SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!
mikapoh
Nov 19 2010, 11:29 AM
In fact, Audyssey settings on channel levels are pretty close to SPL meter. I have checked it many times & only need to tweak a tiny fraction to get it on dot.
Guys, do u think we should run Audyssey during new speakers run-in or after run-in period as its drivers loosing up.
mikapoh
Dec 8 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 8 2010, 10:55 PM) Huh?  Elite trying to pull a fast one. I thought you told me that you stay in Kampung house? Have you watch HTTYD? Heard that it has very good LFE scenes What is HTTYD stand for?
mikapoh
Dec 27 2010, 11:33 PM
IS this gramma thingy going to stop the rattling sound from room especially plaster ceiling? I thought that it helps to tighten the bass and minimize sub distortion.
mikapoh
Dec 28 2010, 06:07 PM
Hi Klimal, It is the best & effective solution to "tame" our HM by buying some gifts for her before getting our own gears... But it is even better to buy gifts that are able to help in our audio in some way or another.....
mikapoh
Jan 31 2011, 11:05 PM
I wonder how big is the sub looks like so as to house a giant 16-inch woofer inside. Must have pumped out an insane air pressure.
mikapoh
Feb 8 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 8 2011, 09:54 AM) boom boom gives u guys hard on is it? For them is hardcore! I am more on the overall balanced sound.
mikapoh
Mar 20 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(wkw7889 @ Mar 17 2011, 05:19 PM) Hi Guys... Just pop in to say... Owners with SVS subs, should really consider investing in a piece of SubDude. Got mine yesterday. The difference is profound!  Most of us have been using the Subdude or Grammar with great effect!
mikapoh
Mar 30 2011, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2011, 09:52 PM) Years ago, I was like you. When I have my PC12-Plus, I thought it is more than enough. Then, PB13-Ultra replaced it. Jaw dropping experience to say the least. After some time, itchy butt when keep reading dual subs or more system in avsforum. Out of curiosity, tested dual subs. Like paskal mentioned, bad decision. No turning back. Now, on dual and too afraid to have trio subs  Wait a minute! I am wondering if I go to visit Maxx Audio Shop I might be following his path. Now started too with PC-12plus, next PB13-Ultra, next.....go figure. Same and identical journey As for now the PC-12plus is doing his job pretty well. This water tank has plenty of juices for me to "drink", never thirsty. Luckily my limited room space will be always there to hold me back  Added on March 30, 2011, 10:13 amTo be in the same journey as Htkaki is not so bad, in the end.....open an audio biz. The worrying thing is in the end collecting those water tanks, big square boxes inside my house, that will be the last thing I wish to happen This post has been edited by mikapoh: Mar 30 2011, 10:13 AM
mikapoh
Apr 12 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Apr 11 2011, 01:43 PM) After the audition, did you try to move your sub around your room?  John's facial expression is priceless when the first bass hit  I did not fiddle with my Sub configuration. Space constraint and no point also coz nothing beats the feeling of dual sub set-up. John was saying the WOW word in excitement to me when the first wave being unleashed by the 2 monsters sitting quietly in the 2 corners. Urged everyone here to take your own free time to make a trip down to HTkaki's demo room, hearing is believing. Bring own antidote of course!
mikapoh
Apr 12 2011, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Apr 12 2011, 05:39 PM) I have that chest thumping and leg trembling feel of WOW with a single PC12+ at my old place but can't replicate that in my new room  Like DannyOP case, it could be the Sub placement in your room. I bet it is anything to do with the Sub interacts with your room boundary. Time to craw around. But i hate doing this to be franked  Added on April 12, 2011, 7:42 pmQUOTE(mikapoh @ Apr 12 2011, 07:40 PM) Like DannyOP case, it could be the Sub placement in your room. I bet it is anything to do with the Sub interacts with your room boundary. Time to craw l around. But i hate doing this to be franked  This post has been edited by mikapoh: Apr 12 2011, 07:42 PM
mikapoh
Apr 12 2011, 08:18 PM
No pain No Gain.
Did not expect this phrase to apply in audio hobby. Haha.....
mikapoh
May 27 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 27 2011, 09:02 AM) My 4311 is on pre amp mode. The remaining 9 channels (including FH & FW) are driven by power amps  Ohhh......I know your so called "Power Amps" Eh, I thought you are caretaker of 1 huge elephant. How come now there are "s"?? How many now?
mikapoh
Sep 16 2011, 10:19 AM
So this fella, gopala33 is actually our lyn joker logit huh??
I only catch-up this news, thanks for the link. Interesting!
mikapoh
Sep 16 2011, 02:45 PM
Where did he order the 18" woofer? What brand?