QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 18 2010, 12:19 AM)
Don't la like tat.... pity us isolated from the rest of the world..... Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Jan 18 2010, 12:44 AM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Jan 18 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 18 2010, 01:13 AM) Haha, I was joking around too. No worries. QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 18 2010, 05:43 PM) Prime lens Tamron 1750 f2.8 Which one to choose? This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 18 2010, 06:12 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 18 2010, 06:03 PM) 50 F1.8 rm300++ Ya, the poison in my blood still not disappear yet..... anyway, will only get a prime if I can get it cheap. If not, will follow your advice to shoot more and then decide.1750 F2.8 rm1300++ how to compare.... lol since u not wedding shooter, just shoot ur baby, i think u just stick with 50 F1.8 (rm3xx++++) and u have gotten 18-250 for multipurpose lens. QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 18 2010, 06:09 PM) Next time I might just write a guide for noob on how to choose lenses. Will ask sifu ieR and all other sifus to be my consultant...... Note : I have done over 200 shots these past 3 days. Errmmm... all using live view like my compact camera!!! This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 18 2010, 06:16 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 06:26 PM
Jan 18 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 18 2010, 10:26 PM) kmarc: Nothing wrong with using Live View only - the A550 is obviously designed around that. I used it one whole day around Langkawi in only LV - never needed to go OVF honestly. Glad to hear that. I was afraid you guys would be thinking that this noob is crazy to buy a DSLR and only shoot using Liveview..... |
Jan 18 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 18 2010, 10:55 PM) if you got a nice optical view finder...then it can bring you more accuracy shot..but a550 wasnt design for tat... Yeah, especially the noticeable lag on the LV on moving object.When I take my baby, have to see her directly rather than LV to capture the "moment"...... QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 18 2010, 10:59 PM) after using DSLR quite some of the time...found tht viewfinder just become the all.... Yeah, I knew about the inferior viewfinder but I was going for the LV instead (among other things).a550 got the smallest viewfinder but still got Quick LV so still can cope with some situation.... for me i will go for bigger viewfinder model.... QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM) Those with this mentality obviously is living under a rock. To be honest, I'm used to be one who thinks DSLR + LV = stupid but once I've played with the a330, it completely rewrites my perception towards LV in DSLR. I see. The other advantage of the a550 over lower range is that the LCD has 3x more pixel, making viewing of pictures taken so much nicer. With LV, there are more shots could be taken where it was previously impossible, such as in a narrow area etc. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 18 2010, 11:11 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 18 2010, 11:15 PM) btw you satisfy with you F20 flash? or you thinking of f42 or f58 alr? you need a nice wedding pic you sure need a nice flash gun..especially dinner part.. Aiyooo.... some more poison..... I'm happy with the F20 at the moment (as it was FOC) but I think I will probably upgrade to something better next time...... QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 18 2010, 11:19 PM) taking baby, u should use smile shutter to capture smile... and A550 is the only dslr with smile shutter. other camera brand can never implement smile shutter on their cam due to thier LLV (lagging live view) Owh, haven't use that feature yet. I'm trying to play with the manual settings but get some awful off-colour pictures! Thx for the info, will try it next time. |
Jan 19 2010, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Jan 18 2010, 11:35 PM) Hmmm... instead of upgrading, wouldn't it be better to have a wireless flash? Hmmmm.......Got one self-poisoning question. If I have my HVLF20AM, how can I make it flash wirelessly? You know, place the flash somewhere else around the subject? |
Jan 19 2010, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 19 2010, 02:46 PM) kmarc: You can't trigger the F20AM off-camera. That's why a F42 or F58 would be a better buy - the F20 should come later if you need to bounce without carrying too big a flash. I see. However, is there any device that you can attach to that does the same job?QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 19 2010, 02:47 PM) nope. only A850 n A900 can do that (cos high A series dun have pop up flash, n use F20 to trigger any A flash), for below A series , only F58, F56, F42 n F36. Ok, thx! QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 19 2010, 02:50 PM) MechaHerc: The A850/A900 can't trigger F20AM off-camera. Errrmmm, what does the optical slave flash do? kopitiam: Cheap optical slave flash - Sunpak PF20XD. Very small too and uses 2 AAA batteries. ![]() This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 19 2010, 03:05 PM |
Jan 19 2010, 04:03 PM
Jan 19 2010, 08:52 PM