The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!
ronaldjoe
Dec 2 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Dec 1 2010, 11:30 PM) ronaldjoe: Welcome to the Sub 25 family  Now you're in sub heaven! Ehhh... you have to go listen to the Sonus... admire it's curves... touch & feel the quality of the materials used... listen to how it sings to you with it's sweet sweet voice... makes you weak in your knees... then you would understand why I think it's value for money *poison poison poisonI thought the S8 was good, though feel the Sonus is on a different level. But as it's commonly said: hifi can be subjective  SF is only for Taukeh. Better cabutz before I get poisoned.
ronaldjoe
Dec 2 2010, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Dec 2 2010, 04:22 PM) Anyone using Martin Logan subwoofer? Friend is asking. Any good review? There is a guy in Kuching with full ML speakers and subs + room fully treated with Auralex. You ask around n see.
ronaldjoe
Dec 4 2010, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 4 2010, 09:14 PM) Hallo everyone. i had a go with Definitive Mythos Super tower just now. One word. Amazing!., another word very emersive. Another word. Wah lau weh.... !!! 15 K a pair. I think it is a steal. the staging is so wide. The bass so deep. Really. Ronald. Must go test drive Mythos Super tower. Wow, 15k is bit pricey for ST tower. Based on feedback from a fren in US, Def Tech is good but the bass is still a bit bloated. Small Def Tech speakers can fill up the room easily, but the imaging is still not close to Prardigm Sig. He advised me to go for Paradigm. By the way, where did you audition the ST tower?
ronaldjoe
Dec 4 2010, 10:30 PM
Icic. One thing can't beat on Def Tech is the price. But it's the case in boleh land.
ronaldjoe
Dec 5 2010, 01:01 PM
How bout a pair of STS tower? It should be cheaper by 3 to 4 grand. Paradigm isn't the best but it's value for money.
ronaldjoe
Dec 5 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Dec 5 2010, 05:59 PM) all sold out already, they wanna do slim speakers only Selling like hot cakes
ronaldjoe
Dec 17 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Dec 16 2010, 09:05 PM) There has not been a FR chart in some time, thought I would spice it up. Close mic'ed response of my Rythmik Audio F15 PEQ2 DI, using 14Hz and High Damping setting. This is in DI LFE mode (with extension to 200Hz). In this mode all crossovers are bypassed. This is not a max SPL chart.  Indeed this is very 'flat'. How big is your listening area? Looking at taukeh-taukeh's setup,I am itchy to get a second sub as well. I have power outlet ready at the other corner of the room.
ronaldjoe
Dec 17 2010, 10:39 PM
Very "big" speakers
ronaldjoe
Dec 18 2010, 11:09 PM
Apa sai got 2 biji surrounds?  Looking at the design and drivers layout, Quartet n Espirit are quite similar for first timer like me.
ronaldjoe
Dec 19 2010, 08:34 AM
Yaya it's an SF speaker. Taukeh, it's time to get a better camera for low light shooting. Your triangle would look even more sexier. Is that your bro's SF? The elite that you mentioned gotta be the one who owns AE4000 and PB13 liao... :thunbs: He must be very happy with his new toy now.
ronaldjoe
Dec 19 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 19 2010, 04:53 PM) He went back to hometown in Ipoh. I will deliver the Triangle once he is back. Now, I am using the Genese range. You really need to come and audition. Here are the new setup. Stereo is indeed very good now. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Alamak, poisons. They are indeed huge in size.
ronaldjoe
Dec 29 2010, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 29 2010, 09:51 PM) http://www.hometheaterhifi.com/best-of-awa...ds.html?start=1Bad ass, still waiting for any elite in this forum to get one. This hexagon furniture is f***ing sexy. It made me feel itchy backside Comparing this with f212, it's still very much value for money. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Dec 29 2010, 11:15 PM
ronaldjoe
Jan 17 2011, 10:28 PM
Congra's on great start. Rythmik will be a big hit in Bolehland.
ronaldjoe
Jan 17 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 17 2011, 11:11 PM) Similar to Auralex LERND. I shall have this soon from junwei along with other acoustic panels. Boleh tumpang boss?
ronaldjoe
Jan 17 2011, 11:32 PM
Boss, need those panel more. It's not boomy at my pad.
ronaldjoe
Jan 19 2011, 07:15 PM
Different characteristic kenot compare like that. It's up to your personal preference on ported vs sealed..
ronaldjoe
Jan 22 2011, 10:19 PM
If I have 2 of these, I would be more than happy...listering to Tamil songs and post to youtube for logit
ronaldjoe
Feb 6 2011, 08:30 AM
This is new 16U.
ronaldjoe
Feb 7 2011, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Feb 7 2011, 10:01 PM) Lol infrasonic generator. They created a new category just for it! Would you get a Sub 2 or the infrasonic generator?  If money is not an issue, 2 x Sub2 as side tables.
ronaldjoe
Feb 8 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Feb 8 2011, 04:01 PM) Hmmmm that's unfortunate, thanks for the heads up. Don't know if they can repair Sub 2s in Malaysia. Probably have to send it overseas.. would be a hassle - something you wouldn't expect when you pay RM25k lol - side tables. For some reason, my brother prefers the look of the Sub25, though I like the Sub2. In the end I think he's decided to go for a nice looking sub instead - B&W PV1 in silver. It'll be mated with a Sonus Faber Amati so it will purely be used for music. I think the PV1 should be fast enough. I'm the same boat as you, I spent a few quick minutes trying to understand some specs and reviews and I still don't really understand it. htkaki is right  . It's not exactly a 'subwoofer' Thanks for the resources/link. You guys are great!  Taiko, are you letting go the sub25? And going for sub2? This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Feb 8 2011, 04:12 PM