Is Bravia S Series KLV-40S550A good?, need advice

HW-Racer
post Dec 25 2009, 06:09 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 25 2009, 04:25 PM)
All I am saying is there was a time when buying a Sony is as safe a decision as you can get.  Personally, I am not too confident about that now so look around a bit more, for similiar pricing and spec, are there better alternatives?  Happy Shopping smile.gif
check out Sharp 42A66 and Toshiba....

lan_86
post Dec 25 2009, 09:56 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Dec 24 2009, 08:43 PM)
of course they will laugh la, inferior series also people wallop smile.gif
not all people afford to buy high end model~ sweat.gif

and i guess most company make thier profit from those "budget",crap,whatever so called line especially in Malaysian market.

Added on December 25, 2009, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(2898 @ Dec 25 2009, 09:26 AM)
not worthy to buy?
the best way is to look at the tv yourself,trust your own eyes and if you like it(and willing to pay extra money on that blush.gif ),just grab it.

This post has been edited by lan_86: Dec 25 2009, 09:59 PM
honamd77
post Dec 26 2009, 02:16 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

i owned 32'S400A biggrin.gif

but rite now i aim for 40' and interested this model - LA40B550K1R drool.gif

ps : for sale 32'S ^..^

fx_53_xt
post Dec 26 2009, 03:17 AM

2,048 posts

I know few places that sells 40S550A at ~RM3k. Which after the cash back rebate will be about ~RM2800. PM me if you want.

on the other hand, look at what USA is getting :
http://www.wisebread.com/forums/deals-coup...00-a-13806.html

USD 1000 (about RM3.5k) for Malaysian equivalent Bravia 52" V series. FML.
thk38
post Dec 28 2009, 09:38 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(2898 @ Dec 24 2009, 10:26 AM)
people says that S series is not so good, but 40s is okay. is it true?
Testing out Sony 40S550
PROS
1) PS3 gaming excellent
2) Color bright & vibrant
3) Black level acceptable
4) Noise reduction

CONS
1) Viewing angle only +-45 degree, any more will result in loss of contrast level
2) 50Hz only, so motion blur do occur

Snowee
post Jan 4 2010, 10:41 AM

Validating
15 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Dec 26 2009, 03:17 AM)
I know few places that sells 40S550A at ~RM3k. Which after the cash back rebate will be about ~RM2800. PM me if you want.

on the other hand, look at what USA is getting :
http://www.wisebread.com/forums/deals-coup...00-a-13806.html

USD 1000 (about RM3.5k) for Malaysian equivalent Bravia 52" V series. FML.
Where can I get 40S550A for <3K after cash back? Do u know if they allow 0% instalment for that promotion?

Thanks!
V12Kompressor
post Jan 4 2010, 10:45 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Cash back promotion ended already.
TS2898
post Jan 4 2010, 11:13 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 4 2010, 10:45 AM)
Cash back promotion ended already.
sold out, didnt manage to get one sad.gif
yeahh
post Jan 6 2010, 11:13 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

i managed to get the tv ... its pretty good if i say so myself. using it mainly for PS3 and also stream content from my PC to the PS3 to the TV.

streamed a 1080p movie from pc ... seems alrite too smile.gif

dont have anything to complain at the moment.
wke002
post Jan 6 2010, 06:27 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Jan 6 2010, 11:13 AM)
i managed to get the tv ... its pretty good if i say so myself. using it mainly for PS3 and also stream content from my PC to the PS3 to the TV.

streamed a 1080p movie from pc ... seems alrite too smile.gif

dont have anything to complain at the moment.
Carrefour subang got 2 units last week after cash back at rm2750, went there next day, finish liao...unless u can still find it in carrefour, grab it.... new models coming out and they are phasing out the S series. think now they have is 32 inch at carrefour. i miss the S series sales and ended up wtih V series.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0468sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:22 AM