5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V7, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

maxh3h3
post Jan 28 2010, 09:13 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 28 2010, 09:12 PM)
i get 50% get a blurred shot
so maybe have something to do with grip style?
or have to hold breath when shooting like a sniper tongue.gif
u getting blurred shot in daylight or low light condition in the evening?
Dont kill yourself in holding breath ok.

maxh3h3
post Jan 28 2010, 09:58 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jan 28 2010, 09:24 PM)
i using iso 200
so what would be the best shutter speed wihtout having effect on images?
sory cuz i quite noob
you sound very new to DSLR, its easy to solve your problem, join us in gatherings brows.gif

Okay heres the very simple advice for beginner, try play with Aperture Priority the symbol of ( A ) at the jog dial

When u use this settings, the camera will automatically set a suitable shuttle speed for u to shoot a nice pics, if the shuttle too slow till u get blurred pics, try increase the ISO slowly till u can shoot better.

U cant learn everything by asking here alone, u must go to some sites with the very basic explanation of what is aperture , shuttle , ISO , white balance, Exposure and raw , Rule of the third of course .

Anyone can please provide a link for our new fren here smile.gif
maxh3h3
post Jan 30 2010, 08:06 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 29 2010, 10:39 PM)
Get well soon bro, I think we will have a TT session 1 or 2 weeks later.
?? but i thought the outing is tomorrow sunday morning at centerpark Bandar utama ?
Got 2 babes as models.
maxh3h3
post Jan 30 2010, 01:04 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 30 2010, 10:18 AM)
Yes, the outing still on. But might be having TT after that.
SEE YOU ALL THERE rclxm9.gif
maxh3h3
post Jan 30 2010, 04:39 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Jan 30 2010, 03:26 PM)
My mind are fighting now!wheter to buy 18-105mm VR or 35mm 1.8G.. 35mm compared to 18-55mm VR how good is it?
18-105 is just as a travel multi purpose kit lens to me, if u want quality and nice poisoning SLR pics, u should go for 35mm1.8

U should check out dvlz collections of 35mm 1.8 before u decide icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 30 2010, 04:40 PM
maxh3h3
post Jan 30 2010, 06:52 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 30 2010, 05:21 PM)
how to walk nearer if u wan zoom in on tigers or lions in a zoo?
panjat pagar?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
LOL
fcuk gonna be the next most daring photographer in National Geographic to be the first most daring photographer that never use super zoom len.
He travel the world only with a 18-55 kit len. Of course nikon would give u free d300s with a 18-55 dx VR kit len for free.

Damn , u gonna be popular drool.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 30 2010, 06:52 PM
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 07:30 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 31 2010, 05:58 PM)
All outing hvnt back ka?
Back and processing a few to shots smile.gif

Here goes for comment and critics.
Done some banhup editting

Wendy is a very pretty stewardess but i didnt get to shoot any nice portrait for her
because she mainly focus on her pet as the theme is pet photography even though
the human suppose to be the main player.

Miyumi, hope i didnt spell it wrongly , i sometimes call her Muzuki LOL
Her mummy didnt allow her to bring her pet so she try her best to pose for the few hungry photog
Got a few good shoots but so far i have only processed 2

1. user posted image

2. user posted image

Sorry for the focusing problem guys, this is my first taste of a fisheye
WELL HERE GOES ALL THE PHOTOG OF THE DAY

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 31 2010, 08:44 PM
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 09:04 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(komando67 @ Jan 31 2010, 07:35 PM)
is it taken with 35mm 1.8G?
except the fisheye, all were taken with a 50 mm 1.4 D as i m using d80

maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 09:08 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jan 31 2010, 08:51 PM)
who's who in the fisheye pic?

the one holding the Cam of course its me, the guy at my right with his wife is newly wed brian that organize the outing and her wife as the makeup artist. The one on the white polo shirt behind is ilegaldragon and the rest of the 3 is brian frens which they say not active in LYN. But i guess we all gonna be joining Nikon Facebook group. Do check it out

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 31 2010, 09:08 PM
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 09:11 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 31 2010, 09:05 PM)
As expected from the sweet bokeh biggrin.gif
never expect 1.4 from a 50mm 1.4 because it will make 95% of my pics out of focus and too blur.

most of the shot were done at F2 - 4.

at F4 , pics are real sharp

Added on January 31, 2010, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 31 2010, 09:10 PM)
Wow all adult yea... I'm the youngest here? ^^
BTW nice fisheye, which lens?
Af-s 10.5 mm F2.8 Dx sexy eyes

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 31 2010, 09:12 PM
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 09:50 PM

753 posts

street photography ? not so fun to me, why not take a short trip to melaka smile.gif
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 10:11 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 31 2010, 10:04 PM)
so nice u guys had fun in the photography outing...
shud have go instead, regret go Broga, nearly kill me...  sad.gif
is the scenery at Broga worth the tiring n dangerous climb? not really for me...  sweat.gif
rather shoot pics of pretty models  brows.gif
did some research on the place, i think its suitable more for exercise than photography , the scenery up there is so so and a photog would have to bet for a nice weather to get a good shot, its very extremely hazy nowdays.
maxh3h3
post Jan 31 2010, 11:09 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 31 2010, 10:34 PM)
The problem is some of the member here have problem on the transportation.
car pool and go lor, i think most dslr owner got car.

no need 1 person drive 1 car, carpool share petrol and tol money lor

melaka very nice to shoot and the cendol after a hot day of shooting really feel like heaven

Added on January 31, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 31 2010, 10:27 PM)
but sooooooo many DSLR users went there lor
i c mostly Canon high end model users, for Nikon i c mostly D60/D3000, lol
but try climbing with a DSLR hanging on your neck is crazy  doh.gif
im crazy myself too, carrying the weight of my D5000 with kitlens + flash + 1 SLR + 55-200 + 50mm + tripod + 1.5 liter water, freaking heavy!  sweat.gif  doh.gif
i m sure u will enjoy your climb more if i put a 70-200mm f2.8 together with u sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Jan 31 2010, 11:11 PM
maxh3h3
post Feb 2 2010, 06:34 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(ivy1125 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:46 AM)
[/spoiler]
great shots maxh3h3!

the bokeh of f1.4 is really impressive!! i believe if i shoot it with my d60 using MF without AF motor, i'm gonna have tough time getting the subject in focus.

good job and hope to see more pic from you smile.gif
Got alot but i m too tired to process the pics, my gf start complaining saying that i capture nice pics for people only but no good pics for her doh.gif
maxh3h3
post Feb 3 2010, 08:11 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Feb 2 2010, 07:17 PM)
All the photo taken with 35mm f/1.4 ? Is it fixed lens is great for portrait ?
there is no 35mm 1.4 , i m using 50mm 1.4.
Most prime lens are good for portrait, but the cheapest solution is of course the 50mm.
Alot say the best range for portrait would be 105mm but the longer the range, the better bokeh u ll get.
Some pros using 300mm stand across the street just to get a portrait shot by communicating via walkie talkie with the model.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Feb 3 2010, 08:17 AM
maxh3h3
post Feb 3 2010, 08:18 AM

753 posts

what youtube video? nope i m not
maxh3h3
post Feb 3 2010, 04:45 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(jason8103 @ Feb 3 2010, 04:06 PM)
Can I ask whether AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR can be mounted on D60? newbie here. thanks in advance
AF-S means there are build in focusing motors in the lens itself so yes the d60 without body focusing motors can use all the lens that stated AF-S

all the kit lens of nikon are AF-S which means d40/40x/60/3000/5000 can use.

Added on February 3, 2010, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(powx84 @ Feb 3 2010, 12:32 PM)
Just asking...how often do you use the f1.4 to f1.8 aperture?...
not much, i cant recall when is the last time i use 1.4 rclxub.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(Faint @ Feb 3 2010, 03:50 PM)
Got some picture to see bout the 300mm / 105mm portrait shoot ?
go Berjaya times Square Nikon center to try all the lens you want.

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Feb 3 2010, 04:52 PM
maxh3h3
post Feb 3 2010, 11:53 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Feb 3 2010, 09:40 PM)
f/2.8 tammy can shoot at nite since it have lower aperture
it really depends but higher aperture will let u shoot in higher shuttle speed compare to the f5.6 zoom lens.
If u really want nice pics at low light, only solution is using flash or get a higher iso performer like d90/300/700 and the big bro d3 smile.gif
D90 is the favorite now because it use the same sensor as the d300 semi pro which able to produce very nice quality pics even at high iso.

maxh3h3
post Feb 5 2010, 04:34 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Feb 5 2010, 04:02 PM)
why nissin di622? is it too much diff compared to SB600??

recommendation for place to buy this lenses/flashlight?
the different base on the function and ability is not much between the di622 and the sb600
but the price is like 1 for the price of 2 . Nissin is cheap and serve very well for the purpose.
Should u plan to buy another better flash in the future, it would still be good a slave in the future.
a di622 secondhand cost less than rm 400 and the cheap 50mm f1.8 is a must have lens if u using a d80
since u have the focus motor in body that allow u to use D lens.

Both of those can give u surprising nice pics in days and night with less than rm 1,000 .

Added on February 5, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(aminpenang1 @ Feb 5 2010, 03:55 PM)
Hike Enterprise is at penang road ler ... visit this website get their address www.photogd.com.my
all item price at rm 0.00 unsure.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Feb 5 2010, 04:35 PM
maxh3h3
post Feb 7 2010, 06:50 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 7 2010, 02:15 AM)
Nt so sure but wedding on one batt still about 25% with about.. 600+ shots?
i think its really depend on how we use it , some people just like to preview what they got in the memory card. Could have make more energy saving settings and shoot more but it is better to buy extra battery of course.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0494sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:50 PM