6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V7, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

noobie1
post Mar 4 2010, 12:31 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Mar 3 2010, 11:39 PM)
I have RM800 to spend. All maxed out. Unless I can find a 2nd hand in short time, I don't think it will be enough for an sb600.
if can spend 800 then it will be enough for sb600
noobie1
post Mar 7 2010, 09:57 PM

2,538 posts

i would prefer 35mm nikon AFD F2
btw,y FX lens??
noobie1
post Mar 10 2010, 12:29 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 10 2010, 11:52 AM)
Any lens with vibration reduce will reduce the sharpness of picture ?
nope...who told u that??

QUOTE(edwinsan84 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:07 PM)
Hi all, i am sorry have one stupid question here.

May i know where place can get more cheap price for D3000??
Addtional, do you know how long installment period if buy with installment? 12 months and 24 months?
To be honestly, i hope can pay installment for 24 months, but not sure where can buy it.
But i know all the shop now is just for 12 months only..
u should get the one that convenient for you...well,installment=more exp...they will charge from 2 to 5%..if u really want cheap,better pay by cash...
noobie1
post Mar 10 2010, 10:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Mar 10 2010, 10:30 PM)
I test it out in the sunlight tomo, manual mode. Cuz even warm light in my dinning room still dark. If in dark places, which mode do you recommend? Programmed auto?
are you just bought ur dslr?? seeing ur setting...i feel like gonna faint...maybe u shud try A mode...then set the aperture to the lowest...
dont try to run when u cant stand...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Mar 10 2010, 10:41 PM

2,538 posts

if the outcome nice..then he is pro...
noobie1
post Mar 10 2010, 10:44 PM

2,538 posts

shiny as in term of oily face or what??
do you have the pic?? pls post it here so we can comment further...
else is quite hard for us to comment as in there are many variable to think of..
noobie1
post Mar 11 2010, 12:08 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 11 2010, 10:17 AM)
PP = post processing. meaning editing in photoshop, etc...

about the flash, hold down the flash button (at the barrel in front, above the timer button) and exposure compensation (behind the shutter) at the same time, n turn the wheel. on ur screen u can see u can go to -3.0 to +3.0
that not the way of controlling the power of the flash...u will need to get in the menu,there is a menu called flash control for built in flash that let u choose manual/TTL , u need to select Manual to choose ur flash power.
noobie1
post Mar 11 2010, 11:14 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Mar 11 2010, 10:42 PM)
Hey, i solved my camera problem. Its not black now. That's because of shutter speed. However, i know that aperture and shutter speed coordinate with each other. My aperture lowest is f/4.5. And if i lower shutter speed and leave my aperture at f/4.5, the picture will be all black, no light. Recommendation settings if i run on lower shutter speed. Lets say 1/125
May i know which lens u using now??
as i never know any lens lowest aperture is 4.5
noobie1
post Mar 11 2010, 11:33 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 11 2010, 11:17 PM)
could be he zoom to a certain distance the lens auto-change the aperture like any other multiple aperture lens. then he fix fix use that focal length therefore lowest aperture stuck at 4.5 lor
hah...if really like that then i speechless loh...haha...

QUOTE(edministrator @ Mar 11 2010, 11:19 PM)
one example is Nikon 70-300/4.5-5.6 G ED
oic...

QUOTE(budaq_ekz @ Mar 11 2010, 11:25 PM)
i think he wanna say highest aperture is 4.5 kot..
highest?? impossible?? coz highest can go till 22??
noobie1
post Mar 12 2010, 01:12 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Mar 12 2010, 07:17 AM)
u r really a noobie.... sweat.gif
come on..nobody are pro when they are born..even they wanna learn,there must be someone to teach them...
i admit i am still new and noob about dslr...so teach me about it??
noobie1
post Mar 15 2010, 09:49 PM

2,538 posts

=.=...that's huge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
noobie1
post Mar 15 2010, 10:32 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 15 2010, 09:51 PM)
^ skyblue , how much u bought it ? my ex gf want it , maybe wan buy 1 for her
er..

you must be really good to your ex biggrin.gif
noobie1
post Mar 16 2010, 12:47 AM

2,538 posts

y all keep saying 17-55 tamron?? i only know nikon 17-55...tongue.gif
noobie1
post Mar 16 2010, 01:17 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Mar 16 2010, 12:53 AM)
u kaya maa
i not kaya lah..if i kaya then i must have own 70-200 VRII ,2 x sb900 by now...lolx..
just that tamron really din't out 17-55mm but they keep saying it and that make me feel annoying...
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 10:10 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 17 2010, 02:58 AM)
I am a d3000 user myself and i am very satisfied with my dslr.... But i think d5000 would be a great dslr which can catch video =D....

In the end you get what you pay for =D
video?? i dint use that function much thou i have that function...having my dslr for almost half year, i think i only use it twice... whistling.gif
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 01:55 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Mar 17 2010, 01:42 PM)
dont u feel weird capture vide using big dinasourSLR camera..
awkward..haha
that not a big deal...u saw those tv3 tv2 camera guy?? their video cam are far more bigger... whistling.gif
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 06:47 PM

2,538 posts

read the manual...it's all in the manual...
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 07:07 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Mar 17 2010, 06:51 PM)
Problem is... Manual disappear. Donno where my father chuck dy
that too bad..i cant help you with that cause i dont have D40...or maybe u can try google about it..while waiting for other to answer your question...

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 17 2010, 07:00 PM)
Can any 1 introduce me some nice and cheap zoom lens for d3000?  quite confused after searching in google..and nikkor lens price is like wtf?
what kind zoom lens you want?? where is your kit lens?? how much is your budget??

This post has been edited by noobie1: Mar 17 2010, 07:07 PM
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 07:27 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 17 2010, 07:26 PM)

Thanks, searching it now....
but 1 thing ... lens like Nikon AF Nikkor 85mm f/1.8D  << means that it have only 1 focal length and cant zoom in or out right?
yes..thats is what we called prime lens...and u cant AF on that lens whistling.gif
noobie1
post Mar 17 2010, 07:29 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 17 2010, 07:22 PM)
hmmm...bro, how to crosschk d lense & body serial? does it mean serial number has to be tally wt d serial on warranty card? tengs!
mind telling me which shop in BTS?
guys, how about warranty? how long is d warranty? can extend?
normally the warranty will be one year...some shop do provide extended warranty but i not sure whether is warranty by shop or nikon...

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0348sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:25 AM