Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

fauzistt
post Dec 21 2009, 04:18 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 21 2009, 03:40 PM)
want to ask if we cancel every year b4 anniversary, will we still be charged the RM50
eg: my maybank card expiry is month February, so i cancel it on January, then apply back on February

wat u guys think? i know its pretty stupid and im sure banks will put up some kind of counter measure since they're smarter than us consumer...just curious
..new card, from 01.01.2010 onward, the service tax will be charged upfront.. that's what i understand...

fauzistt
post Dec 31 2009, 12:13 PM

102 posts

..just now, i received via Poslaju, my Manchester United CC from Public Bank, my second card from them huhu...

fauzistt
post Jan 1 2010, 10:39 AM

102 posts

Happy New Year!!!

..one of my wish is to know who's here going to be the first to pay the GST; it could be me coz i havent got reply on my Amex CC application huhuhu...

fauzistt
post Jan 11 2010, 09:50 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(choiheng @ Jan 11 2010, 07:40 PM)
finally saw this in my credit card

09-01  GOVT SERVICE TAX CHARGE  RM 50.00
..wahh, congrats... you're the first...

fauzistt
post Jan 27 2010, 02:20 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Jan 27 2010, 07:51 AM)
Last I heard, MBB is very confident that most of its good CC customers will still be with them as their Management are of the view that only the kiasu & al-cheapo customers will cancel, thus no great loss to them. Further, these so called customers do not contribute much to their bottom line but yet are very demanding. So I guess, even if you cancelled they can't care less  tongue.gif

huhuhu.. that's include me, in fact i'm retaining not one but three principal card with 'emm; sony card, petronas and amex gold cc... tiger bank should reward me handsomely hihihi...

fauzistt
post Feb 11 2010, 10:49 AM

102 posts

Added on February 8, 2010, 11:49 pmbtw, has anyone here receive the 8% rebate for PBB card for the month of December 09?

[/quote]

..they just credited my account with Month I yesterday... thankgod, got full rebates

fauzistt
post Feb 11 2010, 01:34 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(subrok007 @ Feb 11 2010, 11:31 AM)
for PBB 8% rebate... need to sms to activate it?
yes..

fauzistt
post Feb 25 2010, 10:46 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 24 2010, 06:49 PM)
i hope so
but my mom did applied for one card, just that citi sent her two
dunno bogey bank or agent

oso the cards like no need to activate, the letter din mention anything about activating
based on experience, it's definitely the agent doing.. and based on experience also, citi cc can be used straight away, that's why citi sent it by courier...

fauzistt
post Mar 2 2010, 02:17 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(cheez @ Mar 2 2010, 01:54 PM)
nah...i'm not much of a movie / gsc lover.
I'm saving on my insurance premiums and also the retail rebates. wink.gif
maybe you can share with us if u had the verbal / written offer of the "swipe 36 times to waive" agreement. laugh.gif
..it's actually on their website..

EON Bank GST subsidies

Added on March 2, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(herzihussin @ Mar 2 2010, 12:21 PM)
the thing here is are we making profits from our cc?
to me the answer is no..
n the government still taxed as we are making money from it
doh.gif
yeah.. i'm making profit from my CCs, but with GST, the profit is lower.. peace...

This post has been edited by fauzistt: Mar 2 2010, 02:23 PM
fauzistt
post Mar 22 2010, 06:02 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 22 2010, 05:31 PM)
Yes. They called just now.  I have 5 cards with CTB and I canceled 2 of them 2 weeks ago.
wow, you have 5, i only have 4.. hihihi ...

fauzistt
post Apr 3 2010, 12:54 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 1 2010, 01:06 PM)
PBB just came out with another cash back promo, lots of tnc though rclxub.gif
bro, it could be the best one so far of all the bank cash back series, RM100 max, plus additional RM30...
fauzistt
post May 5 2010, 12:23 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 4 2010, 11:23 PM)
Please refer/ask in the Balance Transfer thread:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1286018/+20
cool ... got BT thread!

0.0464sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled