post Jan 13 2010, 03:10 PM

1,602 posts

wooo 82 members, it keeps adding =p
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 13 2010, 06:41 PM

1,602 posts

hrm if component has macrovision protection, is this a reason why my tv top half get distorted? assuming my tv doest support such protection?
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 13 2010, 06:48 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jan 13 2010, 06:42 PM)
Maybe the top half is a 'signal' to all the video cards with Macro that tells it to not allow copying?
u know im laughing real hard

so many streams in astro is deemed to be pure crappy quality, and yet they still wana do this protection for their downscaled hd heavily censored channels....

really shameful man, look at their mtv asia, i think it barely hit off 3Mbps..... mtv korea is 6Mbps VBR with 192kbps dolby digital, and yet many ppl still able to rip the digital stream out.... ini asstro quality broadcast like peanuts mau mengada2 lagi... ZzZ

i got try plugging the green component plug to composite, then my tv displays the picture well... just that its black and white, no colour lol
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 13 2010, 06:57 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jan 13 2010, 06:52 PM)
But when you look at the piracy, do you think they care about the bitrate?

Pirates are selling VCD's of WWE Pay Per View to the public and majority of the people still buy it.
yea..but composite no problem... so? still a failed tactic.... still will be ppl recording from there, quality a bit poorer but still watchable lol

so where does this bring them? back to the same prob lol
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 13 2010, 08:42 PM

1,602 posts

we need testers....

http://www.biline.ca/macrovision.htm
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 14 2010, 11:55 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 14 2010, 10:06 AM)
VirtualDub can work?

Edit: NVM, virtualdub no timer support also... Hmmm... Mediaportal can?
ooo virtualdub... so long i never play with that.... ever tried IUVCR? quite good
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 14 2010, 02:14 PM

1,602 posts

Ok Peeps, I can confirm that those who have composite and component distortion... is due to macrovision.... I've tested it with my capture tool on pc, no prob.... no distortion or wat so ever.... so if u see distortion on ure tv, meaning ure tv doesnt support macrovision and u see all those crap lines :/
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 14 2010, 02:36 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 14 2010, 02:34 PM)
macam ini, aku memang tak masuk akal lah, my plasma TV still new and it's only 15 months old.
im quite surprised my panny doesnt support macrovision too.... but my lovely hauppauge usb tuner does... it records flawlessly, but composite output is freaking ugly...hate it
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 14 2010, 04:47 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Jan 14 2010, 03:06 PM)
just goto TV - picture menu  -> look for ??-Comb option and disable it, then the composite out picture will be no freaking.  ??-comb is merely for slow and permanent picture (look for photo viewing), hope this help for u.
my tv dont have such comb option thing.... sad.gif
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 14 2010, 06:40 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 14 2010, 06:19 PM)
AXN HD is more great. CSI, supernatural, Numb3rs, terminator, chuck all in glory HD.

BTW today is my 28 days of waiting. Installer just give me a dish only. Dunno when he wanna come to install.
man you are too patient d...must call every day to pressure him lol
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 15 2010, 12:35 AM

1,602 posts

ooh i saw the ad already...first seen it on a sd channel, then now saw it on history hd....damn... very nice commercial... and the dinosaur is so detailed!
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 15 2010, 05:52 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jan 15 2010, 05:47 PM)
i thought of something interesting

555(History) +20 ->575 (History HD)
553(Natgeo) +20- -> 573 (Natgeo HD)
811(ASSP) +20 -> 831 (ASSP HD)

that's y rm20 increase? tongue.gif
you missed out HBO & ESPN

411(HBO) + 20 --> 431 (HBO HD)

812(ESPN) + 20 --> 832 (ESPN HD) [coming soon]

ahahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kaspersky-fan: Jan 15 2010, 05:54 PM
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 17 2010, 02:24 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(guviguvi @ Jan 17 2010, 01:08 PM)
Hi Friend,

i did try to press on/off then chn down then chn up. the decoder shown time only.... i waited fro 2 min also show time only... no such thing like wut u said....  mad.gif
hey there, i posted later on that i tried on the decoder front panel buttons not from the remote.... you may try again and see

once you press that 3 buttons one by one, it will shut off and show boot...then check if there is auto update, if they dont display auto update, meaning ure decoder is using the latest software.
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 23 2010, 03:03 AM

1,602 posts

http://www.astro.com.my/channels/espnhd/

perhaps everyone should check that page regularly for most recent update =P
kaspersky-fan
post Jan 23 2010, 04:11 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
THose looking for EPL to be screened on ESPN..........are gonna be so disappointed.......
why do you say so?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0295sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:27 AM