM) hi there i new here... recently just got my razer copperhead a few days ago.... but hav some problem with it.... the firmware wont update... and it always said the mouse not detected... please help me... i currently using Window 7 ultimate 64bit... here the pic... first does the driver work?
kymanhalim
Jul 14 2010, 03:18 PM

nope... i using the latest driver of razer copperhead that support window 7 both 32 and 64 bit... but it doesn't work....
Jet23sky
Jul 14 2010, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 14 2010, 01:04 PM) same thing happens in wired mode? is ur PC casing on the desk? first does the driver work? wired mode , erm sometimes not always. and Yes the Casing is on the desk...
TSEverdying
Jul 14 2010, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(kymanhalim @ Jul 14 2010, 03:18 PM) nope... i using the latest driver of razer copperhead that support window 7 both 32 and 64 bit... but it doesn't work.... so if driver doesnt work, why are u even trying to upgrade the firmware? now does the mouse even work? Added on July 14, 2010, 5:18 pmQUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 14 2010, 04:24 PM) wired mode , erm sometimes not always. and Yes the Casing is on the desk...theres ur problem right there... Added on July 14, 2010, 6:31 pmoh yea...forgot...WCG promo @ mid valley this weekend. trade in any mouse, crappy one also can, to get Lachesis at RM179 (discount of RM40). This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 14 2010, 06:31 PM
leyley
Jul 15 2010, 12:12 AM
Your CPH is newly bought or old one?
kymanhalim
Jul 15 2010, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(leyley @ Jul 15 2010, 12:12 AM) Your CPH is newly bought or old one? Just bought it few days ago at Low Yat Viewnet Hyper Store...
kevin613
Jul 15 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(kymanhalim @ Jul 14 2010, 11:12 PM) the mouse alone is working... but cant use the feature only..... and cant control the dpi and sensevity.... so how to solve it?  check if the drivers are installed properly in device manager..
kymanhalim
Jul 15 2010, 08:44 PM

ok.... i try.... but i using win 7 ultimate 64bit no problem rite....
wyyam
Jul 16 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 13 2010, 10:57 PM) Any Razer Mamba user here? I'm facing problem regarding the cursor drift. The cursor will move itself even though the mouse is stood still. FAQ in the razer website mentioned it is because interference, but I try to eliminate those and yet the problem is still occur. I have updated the firmware driver to the latest. Anyone can help~~~ My mamba oso like this.. N now.. spoil ad.. cant move up n down.. only side only.. Warranty 2 years is it?
TSEverdying
Jul 16 2010, 08:31 AM
some have probably seen it already on facebook...for those who havent... heres the razer booth at mid valley now.  more leet packs to be given away again?
matyrze
Jul 16 2010, 09:58 AM
I've been using DA for about 2 years now, and I'm highly satisfied with it. Feel like RM200 spent during my schooling days was all worth it  The only setback I'm facing now is about the side button and wheel button. When I press once, it will double click, so when I want to close a Firefox tab, it will close 2 of them. Can I repair it by opening it up?
TSEverdying
Jul 16 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(matyrze @ Jul 16 2010, 09:58 AM) I've been using DA for about 2 years now, and I'm highly satisfied with it. Feel like RM200 spent during my schooling days was all worth it  The only setback I'm facing now is about the side button and wheel button. When I press once, it will double click, so when I want to close a Firefox tab, it will close 2 of them. Can I repair it by opening it up? side button also can double click? have u tried the new firmware thats suppose to fix double clicks? else by opening up its possible just by cleaning the contacts.
matyrze
Jul 16 2010, 11:18 AM
Yeah, side button also have problem, especially the 'back' button. I press it clicks once, when I release it will also click once.
s7ran9er
Jul 16 2010, 01:55 PM
hello! New DA user here! Bought it from moderno on my birthday hahahahaha!