159 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

University Official Sunway University Thread, Ask us any question!

legenderycity
post Nov 11 2011, 08:57 PM

1,017 posts

May I know what time does A-levels everyday classes end?
visionary1993
post Nov 12 2011, 10:00 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Nov 11 2011, 08:57 PM)
May I know what time does A-levels everyday classes end?
Its 6 hours per subject per week. Depending on the no. of subjects. Usually the official schedule is 8.30 to 5 pm. But they will be alot of breaks in between classes depening on how the A-levels coordinator fits ur class. Normally i will finish aroud 4 anyway. Friday classes are only till 12.30 pm
legenderycity
post Nov 12 2011, 11:38 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Nov 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
Its 6 hours per subject per week. Depending on the no. of subjects. Usually the official schedule is 8.30 to 5 pm. But they will be alot of breaks in between classes depening on how the A-levels coordinator fits ur class. Normally i will finish aroud 4 anyway. Friday classes are only till 12.30 pm
Oh I see, so there are usually more than 1 break besides the official one right?
huiyin_hsu
post Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(SunwayU @ Nov 10 2011, 09:49 AM)

Hi there. Can i first of all check with you which programme are you currently studying in? The registry has recently sent out a latest notification on imail. The overall increase in resource fee for the whole year in 2012 is approximately more than RM100++ only, not RM1k as you mentioned.

We will be upgrading our computer labs and science labs by end of this year.
Hi. I am currently in School of IT doing my degree. And you have misunderstood what I said. The resource fee is CLOSE TO 1k. NOT the increment of fee of 1k.

I have been in Sunway since 2008 and then, the fees was only about RM200+. But now in 2011, the fees are RM750.

We pay so much for the resource + Lab fee but the facilities provided are insufficient. I understand that you are upgrading for the better good but wouldn't it be unfair to OVERcharge your older students?

White Knight
post Nov 14 2011, 12:16 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(SunwayU @ Nov 11 2011, 01:23 PM)
Hi there. Just a note that I have forwarded your enquiry to the relevant department and they will get back to you as soonest.
I still have not received any reply from the relevant dept. Kindly assist. Thanks.

dcsoonleong
post Nov 14 2011, 01:00 PM

86 posts

What is business admin ? may i know more ? please pm me smile.gif
geniuslai
post Nov 14 2011, 06:02 PM

306 posts

hi i've PM-ed u abt my enquiries..thx
Mic Chan
post Nov 14 2011, 08:08 PM

Can i know is there any scholarship suit for me?

I am a new student to study an undergraduate program in Sunway but i didnt study any pre-university program before.

Thank you.

I there anyone can answer my question?

This post has been edited by Mic Chan: Nov 16 2011, 10:32 PM
embrace tomorrow
post Nov 15 2011, 12:01 AM

13 posts

Hi (: i'm currently taking A-levels and i'm considering taking a degree course in accounting and finance. I saw the twinning program (3=0) can you please explain to me more on the twinning program? 3+0 means that we'll finish the whole degree course here in malaysia right? what's the difference with the normal accounting degree then? Is there other twinning programs offered other than 3+0?
Thank you (:
TSSunwayU
post Nov 16 2011, 02:46 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(geniuslai @ Nov 11 2011, 05:52 PM)

I sent my inquiries to your inbox.

Thanks!
Hi there. We will be replying to your enquiry soonest

Added on November 16, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(LordReaper @ Nov 11 2011, 06:10 PM)
can email me the price for Bsc in accounting and financial and the intake date for 2012 ?  daniel_lee_10@hotmail.com
Hi there. We have emailed you

Added on November 16, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(huiyin_hsu @ Nov 12 2011, 04:44 PM)
Hi. I am currently in School of IT doing my degree. And you have misunderstood what I said. The resource fee is CLOSE TO 1k. NOT the increment of fee of 1k.

I have been in Sunway since 2008 and then, the fees was only about RM200+. But now in 2011, the fees are RM750.

We pay so much for the resource + Lab fee but the facilities provided are insufficient. I understand that you are upgrading for the better good but wouldn't it be unfair to OVERcharge your older students?
Hi there. Why not you provide your email so that we can reply to your email address?

Added on November 16, 2011, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(dcsoonleong @ Nov 14 2011, 01:00 PM)
What is business admin ? may i know more ? please pm me smile.gif
Hi there. Why not you provide your email address so that we can provide more information to you? What is your latest qualification and result?

Added on November 16, 2011, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(White Knight @ Nov 14 2011, 12:16 PM)
I still have not received any reply from the relevant dept. Kindly assist. Thanks.
Hi there. Kindly be informed that our VUMBA office will be replying to your email soonest.

Added on November 16, 2011, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(Mic Chan @ Nov 14 2011, 08:08 PM)

I am a new student to study an undergraduate program in Sunway but i didnt study any pre-university program before.
Thank you.
Hi there. Can i check what is your latest qualification and result? Which programme are you interested in?

Added on November 16, 2011, 4:09 pm
QUOTE(embrace tomorrow @ Nov 15 2011, 12:01 AM)
Hi (: i'm currently taking A-levels and i'm considering taking a degree course in accounting and finance. I saw the twinning program (3=0) can you please explain to me more on the twinning program? 3+0 means that we'll finish the whole degree course here in malaysia right? what's the difference with the normal accounting degree then? Is there other twinning programs offered other than 3+0?
Thank you (:
Hi there. If you are looking at the Sunway University-Lancaster BSc (Hons) Accounting and Finance, this programme is meant to be completed in Malaysia. The other option is the Victoria University Bachelor of Business, whereby you can opt to complete the whole programme in Malaysia or to transfer to Australia after 1 or 2 years.

This post has been edited by SunwayU: Nov 16 2011, 04:09 PM
dddbb
post Nov 16 2011, 09:49 PM

31 posts

hi i am also interested in BSc (Hons) Accounting & Finance. how can i find out the cost of the program?
and, with 4A's in stpm 2010, can i apply for scholarships? eg The Chancellors Scholarship
Mic Chan
post Nov 16 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Mic Chan @ Nov 14 2011, 08:08 PM)

Thank you.
I there anyone can answer my question?

likeastar
post Nov 16 2011, 10:59 PM

29 posts

Can you tell me the end of the date for register VU program?
Cls63Amg7
post Nov 17 2011, 01:22 AM

44 posts

Hi can anyone from sunway recommend me a cheap hotel near sunway uni cuz i need to stay there a day cuz taking exams. Im not from kl. As cheap and near as possibles thanks
Syd G
post Nov 17 2011, 03:33 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Cls63Amg7 @ Nov 17 2011, 01:22 AM)
Hi can anyone from sunway recommend me a cheap hotel near sunway uni cuz i need to stay there a day cuz taking exams. Im not from kl. As cheap and near as possibles thanks
http://www.suninnshotel.com.my/
White Knight
post Nov 17 2011, 11:14 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(SunwayU @ Nov 16 2011, 02:46 PM)
Hi there. Kindly be informed that our VUMBA office will be replying to your email soonest.

[
Victoria Uni ranks 36 out of 40 universities in Aust. The VU MBA program is not even in the top 20 MBA schools in Aust as published by The MBA Guide in Aust.
Yet, the fees for the VU MBA program in Sunway is a whopping RM45,000-RM47,000 considering it's a lowly ranked university and it's not accredited. This shows that Sunway is a money sucking college.

7 years ago, the MBA offered by Uni of Nottingham (KL Campus) is ard RM40k. Now I think it's ard RM50k (correct me if I am wrong abt the fees). However Uni of Nottingham is a highly ranked & prestigious uni in UK & it's MBA is accredited. Therefore the fees of RM50k is justifiable.

Anyone who wish to pursue MBA, please be wise & do some research homework. Don't rely heavily on the advertisements or promotions by the respectice colleges.

bursalchemy
post Nov 20 2011, 11:48 PM

485 posts

May i know whether ACCA course can apply for ptptn loan? thanks..
Tapiaco
post Nov 21 2011, 12:06 AM

21 posts

Hi, can I know the tuition fee for P2 next sitting in january? Both part time and full time. Can student from other college come there only for 1 paper? What about other fees? Please reply ASAP.
Cls63Amg7
post Nov 24 2011, 01:01 AM

44 posts

HI guys im gonna go to sunway uni this month to take exams and i would like to know a few things.
Lets say i take exam at 3 pm can i go into the college early morning,or like is there anywhere i can stay a few hours to study? maybe the library? is a non student able to go into their library?
and also where do i park my car?is there a parking fee for if i park from morning til 6 pm?
Syd G
post Nov 24 2011, 01:03 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

If you're coming at later than 8am I'd suggest parking in Pyramid and pay RM7/day fee. Use the canopy walk to get to Sunway University.

If you're not allowed to enter library, you can lepak around the foyer area - there are lots of tables and chairs for you to study.

159 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:41 PM