(available on BD)

8) X-Files (DVD only)
9) Oz

nazmanson
post Feb 9 2010, 06:23 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Amazon.com got price drop while we're asleep & got a few good old movies drop to lowest price such as Kingdom of Heaven (Director's Cut), Indiana Jones 4, Hitman & others thumbup.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 9 2010, 07:06 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 9 2010, 06:55 AM)
Wow! You wake up really early!  shocking.gif
Yup....good morning boss. I love the smell of amazon price drop in the morning nod.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 9 2010, 07:10 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 9 2010, 07:08 AM)
you also  tongue.gif
Wow..another boss reporting in rclxms.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 9 2010, 07:15 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 9 2010, 07:08 AM)
you also  tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 7:10 am

woohoo..
indiana jones 4 really cheap...
time to grab it
Indy 4 price is very tempting but afraid later on this year they might released the boxset including 4... doh.gif

Another great news this morning rclxms.gif

Saving Private Ryan Blu-ray Announced

Posted February 8, 2010 03:32 AM by Juan Calonge

Paramount Paramount Home Entertainment has announced the Blu-ray release of the war movie Saving Private Ryan, directed by Steven Spielberg and starring Tom Hanks, on May 4, just four days before V-E Day. This title will be part of Paramount's Sapphire Series; audio/video specifications and special features have not been officially listed yet.

nazmanson
post Feb 9 2010, 09:48 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 9 2010, 07:20 AM)
if that time come...
sell out the indy 4 and grab boxset tongue.gif
Might think about it as a peasant i have to give a lot of thought first hmm.gif moreover got lots of dvd to get rid first before making a new BD purchase tongue.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 10 2010, 09:08 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Today I'm a very happy because I received my orders from amazon.com and playasia

Shipped 29 January 2010 / Custom 08 February 2010 / Me 10 February 2010

Shipped 09/02/2010 / Custom ? / Me Today

And I even received Final Destination 3D from bro Arj today rclxm9.gif

nazmanson
post Feb 12 2010, 11:19 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

I've got Bodyguards & Assassins from playasia and just finished watching it last night...

Movie 4/5...........if you re expecting an action packed martial art movie you will be dissapointed as the fighting only starts at the last one hour but its an interesting movie
PQ 3.5/5 ...........nice but can't match Hollywood transfer
AQ 3.5/5 ..........sometime some dialogue is hard to hear
Extra 3.5/5........just trailers, TV Spot and the making of
nazmanson
post Feb 13 2010, 11:57 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Feb 13 2010, 11:03 PM)
How many of you here are guilty of buying BDs for the sake of owning the discs instead of watching the movie?
I buy BDs mostly just "to keep":

Well my purchases for watching and keeping as a collection

Anway Happy Chinese New Year icon_rolleyes.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 15 2010, 07:08 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 15 2010, 07:06 AM)
nice one
Early taukeh.....got any good deals.. brows.gif maybe BD marathon
nazmanson
post Feb 15 2010, 07:35 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Anyway got this offer for those who are interested

Deal Alert: Wizard of Oz Emerald Edition Blu-ray $16.49

Posted February 14, 2010 07:25 AM by Juan Calonge

Blu-ray Movies The price-tracking tools at blu-ray.com have made it unnecessary to post as many deal-related news as in the past, but this is just too good not to mention. Early today, Amazon dropped the price of The Wizard of Oz (3-disc Emerald Edition) to $16.49, or 67% off list price. The price history for this Blu-ray shows that this is by far the lowest it has been.

This edition, initially a Target exclusive and released widely on December 1, 2009, contains all the disc-based contents from the Ultimate Collector's Edition, including the six-hour MGM documentary "When the Lion Roars", but not the digital copy, or any of the collectibles.

Note that a single-disc 70th Anniversary Edition of this MGM classic will also get a wide release on March 16 (see blu-ray.com, February 10).

Or start saving money for "Menyelamatkan Prebet Ryan"

Saving Private Ryan Sapphire Edition Blu-ray Detailed

Posted February 12, 2010 02:18 PM by Juan Calonge

Paramount Paramount Home Entertainment has announced the details for Saving Private Ryan: Sapphire Edition, scheduled for release on May 4. This two-disc edition includes over three hours of bonus features that take viewers into the past for a look at the real-life events that inspired the film and behind-the-scenes to explore the challenges of bringing that past to life. The film is presented in 1080p High Definition with English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, French, Spanish and Portuguese 5.1 Dolby Digital, along with English, English SDH, French, Spanish and Portuguese subtitles.

nazmanson
post Feb 16 2010, 07:41 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

come on now people now smile on your brother,everybody get together, try to love one another right now because

for the last 3 hours amazon.com got nearly 87 BD titles price drop..... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Feb 16 2010, 07:45 PM
nazmanson
post Feb 16 2010, 09:12 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 16 2010, 08:58 PM)
hehe... youngbloods fan?
doh.gif
Territorial Pissings - Nirvana thumbup.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 17 2010, 07:23 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Since 5 am amazon.com drop at least 20 titles rclxms.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 17 2010, 08:47 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 17 2010, 07:34 AM)
so u already grab more than 20title?  brows.gif
No...lah couldn't afford not like U..Big Big salary brows.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 19 2010, 12:06 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 18 2010, 11:32 PM)
Sounds more like she doesn't trust you...  laugh.gif How old are u btw, 14? Maybe she doesn't trust what you order.
Ok ok, as long your total order (plus shipping & handling) doesn't exceed RM500 and... your titles are not "suggestive" or "suspicious"  brows.gif , then they won't be taxed or get confiscated etc etc... unless really2 unlucky la.

Amazon's customer service is tip-top... one of the best if not the best in the world, believe me...  thumbup.gif
I bet all the sifus & taukehs here agree with me...  nod.gif I've ordered from Amazon for almost 4 years now; since dvd era.
Sifu aka Otai aka Taukeh farmville giving free lessons n tips....please take note notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by nazmanson: Feb 19 2010, 12:07 AM
nazmanson
post Feb 19 2010, 07:08 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 19 2010, 12:24 AM)
u mean yourself?  laugh.gif
so written down?
when you want to join me in taukeh farm??
after hardwork can watch together BD..i bet his new order arrive soon...  whistling.gif
QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 19 2010, 01:36 AM)
LoL... yeap, my farmville is open to anyone interested in joining. Hardwork will harvest benefits... as proven by our masked friend  notworthy.gif  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif hmm.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 19 2010, 09:34 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 19 2010, 08:22 PM)
Since 1 hour ago, more and more BDs in Amazon US start to drop price.  whistling.gif

That is why their need to increase price this afternoon la.  laugh.gif
Darn doh.gif my Halloween II price still no price movement doh.gif
nazmanson
post Feb 22 2010, 08:39 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Did anyone notice

1) An Empress and the Warriors

amazon uk Runtime 91 mins yesasia & playasia 96 mins (missing 5 mins)

2) Ip Man

amazon uk Runtime 105 mins yesasia & playasia 107 mins (missing 2 mins)

Can anyone confirm it it true......or just typo error. For me every single in a movie counts unless the missing mins are just end credits

nazmanson
post Feb 22 2010, 11:21 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Rome looks tempting more over cost rm100 cheaper from the us version but not sure about the region

Rome is a great series especially it gots lots n tons of brows.gif i like it

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0428sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:32 PM