The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!
ronaldjoe
Feb 8 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Feb 8 2011, 05:16 PM) Oh? Look at ronaldjoe's signature - WTS Klipsch RS-42 Surround Speaker, SVS SB13+, Paradigm Sub25Ehhh.. any other nice looking musical subs you'd recommend? Oppsss...  I forgot to update. RS is sold. I got my paradigm center today. No money for SF Probably I would get a second sub25 instead of a sub2.
ronaldjoe
Feb 8 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 8 2011, 07:30 PM) There's the JL F113 or SVS SB13+ The G213 would be a killer sub for HT and music. Added on February 8, 2011, 8:02 pmQUOTE(car_o_scope @ Feb 8 2011, 07:44 PM) A great link. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Feb 8 2011, 08:02 PM
ronaldjoe
Feb 19 2011, 04:56 PM
Any interesting article to ponder upon: Why I like Stereo (subwoofers)It's gonna change my acquisition decision in coming months.
ronaldjoe
Feb 19 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:17 PM) I'm of the same opinion, though I'll probably buy a 2nd Sub25 when I move to a different place for that added Ooomph for HT. After reading this, I changed my mind. Dual sub2 is not a viable$ option. 2nd sub 25 or a 2nd sub1 is more sensible.
ronaldjoe
Feb 20 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 20 2011, 09:57 PM) Just found out that maja_5365 no longer with us  . He passed away peacefully on 4th Feb 2011. A wonderful family man. Cheerful and very polite. An avid HT hobbyist. I went to his home twice to check out his system. He had wanted to buy something from me. Unfortunately, it never happen. May you rest in peace, bro. Hmmm I met him twice...once at svs launch event and second time I passed him the subdude. He's a very nice man RIP... This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Feb 21 2011, 07:44 AM
ronaldjoe
Apr 4 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 3 2011, 09:58 PM) jchong, I played some concerts music with the PB13 off and only SB13 playing. The integration is still impressively good. The bass is well defined at the front soundstage. Nicely blend in with the rest. Managed to 'deceive' many customers. Only when I told them about it, they're surprised  Taukeh, How many SB13 were you running that time? One on each channel on stereo mode? Very interesting...
ronaldjoe
May 24 2011, 06:33 PM
A very nice review on Sub 2 by HTR (except for the $$$): http://www.hometheater.com/content/paradig...sub-2-subwooferThere is a unit in Malaysia now going for approx RM28K.
ronaldjoe
May 24 2011, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ May 24 2011, 06:50 PM) If u see their FR chart, it does not match what they are saying -3dB at 12Hz.... Anfield, Is there a in room FR chart for sub2? I am interested to know as well. Most that I can see from AVS are PBK'ed and ARC'ed. I am searching for the graph for sub 25 as well.
ronaldjoe
May 24 2011, 11:19 PM
Added on May 24, 2011, 11:19 pmQUOTE(jchong @ May 24 2011, 10:52 PM) Haven't any owners posted an in room FR in the AVS threads? But no doubt an in room FR will show much deeper extension compared to an outside ground plane measurement. So far, I only see those from ARC. May b we can do a measurement when audition... Lolz I am going to 'kacau' this week. They are having problem moving it over. Unpacking and re-packing this beast is This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: May 24 2011, 11:20 PM
ronaldjoe
May 25 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 25 2011, 08:35 AM) I'll go and audition on this weekend if got time. Dont go there yet. They might not have it installed and ready for audition.
ronaldjoe
Jun 20 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 19 2011, 11:09 PM) Once you had done so, I bet it would be even better than your current AQ. You are being humble  IMHO, one of the few knowledgeable out there. I did something today out of boredom. But, the end result is satisfying although tiring. Just an update... a friend of mine got 2 x sub1...  (both units from Asia Sound) I bet he should be in bass nirvana. This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Jun 20 2011, 12:02 AM
ronaldjoe
Jun 20 2011, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 20 2011, 08:07 AM) Excellent. Have you managed to listen to it? Belum...our kawan is aiming at sub 2.
ronaldjoe
Jun 20 2011, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 20 2011, 09:17 AM) Huh? You mean he just bought 2x Sub1 and already thinking of changing to Sub2? The one looking at Sub2 is our fellow forum member. While on another note, the owner with 2 x sub1 is running 5x rotel 1582 to power his speakers.
ronaldjoe
Jul 12 2011, 03:26 PM
A repost on my PBK'ed sub 25...
ronaldjoe
Aug 5 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(zephyryj @ Aug 4 2011, 10:48 PM) Anyone know whether wharfedale sw150/250 available in Msia. And how does it compare with velodyne impact 10?? Our fren is only asking on comparable unit that is same range with sw150/250 Or Impact 10. Too much poisons here. Cabutzzz
ronaldjoe
Sep 22 2011, 09:14 AM
Congratulations on new acquisition!!!  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
ronaldjoe
Sep 23 2011, 10:42 PM
Hmm SGD2,2k
This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Sep 23 2011, 10:44 PM
ronaldjoe
Sep 24 2011, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI @ Sep 24 2011, 12:52 AM) Brother Ronaldjoe is my friend bought it overprice liau? Should b ok la. So RM5.5k + say RM500 (travelling + food) = it's like RM6k liao
ronaldjoe
Sep 24 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Sep 24 2011, 05:10 PM) Hey..
7.5k isnt too bad.. Dont forget buy in sgp.. any prblms n u up d creek.. no warranty support..
Got warranty, but got to bring it down south again. It's good for frequent traveller.
ronaldjoe
Sep 25 2011, 01:14 PM
Taiko jchong got a better amp