YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

ooyah98
post Mar 18 2010, 09:52 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 18 2010, 07:19 AM)
For very long term + stable dividends, YTLPOWER still buyable especially after some reduction of share price after the recent dividend ex-date.

I suggest you read up more about the business though before buying. Can't really suggest a stock to you unless we know your risk level and expected return.

Good luck on your first purchase, and PM panasonic88 when you buy, she is always interested in "virgin" stock buyers. haha  rclxms.gif
The price plunged from 10sen from 2.28 to 2.18 on 12-Mar. Is it due to the warrant exercise announced on the same day? thanks.
LISTING'S CIRCULAR NO. L/Q : 56311 OF 2010Kindly be advised that the abovementioned Companys additional 11,934,201 newordinary shares of RM0.50 each arising from the aforesaid Exercise will begranted listing and quotation with effect from 9.00 a.m., Monday, 15 March2010.

I am thinking to top-up some for long term keeping.
ooyah98
post Mar 18 2010, 10:01 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 18 2010, 03:28 PM)
Nah small amount of warrant exercise normally don't shake the share much. YTLPOWER shares normally go through a cycle of ups and downs according to EPF dumping and buying activities. If there is no reason it is up, most likely later it will come down. It's quite straightforward for this counter. In my opinion anyway.
Skidd, thanks smile.gif

ooyah98
post Mar 23 2010, 07:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:57 AM)
What would be the estimate EPS contribution? thanks
ooyah98
post Apr 4 2010, 11:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Apr 3 2010, 07:41 PM)
Yup. Actually i am quite sure that YTLPOWER involve in wimax just for the sake of trying to avoid kena penalty by the government.
Hope U R rite. Let's recap the broadband market players
1. Inccumbent Telco (3G) - Maxis, DiGi, Celcom
~ All heavily invested in 3G network infra already & going to invest another 2~3billion in next 2/3years.
2. TM (UniFi) - lots & lots of billions
3. P1, Redtone, AsiaJaya (Wimax) - P1 invested at least 500mil & is struggle to even breakeven. The other 2 palyers most propbably can't survive & only waiting to sell their Wimax license.
4. U Mobile (3G) - STT/Starthub recently invested for RM1billion 33%. not sure what they going to do, hope not go into the broadband war & add into the mess.

Now they are already 8 of them, so much billions been invested & no light yet at the end of tunnel to recoup the investement. Worst, more billions is needed to upgrade infra, just to catch-up with the escalating appetitie of consumers on badnwidth hungry apps, DVD downlaod, VoD, IPTV, VoIP ... & etc

Do we need a 9th new entrant YTL comm (Wimax)? Its just too obvious! isn't it?

ooyah98
post Dec 20 2012, 06:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Dec 17 2012, 10:49 PM)
Rumors about privatization ... Any sifu can explain why so many people cursing Yeoh for doing this? Assuming I am holding ytl power and after share swap, I will have maybe 0.9 of ytl corp share right given than ytl corp is more expensive than power. But at the end I still have almost same value right?
This post has been edited by ooyah98: Dec 20 2012, 06:31 PM
ooyah98
post Sep 24 2013, 07:26 PM

76 posts

YTL Power return to 1.79 after depressed for so long since not declaring any dividend for last 3 quarters.
Meanwhile, the company is actively buying back the shares recently.
Any idea? What is brewing?
ooyah98
post Sep 25 2013, 10:20 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 24 2013, 09:35 PM)
A known fact in d market that YTL Corp want to take this counter private
If YTL is serious about privatisation; wouldn't it will better for YTL to keep the share price depressed versus support it via share buy back?
Also, YTL Power is holding large pile of cash; YTL will want to private YTLP to take the cash & not spending it on share back buy now.
ooyah98
post Sep 29 2013, 11:03 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(bukithot @ Sep 27 2013, 10:54 PM)
Bro, use YTLP cash to buy back shares --> then cancelled the treasury shares --> with same number of shares, after buyback and cancel, YTL holding in terms of % is much higher now. Higher % easier to takeover.

my little understanding is like that. correct me if i am wrong.
Thanks, make good sense now. It seems like YTLP used the same tactic back in Jul'13, initiate buy back at lower level (<1.60) -> market speculate privatisation -> price up to 1.80 --> stop buy back --> cancel treasury shares --> YTL Corp/Yeoh family share holding increase

Here's another active thread on another forum ...
http://klse.i3investor.com/ptservlet.jsp?sa=pts&q=YTLPOWR

0.0339sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:01 PM