153 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

For Small and Medium Business Owners, Come In and Share Your Biz.

ah_suknat
post Mar 13 2011, 11:02 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 13 2011, 08:41 AM)
Hi, i was in apparels trading biz for 3-4 years. in this few months my biz seem start to have increasing. my shop currently at shopping mall. and after we doing a online shop it make it so succesful. so im planning to expand the biz.
the problem is:

1) should i open a more branch in same area or to other state like penang and K.L?(my location was at perak)
2) after expand, think to hire some staff to run sales for the wholesale market? do u think it work?
3) branch location at where? shopping mall or shop?
4) if to other state, what is the best way to manage the staff?

or just turn my retail shop to bcome wholesaler? hmm.gif
plz some serious opinion TQ icon_question.gif
I think the best way to expand your business is start from the head quaters as the middle point and expand in circular... north east south west...not too far away so you can monitor each and every branch..

ronn77
post Mar 14 2011, 12:13 AM

2,508 posts

Can someone share some ideas on biz that can generate some good income? Planning to invest some money and quit working for my company but still lack of ideas on what to do.

georgelimsk
post Mar 14 2011, 01:23 AM

345 posts

wat is ur passion?
ah_suknat
post Mar 14 2011, 08:57 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 13 2011, 04:13 PM)
Can someone share some ideas on biz that can generate some good income? Planning to invest some money and quit working for my company but still lack of ideas on what to do.
are you financially tight?
you have money to live even if you dont work?

try to do some old traditional business 1st before venture into niche market..
may be u can try food business or trading business.
Patrick Star
post Mar 14 2011, 10:28 AM

124 posts

Any product suitable for trading?

I don wan buy in some products then unable to sell.
TSedyek
post Mar 14 2011, 02:09 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:13 AM)
If so, better stick to your 8-5 job.

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Mar 14 2011, 10:28 AM)
Any product suitable for trading?

I don wan buy in some products then unable to sell.
No one call tell you what to do or invest. It is all up to yourself to decide what you want to do in your life. After you've make up your mind what you want to do, then you can ask for advice on that particular thing that you want to do.

Any products is suitable for trading. Those niche products fetch higher margin due to niche market served thus need higher margin to survive. Trading daily products fetch lower margin due to competitive market and the products itself (too high, people won't buy from you. Too low, you hurt your own margin.)
dannybrazil
post Mar 14 2011, 10:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 13 2011, 11:02 PM)
I think the best way to expand your business is start from the head quaters as the middle point and expand in circular... north east south west...not too far away so you can monitor each and every branch..
In the same area maybe is easy to us to monitor it. But the problem is we have receive many customer to ask bout branch at other state to easy their collection. Coz the budget not so much, I worry after we invest to other branch that nearby then if after a year, will have to open to other state will be stuck of cash flow problem. Coz i believe if timing come, dun catch up. Will miss the opportunity. hmm.gif
SonnyCooL
post Mar 15 2011, 12:08 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
In the same area maybe is easy to us to monitor it. But the problem is we have receive many customer to ask bout branch at other state to easy their collection. Coz the budget not so much, I worry after we invest to other branch that nearby then if after a year, will have to open to other state will be stuck of cash flow problem. Coz i believe if timing come, dun catch up. Will miss the opportunity. hmm.gif
why not franchise ?

dannybrazil
post Mar 15 2011, 02:05 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 15 2011, 12:08 AM)
why not franchise ?
Just a very small biz, and not a own manufacture product, I think there were no reason to franchise... shakehead.gif
SonnyCooL
post Mar 15 2011, 02:14 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 15 2011, 02:05 AM)
Just a very small biz, and not a own manufacture product, I think there were no reason to franchise... shakehead.gif
but u creating it big by open branch right ? u can do small franchise smile.gif franchise is selling their own brand not product, sngq or seng heng nit manufacturer too smile.gif

ah_suknat
post Mar 15 2011, 09:27 AM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 14 2011, 02:31 PM)
well, if you can monitor your other branches in different states with out interfering much time and energy on your current shop, go ahead. even opening branches in the same state but different region is already hard enough to control in my opinion, let alone different states. (may be because Sabah is damn big)

usually branches will just open in same states, inter-states will become franchise already..

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Mar 15 2011, 09:30 AM
TSedyek
post Mar 15 2011, 11:50 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(elementz jewellery @ Mar 14 2011, 04:45 PM)
Hi, may i introduce to you Element'z Fusion range of Swarovski jewelry? there has been great response in M'sia, S'pore and Bahrain.
Thanks for the offer. smile.gif

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
Offer profit sharing to those who run "branches" under your brand. In that way, you do not need to fork anything money for your "branches".

By the way, what are you into? Hard for us to help out if we do not know what you are into.
umikosan
post Mar 15 2011, 11:54 AM

698 posts

Just started a online Ink and Toner purchase very cheap price but seem not really got the buyer yet ><

website http:\\gadget.onlines.com.my what i had done wrong?

- Email Marketing doing now
- Fax and mail Marketing = Fail
- Brochure to mailbox seem not really working and waste money.

ah_suknat
post Mar 15 2011, 12:00 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(umikosan @ Mar 15 2011, 03:54 AM)
Just started a online Ink and Toner purchase very cheap price but seem not really got the buyer yet ><

go straight to your targeted customers, who are they?

uni students? distribute flyers to colleges
offices? go to offices send flyers
government? approach them.
schools? go ask the head master.
umikosan
post Mar 15 2011, 12:05 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Mar 15 2011, 12:00 PM)
go straight to your targeted customers, who are they?

uni students? distribute flyers to colleges
offices? go to offices send flyers
government? approach them.
schools? go ask the head master.
anyone can help me with the list? coz i no good at marketing ><
boringz
post Mar 15 2011, 01:12 PM

181 posts

help u with the list??? u mean u want us feed u with a list of customers? lol...
dannybrazil
post Mar 15 2011, 08:01 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 15 2011, 02:14 AM)
but u creating it big by open branch right ? u can do small franchise smile.gif franchise is selling their own brand not product, sngq or seng heng nit manufacturer too smile.gif
your idea not bad... can think about it. thank you very much. but not so know wel bout franchise management, sad.gif
TSedyek
post Mar 15 2011, 08:07 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(dannybrazil @ Mar 15 2011, 08:01 PM)
your idea not bad... can think about it. thank you very much. but not so know wel bout franchise management, sad.gif
Go to bookstore to look for "The Complete Idiot's Guide to Franchising by Jr., James H. Amos" or "Franchising For Dummies by Michael Seid"

This post has been edited by edyek: Mar 15 2011, 08:08 PM
NightHeart
post Mar 15 2011, 09:39 PM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(umikosan @ Mar 15 2011, 11:54 AM)

Just my personal 2 cents & questions for you to ponder....I'm not trying to burn you, so don't get discouraged by it.

In regards to the site;
- Friendly interface, pleasent layout (not too cluttered).
- I can't find the "Contact Us" part, who & how do I contact if there's a dispute?
- Is Paypal the only payment method?

In regards to Product;
- Few variety, thus smaller market.
- Read TS's experience in the IT industry on the 1st page.

In regards to Pricing;
- Not that cheap (I'm currently buying from someone else with lower price)
- When it comes to IT related products whereby the profit margin is very low, it's hard to be "very cheap", especially if you're a SME.

*Disclaimer: I am only familar with HP toners pricing, so I'm commenting based on that alone.

In regards to Promotion;
- Email ads tend to end up in junk mails, even if it do managed to penetrate into the inbox, people generally delete it quickly. Email ads generally work better when people actually sign up for it e.g. your newsletter part.
- Fax, mail, mailbox....I generally dump all those after realising they're ads.

Now go formulate your marketing strategy first, Segmenting, Targeting & Positioning (Google if necessary). Can't tell whether you're doing it right or wrong unless your marketing strategy is made known. I apologize in advance if I failed to notice your marketing strategy, I'm not experienced or knowledgeable enough to notice.
hungryjack82
post Mar 15 2011, 10:46 PM

21 posts

Hi All,

Me and my wife is planning to start our own ladies spa.

We are trying to get some camdobian/thai/philippino to work as beautician.

I have been contacting maid agencies and what they told us is, there is no way to get a working permit for skill labor from any countries now as government bans it.... but i still find a lots of thai working in spa... i am talking about a proper spa for ladies not those hanky panky one...

Any sifus know any way about getting in a skill labor from above mentioned countries?

153 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:36 PM