8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

SVS Owners Thread V2.0, New PB and PC DSP are here!

ronaldjoe
post Dec 29 2010, 10:41 AM

3,569 posts

Klimal is using PC. One end of the L-sofa was blocking the sub's output.
I run mine firing at my seating position. laugh.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jan 2 2011, 11:37 AM

3,569 posts

Auralex Lenrd RM200 per pc for 2 feet.
But it's dirt cheap in US. sweat.gif

ronaldjoe
post Jan 2 2011, 05:00 PM

3,569 posts

Boss I tot you got quite a few of them. biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jan 2 2011, 07:41 PM

3,569 posts

I listen to some songs today. My speakers tak boleh pakai la. Haha. biggrin.gif
One note, Inception digs lower at my pad.
ronaldjoe
post Jan 16 2011, 11:40 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 16 2011, 10:55 PM)
I have relocate both subs as well as reposition all my bass traps. Done some calibration too.

End result - very satisfying. The best performance that I could get thus far  thumbup.gif
Interesting...hope I drop by again one fine day biggrin.gif
You must be very 'free' to move those heavy stuffs around. tongue.gif

ronaldjoe
post Feb 1 2011, 12:18 AM

3,569 posts

It would be great if SB16U could reach bolehland at circa RM10k to RM11k. drool.gif
With neo magnet, the design is claimed to be more 'efficient' for higher output.
Let's wait n see rolleyes.gif

ronaldjoe
post Feb 1 2011, 12:45 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 1 2011, 12:38 AM)
That would be great, but judging from current pricing I think it will be closer to 13-14k.

Still lets wait and see. Hopefully KEC and htkaki might surprise us smile.gif
K** is the one controlling SVS in this region. sweat.gif
Bet if junwei brings them in, it would be hell lots cheaper. biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 11 2011, 12:57 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 10 2011, 10:46 PM)
I might try quad subs just to experience it.

2 Ultras on left and right. Then stack 2 sealed subs on top of it. Run XT32 and see how it goes.

After that, will spread it out on 4 corners and try out again. One thing for sure, the door will keep opening by itself.

When it is on dual Ultras, the door is like automatic door lah biggrin.gif
When it's done, it's party time thumbup.gif wub.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 20 2011, 07:23 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Mar 14 2011, 11:18 AM)
Which sub is the king of subs  hmm.gif
Vote for Sub2. drool.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 21 2011, 12:29 AM

3,569 posts

Centre Circle or Ampcorp mall.
ronaldjoe
post Mar 21 2011, 01:18 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 21 2011, 01:07 AM)
hmm still wondering what a piece of foam ;ike subdude will do to help.. similar to bass trap?

btw just managed to test sb12 for one day..wish I had more time.  Damn work.. no time to really enjoy.. put it outside my living room and its powerful enough to power the whole living room. Made my glass sliding door rattle... now have to figure.. how to eliminate sliding door rattle? Got a feeling the subs will perform better outside than my small room. Will try next to pair with ported subs from rythmik and svs.
Subdude or gramma is very good and of different material.
Whole person can stand and sit on it without any problem.
ronaldjoe
post Mar 21 2011, 04:03 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(tim_1335 @ Mar 21 2011, 03:10 PM)
guys, how much is the subdude selling at?
Shud b around RM300 now.
ronaldjoe
post Mar 21 2011, 06:53 PM

3,569 posts

No choice... if you were to ship it back from US, you could save around RM50 bucks.
ronaldjoe
post Mar 29 2011, 11:37 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(saprozeldo @ Mar 29 2011, 11:27 AM)
wah, so long havent visited this site.. looks like sifu htkaki's been a very busy bee injecting people with bass poison.. well done boss..

got people dual-sub combo pc13u & pb13u ka? how did that go?
Hello bro, long time no see. biggrin.gif
ronaldjoe
post Mar 29 2011, 12:06 PM

3,569 posts

I am under the Sky dragon camp. I will go for pre/pro after I get my multi channel amp, torn between Theta and McInt.
My new/coming additions are Paradigm S6v3 and C3v3.

How bout you big boss? I guess you are more of a Hifi kaki now. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: Mar 29 2011, 12:07 PM
ronaldjoe
post Mar 29 2011, 03:36 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 29 2011, 01:52 PM)
No lah  blush.gif  Sharing experience only until mpyw afraid to visit me  sweat.gif

I have done this combination before; PC13U and PB13U. IIRC, ronaldjoe or klimal auditioned before. This is the combo that make my HT room door 'automatic'. When the bass hits hard like in Ip Man 2 and WOTW, it opens by itself.
mpyw upgraded already. Post #1280.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000020/+1360
Better don't go as it's very poisoning. tongue.gif
Don't get hooked up with the LFE effect.

It would make our system feels inferior.
ronaldjoe
post May 20 2011, 06:33 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ May 20 2011, 02:20 PM)
Since I just recently did the change, I haven't had much time to run through the usual demo scenes to see how it sounds.

What to look out for in the very low Hz range (like < 10)? I know it's inaudible, so what are the cues to perceive it? Some time back I did try Black Hawk Down (Irene scene) since it's supposed to go down to 8Hz - I didn't hear anything (as expected).
Jchong, the bass seems fine. Did you miss the low end after the re-configuration?
ronaldjoe
post May 20 2011, 10:27 PM

3,569 posts

Be prepared..the setup is thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2011, 8:20 amAfter listening to it once, I am longing for a 2nd time.

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: May 21 2011, 08:20 AM
ronaldjoe
post May 22 2011, 05:09 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 22 2011, 05:01 PM)
Looks like a party there  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Taukeh are you coming along?

ronaldjoe
post May 27 2011, 07:59 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ May 26 2011, 11:13 PM)
I'm about to crack open my box this weekend upon receiving my Denon 4311 tomorrow biggrin.gif
Alamak...looking at the gadgets, this is gonna be a very impressive integrated setup. rclxms.gif
There r 2pcs of XPAs as well. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldjoe: May 27 2011, 09:47 AM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0399sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:46 AM