44 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Anime Angel Beats! (エンジェルビーツ), It's Key (Clannad, Air, Lil Buster)

lencent
post Apr 14 2010, 01:10 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Apr 13 2010, 09:27 AM)
A bit like life no? We know that there are more losers than winners in this world, yet why do we continue on, working and hoping, queuing up for 4D numbers? Humans need a reason for life to keep waking up and getting through the day.

On a more serious note, my feeling is that all the members died in really tragic and tear-jerking ways. I think we saw a hint of what is to come with Yuri's past.

The OP is a GET for me. I'm a sucker for Lia's songs and piano's.
same for me, after listened to the OP, i have been trying to dig out all her songs xD
radkliler
post Apr 14 2010, 01:32 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

Title: My Soul, Your Beats!
Release Date: May 26th, 2010

I died a little inside
lencent
post Apr 17 2010, 11:24 AM

1,719 posts

a very good episode! love the songs and the story development!! expecting some twist at the end of the season!
Aeiou11
post Apr 17 2010, 06:46 PM

66 posts

Didn't get enough from ep3. Only the last part is informative and interesting.

It seems that Yuri got most of the theories wrong about Tenshi and NPC. It seems to me that they have their own thoughts and emotions.
pjal
post Apr 17 2010, 07:08 PM

i wonder...

tru3sold1er
post Apr 17 2010, 07:11 PM

32 posts

hmm.gif
lencent
post Apr 17 2010, 07:16 PM

1,719 posts

my guess will be

ray123
post Apr 17 2010, 10:29 PM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

i think

QQ I rather liked Iwasawa.
Yue
post Apr 18 2010, 12:09 AM

387 posts

pjal
post Apr 18 2010, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Yue @ Apr 18 2010, 12:09 AM)

i doubt that.. laugh.gif

hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by pjal: Apr 18 2010, 10:24 AM
haya
post Apr 18 2010, 12:27 PM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

3 things:
1) The other school students (MPC's) call Tenshi by "Council President". Does that make her bot or some autonomous system who is supposed to weed out deviants?

2) Or is tenshi like them after all, and the whole "fight against tenshi" is to justify their existance in this "middle world" as I call it, between the real world and the afterlife?

I don't know about you, but I'm seeing shadows of Shaggai v the Digital World all over again. (Cookies to anyone who gets that)

3) I cried seeing how Iwasawa died. For someone to die so young.......in such circumstances........This is why I love Key.

On the sidelines:

DES 128-bit? Isn't that 3DES?

Windows XP on a local host uses DES, which is used in LM; MD4 is used in NTLM which is much harder break. Neither use "DES 128-bit". What do they use in the other side? smile.gif
kirashin
post Apr 18 2010, 12:30 PM

108 posts

meh..i rofl at wen he open the lights in the room.."AINT THIS JUST A GIRL ROOM??!!"
spacelion
post Apr 18 2010, 01:06 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

it does feel very Matrix-esque . I like it a lot. I'm feeling this is how Lost should've been, a pseudo purgatory to atone for past sins.
Quazacolt
post Apr 19 2010, 04:46 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

woahhhhhhhhh sup guys? srs discussion goin on.
looks like im just slightly late for the parteh~

p/s: lol unlimited respawns, LETS ALL STAND IN FAIYAH GUISE!
wolfx
post Apr 19 2010, 05:51 PM

93 posts

So iwasawa-san has disappeared? All that character growth for nothing? WTF key.

pjal
post Apr 19 2010, 06:26 PM

Brian O'Connor
post Apr 19 2010, 06:33 PM

61 posts

Tenshi = Agent Smith
Otonashi= Mr Anderson
Yuri=Morpheus

Quazacolt
post Apr 19 2010, 08:00 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Apr 19 2010, 06:33 PM)
Tenshi = Agent Smith
Otonashi= Mr Anderson
Yuri=Morpheus
^

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
TSFyonne
post Apr 19 2010, 08:08 PM

904 posts

i feel the similarity of this show with Haibane Renmei, just that the tenshi had to play bad guy (label as one by them) plus the famous Key "freakin sad past but despite of that, they are living nicely in present n too freaking nice n sobbing departure at the end due to some reason"

n also, i feel bad bout iwasawa's guitar, it 'dies' together with her, but she disappear with her clothes but without taking her guitar.

tenshi is sad for unable to prevent that from happening.
Julian_ex
post Apr 19 2010, 08:21 PM

too bad for iwasawa, i'm starting to like her, but she's gone now.

if they done kill tenshi, then what?

44 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:29 PM