A Shocker
2,759 posts

DiGi even have 3.5G d loo...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Feb 8 2010, 10:36 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

izzit another party that u r trying to call doesnt have a 3G set?
btw, mine works tho... wat hp r u on?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Feb 21 2010, 09:55 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

alo... would like to know which would be a better option ar? get a rm30 own principal account or a supp line oso on rm30 separate account?

user use less... that's why would wanted the cheapest postpaid around... so, which would be ideal?

thx...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Feb 22 2010, 12:41 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 10:33 PM)
A = Principal Line
B = Supplementary Line

Let's see, the similarity between A and B = RM 30 commitment fees.

The difference:
A = A little bit more expensive rate, cannot have supplementary line BUT can easily utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

B = Cheaper rate as it follows DG 50 rate BUT if there are a lot of usage between main and principal lines, will have no impact as those usages are unlimited free. It will be difficult to utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

Conclusion, you have to see if that person is a heavy user or only calls/SMS principal line?

If light user, better stick to prepaid. smile.gif

Or option C = DG Family Plan, make the prepaid line as supplementary. Only minimum RM 15/month and enjoy those free calls/SMS/MMS between principal and supplementary BUT it cannot store any FnF number and more expensive rate.

Refer to this chart:

All in one, my suggestion is option C or stick to prepaid. smile.gif
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Feb 21 2010, 11:52 PM)
if use less better just use prepaid..
it's actually for my dad... he's on prepaid now but i wanna switch him over to postpaid and was considering which would be better lor...

my dad now is on xpax... tho not a very heavy user but i'm sure rm30 commitment fees is sufficient for him...

i'm on DiGi and my bro is on maxis... so, of course i'm asking on DiGi... else he got de option for maxis supp instead... which wud be cheaper? (tho off-topic alil as tis is DiGi thread) hehe...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Feb 23 2010, 07:53 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Feb 22 2010, 05:36 PM)
I gonna deal tonite, RM 38 but IDK how much air time is come with.
But, the other number now is confusing my decision, starts with 3333 My collegue tells me is Ong number.....
HOW, Buy two ?

Maybe two is better than one tongue.gif

Added on February 22, 2010, 5:38 pm010 2008 168 VS 017 3333 649
for me, i'll go for 010-200 8168... which rhymes better...
easier to tell it to ppl...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Feb 26 2010, 09:03 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 22 2010, 12:47 AM)
I see, in that case, just make him as your supplementary. Lower call rate compared to DG30. smile.gif
The bonus will be free calls/SMS/MMS between both of you. smile.gif

I'm not really sure about Maxis. smile.gif
thx fruitie... leme get my bro to check out the rates of maxis...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Mar 14 2010, 04:13 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

i live in kepong and lately... digi line is damn bad here... when i'm not in kepong, de line is ok but here it's like 2bars... dropped to no line and sometimes got line but wanna make calls, network busy... hmm... rclxub.gif

tho i'm covered by 3g, it's not alwiz connected as usual d too...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Mar 27 2010, 08:09 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 27 2010, 12:40 AM)
Hmm. We have quite a number of roadshows in the pipeline... anything in particular?

How about for blackberry?
• Venue: Low Yat Plaza, Concourse
• Date: 29 March – 4 April
• Time: 10am-10pm

Then of course there's a particular 'fruit' roadshow somewhere down the line...
yes... me too would wanna know when will there be roadshows and promos for postpaid... wanna convert to postpaid wif freebies and promos...

any specials?

wink.gif

radi0head
post Mar 29 2010, 06:08 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 29 2010, 11:43 AM)
As for postpaid roadshows, it's all blackberry related at the moment.  I'll let you guys know if I hear anything.
awaiting... hehe... whistling.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 13 2010, 08:04 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

i cant find de link leh... link plz... hehe... blush.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Apr 14 2010, 07:23 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

ya... i'm awaiting for de HTC Legend too... hehe... let's see wat's de t&c... whistling.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 2 2010, 09:08 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(stanleysia @ May 2 2010, 12:24 AM)
Hi all,

Just to check, for DiGi iPhone plan, it comes with a specified data usage aka 1GB, 3Gb & 5GB, what happen if exceed the quote? Also any way to check the usage volume?  :erm:
if u exceed the limited quota... u still can dl but being controlled at a very lower speed...

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 2 2010, 09:39 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(ExtraSpicyCrunchy @ May 2 2010, 09:23 AM)
hey all ~
i want to take blackberry gemini from digi.
as they said got 50% dc. Rm 5xx with 2 years contract.
but, they said i need to pay RM68 + RM 500 [Reserved] + Phone Price.
so what the 50% for!? =.=
the rm500 is for upfront payment... so, it will be automatically deducted from ur bill until the rm500 finishes...

eg. if u din make any calls or etc... just data plan aka smartplan of rm68... so rm500/68 wud be around 7mths u need not to pay a single sen for ur bill lor...

but on the 8th month, ur rm500 had run out and bill will come to u asking u to pay up liow...

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 17 2010, 03:30 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ May 17 2010, 11:17 AM)
You guys seen this?
so... wat's in de yellowball? hmm.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 18 2010, 09:48 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

correct answer gets de yellow ball courtesy of DiGi from SweetPuff?

wink.gif

radi0head
post May 30 2010, 08:56 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 29 2010, 10:21 PM)
My wife using main line, me using supplementary line.  Since I'm paying the bills, we figured we'd change the ownership to my name, so any changes in call plans, MNP, etc in the future, we don't need her presence.  Today went to DiGi 1Utama, told the counter we want to change ownership, the girl told us, "please come back on Monday".  I asked why, she said changing ownership involves terminating the account, recycling the number, then registering the number again.  We got fed up and left.

So, I'm curious:
1)  why Monday?
2)  how long does the whole damn process take?
alrite... i had experienced on this before...

yes, wat the counter girl said is correct, u will need to terminate the account and reregister again... but it can be done immediately ar... i did tat immediately but need to have a waiting time of 24hrs lor... i mean not to wait there for 24hrs but the line to get activate back for 24hrs... i'm there like around 20mins... kau tim...

and best of all, the line are up at nite time d... around 8pm+ whereby i do the transfer in the morning 11am+... but bear in mind, termination of account also means your bonus points will be wiped off... if you plan to terminate and reregister, do redeem all your bonus points first before termination...

yes, i'm curious too... why the girl said monday? she doesnt know how to do it and needs the assistance of a supervisor? hmm.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Jun 2 2010, 06:21 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

DiGi... hai~ i wanted to apply for another line and DiGi blacklisted me...

all the while i had been paying by CC and my CC is alwiz cleared monthly yet i dono why DiGi blacklisted me... moreover, the postpaid line i have with DiGi before is like 2years ago! if really i still owe DiGi some money, why after so long yet DiGi is not chasing or request the outstanding payment from me?

if i don ever apply line, i wouldnt know about it... it might be the time DiGi's having a problem in the billing that screws up! later going to DiGi center and shoot them d... huh! vmad.gif

i'm a DiGi user since mutiara telecom yet they blacklisted me... din ever get any freebies from DiGi also! making a hassle for me to do this and that now...

mad.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Jun 2 2010, 06:22 AM
radi0head
post Jun 2 2010, 06:57 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 2 2010, 01:53 PM)
Send me a PM of your number, bro. I can look it up for you and see what's up.
alrite... i've settled with the DiGi center d... damn!

it's actually the amount of the unbilled which i had terminated and the remaining day's usage which SHOULD be in the last bill but after i've terminated the line, there were no more bill send to me!

another things is that i have a supplementary line which is where my name got barred... it's the supplementary line which was on another person's name but the DiGi told me that supplementary line shares the same 'account no'... hence the outstanding goes to me...

i told him, at the very least oso inform me so that i can settled it... just a mere rm20+ only! and in the 2 years time, digi never once initiate to collect the payment from me but to blacklisted my name just for a rm20+... good move... damn! mad.gif

paid and walked off...

anyway, thx sweetpuff for offering your help... i've got a clear picture of what happened... it's just some screw up billing after termination of a line lor... duH~ rclxub.gif

wink.gif

radi0head
post Jun 5 2010, 10:33 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2010, 12:56 PM)
You can switch from postpaid to prepaid la...
Started last year's November if I'm not wrong.
o... now can convert straight into prepaid from postpaid eventho from same network?
DiGi Postpaid to DiGi Prepaid...

wink.gif

radi0head
post Jun 7 2010, 06:20 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Jun 7 2010, 12:25 AM)
Can also visit digi services center.. 5 minutes from postpaid to prepaid.. just did it..
in just 5mins ur line is up (prepaid)?
btw, do u need to change simcard?

wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0263sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 AM