post Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM

8,653 posts

One Maybank analyst report and it trigger the news of privatization? hmm.gif
alenac
post Dec 19 2012, 11:37 AM

491 posts

Heard from someone that 1malaysia khazanah buying over the power plant from Ytlpower. Whether this is true and can anyone confirmed?
ooyah98
post Dec 20 2012, 06:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:49 PM)
Rumors about privatization ... Any sifu can explain why so many people cursing Yeoh for doing this? Assuming I am holding ytl power and after share swap, I will have maybe 0.9 of ytl corp share right given than ytl corp is more expensive than power. But at the end I still have almost same value right?
This post has been edited by ooyah98: Dec 20 2012, 06:31 PM
yamatotrading
post Dec 27 2012, 04:25 PM

331 posts

any sifu got latest news ?
price move up max at 1.59.
ryan18
post Dec 27 2012, 06:14 PM

2,406 posts

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/228031
Maybank IB report on possibility of YTL power privatisation
Bonescythe
post Jan 2 2013, 04:37 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Hoot it until you cannot recognize your mother or your mother cannot recognize you ah...!!!

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Bonescythe
post Jan 3 2013, 01:06 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Fire at all will.
Shoot to kill at RM1.70

YTLP - Another explosive powerhouse

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Jan 3 2013, 01:06 AM
alenac
post Jan 5 2013, 03:10 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Jan 3 2013, 01:06 AM)
Fire at all will.
Shoot to kill at RM1.70

YTLP - Another explosive powerhouse
If YTL is going to take Power private, minority shareholders could be paid below market value according to maybank analyst.

Quote from Maybank research

"A privatisation through a share swap would be in spite of the fact that a
share swap may not be in the best interest of YTLP minority
shareholders as a share swap is not ideal for realising value, depending
on the offer premiums."

Bonescythe
post Jan 5 2013, 05:06 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(alenac @ Jan 5 2013, 03:10 PM)
If YTL is going to take Power private, minority shareholders could be paid below market value according to maybank analyst.

Quote from Maybank research

"A privatisation through a share swap would be in spite of the fact that a
share swap may not be in the best interest of YTLP minority
shareholders as a share swap is not ideal for realising value, depending
on the offer premiums."
So to prevent this to happen, if retailer can hit YTLP until RM 2.00, then the privatization of YTLP will not be anything less than RM2.00 lo.. If can hit to RM 2.20, then will not be anything lesser than RM2.20 lo..

Retailer vs YTLP boss.
alenac
post Jan 5 2013, 05:09 PM

491 posts

Will YTL supress Power price to buy cheaply?
armadasaxon
post Jan 7 2013, 02:23 PM

488 posts

if they plan to do that,would they have done it at 1.48?..y the fuss push up again?..lol..juz my opinion...retailer are know as minority..how to fight majority (yeoh) + epf selling down + low dividend.
alenac
post Jan 7 2013, 09:14 PM

491 posts

YTL power supply to Tenaga will expire in 2016. i.e lesser than 48 months to go. The longer YTL waits, the value of its sustainable earnings will be lesser, and therefore its justification to buy at a lower price. So the push down of the price is through time and dividend cut.

Furthermore, Power may have 10 billion cash but a borrowings of 23 billion. That's a negative.

This post has been edited by alenac: Jan 8 2013, 08:53 PM
tzmon
post Jan 7 2013, 10:40 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(alenac @ Jan 7 2013, 09:14 PM)
YTL power supply to Tenaga will expire in 2016. i.e lesser than 48 months to go. The longer YTL waits, the value of it sustainable earnings will be lesser, and therefore its justification to buy at a lower price. So the push down of the price is through time and dividend cut.

Furthermore, Power may have 10 billion cash but a borrowings of 23 billion. That's a negative.
WAH!!!a large sum of debt..Should stay away..btw, where can I get this info?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
chrisw
post Jan 8 2013, 12:01 AM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

QUOTE(tzmon @ Jan 7 2013, 10:40 PM)
WAH!!!a large sum of debt..Should stay away..btw, where can I get this info?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
Financial report...?
armadasaxon
post Jan 8 2013, 01:13 PM

488 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Jan 8 2013, 12:01 AM)
Financial report...?
financial report everywhere.

This post has been edited by armadasaxon: Jan 8 2013, 01:15 PM
armadasaxon
post Jan 8 2013, 01:14 PM

488 posts

YTL power supply to Tenaga will expire in 2016. i.e lesser than 48 months to go. The longer YTL waits, the value of it sustainable earnings will be lesser, and therefore its justification to buy at a lower price. So the push down of the price is through time and dividend cut.

Yaya..thanks for enlightening us..Now we can all sell. rclxms.gif
hyzam1212
post Jan 8 2013, 05:29 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

These supposed IPPs should be back by government at least beyond that I presumed even though there is no clear direction towards that (post GE result) but look at Malakoff...My suggestion we should ride the wave while still persist and be alert on the news...I agree that the financial statement is not healthy as per Malakoff (but Syed MOkhtar have other subs to cover same like YTL) but just caution if u want to go long on this...

PS: senyap2 naik lagi 2 sen
alenac
post Jan 8 2013, 09:35 PM

491 posts

TNB will not be buying any power from YTL Power after 2016. That meant power generation plant will come to a halt. Sell it for scrap or what management have to decide. If I am not mistaken it used gas to generate power and it's costly to produce. Only Malakoff and Genting Sanyan power agreements were renewed.
Bonescythe
post Jan 8 2013, 09:53 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

There shud be some back up plans that we do not know of biggrin.gif
alenac
post Jan 8 2013, 10:05 PM

491 posts

As far as I know, there is no back up plan and Power is quiet on this, unless there is a Government proposed liberalization of the power sector where power transmission lines can be shared by all power producer then YTL power future will be bright. On the negative side we consumers will pay for electricity through our nose, if there are no government subsidy.

63 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:30 AM