126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Collectibles Japanese Vinyl and Figures V7, More figures to come this New Year~

qwer312
post Sep 9 2010, 06:41 PM

165 posts

i order a figure from japan and ship using SAL small parcel unregistered but still not yet arrive, i wondering whether can i go to LCCT/KLIA customs and give my address and name to customs people for them to check whether my parcel is hold by customs or not? since i dont have any tracking number or any insurance and i didnt receive any letter from postman regarding the SAL parcel. Anyone have experience on this?

This post has been edited by qwer312: Sep 9 2010, 06:42 PM
shinkawa
post Sep 9 2010, 06:45 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(qwer312 @ Sep 9 2010, 07:41 PM)
i order a figure from japan and ship using SAL small parcel unregistered but still not yet arrive, i wondering whether can i go to LCCT/KLIA customs and give my address and name to customs people for them to check whether my parcel is hold by customs or not? since i dont have any tracking number or any insurance and i didnt receive any letter from postman regarding the SAL parcel. Anyone have experience on this?
since when you bought it
orestes
post Sep 9 2010, 07:48 PM

19 posts

allow maximum of 2 weeks for SAL unregistered to arrive...
if more has passed, can ask the post office... but without proof of sending, hard for them to check also..
qwer312
post Sep 9 2010, 10:48 PM

165 posts

actually i alrdy wait near 2 months, so i wonder whether it is get hold at customs or not...did customs record down the name and shipping address of the parcel even it is unregistered?
orestes
post Sep 9 2010, 11:05 PM

19 posts

if 2 months, then there's something really wrong...
probably they sent it to the wrong address ... post office wont hold any packages... and custom, if they hold yours.. you would received a notification letter...

if it's not registered, no record will be available.. unless yours really kena tahan... but then like i said, you would have received a letter from them.. and since you said already 2 months, unlikely custom issue... they wont hold that long...

best bet, ask amiami to give any necessary details to you... anything that you can use to refer to our post office here...

Added on September 9, 2010, 11:07 pmcommon issue like this, high chance that they probably sent it to the wrong address... and the receiver has gladly "receive" the item on your behalf...

This post has been edited by orestes: Sep 9 2010, 11:07 PM
qwer312
post Sep 10 2010, 04:06 PM

165 posts

so customs wont have any record of not registered parcel regardless it is been hold or confiscated? Because I suspect customs confiscated the parcel...since actually there are 2 figure in the parcel, one is look like 'ahem' figure for them (u sure knw what i mean lol), another is pretty normal figure.

i not sure whether amiami will make any mistake on send to wrong address, becoz i ask another person to pay for me using paypal. I got email back amiami to ask whether it is send to paypal address and they say it is send to address registered in amiami system.

This post has been edited by qwer312: Sep 10 2010, 04:12 PM
orestes
post Sep 10 2010, 04:29 PM

19 posts

the custom will record your item if they confiscate them... and they will send you a notice letter to inform you of that... usually send the letter using poslaju some more... in the letter will have the reference number for your hold up item ... meaning, if you need to ask if they had hold your stuff... you will need a reference number for them to check...

point here, if it's unregistered parcel.. no tracking is available... and if it's confiscated, custom will make a letter with reference number to notify you ... if you dont receive any letter from them, you couldnt know if it's really kena tahan by them or not...
BeastX
post Sep 10 2010, 04:33 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

with one SAL parcel "telan" by Pos Malaysia.... If possible I'll always resort to registered SAL... it's only around 300 Yen more.... only Amiami offer this.

Another of mine was "telan" but through Play-Asia which is covered (insured/refunded).
Wolf516
post Sep 10 2010, 07:06 PM

589 posts

laugh.gif For anyone interested in buying BIB pvc's please click my garage sales link below...... I'll try to give good price to you all ;-) cheers!
qwer312
post Sep 10 2010, 10:47 PM

165 posts

i see, thx for the info...i no receive any letter from customs, so i guess the unregistered parcel alrdy lost in the way...

QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 10 2010, 04:33 PM)
with one SAL parcel "telan" by Pos Malaysia.... If possible I'll always resort to registered SAL... it's only around 300 Yen more.... only Amiami offer this.

Another of mine was "telan"  but through Play-Asia which is covered (insured/refunded).
this is the 3rd time i buy from amiami, before this my SAL parcel from other party were nvr got "telan" by Pos Malaysia, the worst condition is late receive it. I not sure whether it is related to the recently the import toy sticker rule or not. playasia thg i got lost one, which sent out at last year december, inside figure got some small lighting device.

amiami registered SAL i think need to add more 410yen to the postage fee...it is the standard registered fee for SAL.
BeastX
post Sep 11 2010, 03:54 AM

5,987 posts

Koto's bishoujo, Catwoman: Obviously the zip went too low even for the character....

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 11 2010, 04:20 AM
infested_ysy
post Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM

4,061 posts

Oh dear, what is this?

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/2791/dsc00390vp.jpg

Sure is old and out of production figures. The face on the box looks kinda derp, now that I have an actual look at it yawn.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Sep 14 2010, 07:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Sep 14 2010, 03:41 PM)
Oh dear, what is this?

http://img69.imageshack.us/img69/2791/dsc00390vp.jpg

Sure is old and out of production figures. The face on the box looks kinda derp, now that I have an actual look at it yawn.gif
Max Factory Kasumi. Do aware that this figure was one of the common figure that was bootlegged
infested_ysy
post Sep 14 2010, 11:23 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Sep 14 2010, 07:16 PM)
Max Factory Kasumi. Do aware that this figure was one of the common figure that was bootlegged
Yeah, I know.

It looks legit tho. Must... not... buy... D:

orestes
post Sep 16 2010, 06:57 PM

19 posts

wow, black cat... i wonder how's this gonna stay in balance... but she's cute! drool.gif

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/shop?vgForm=Prod...tml&set=english
orestes
post Sep 16 2010, 06:59 PM

19 posts

and catwoman too...

sexy!!!!!!!! drool.gif

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html
eric.tangps
post Sep 16 2010, 07:47 PM

640 posts

Hey not fair ... How come Catwoman zip so low and Black Cat zip so high??
BeastX
post Sep 16 2010, 07:53 PM

5,987 posts

^ Catwoman had added Kitty collar to secure the top... not so for BC's collar
orestes
post Sep 18 2010, 04:34 PM

19 posts

anybody regretted missing this? laugh.gif
64% off ... crazy discount.!

http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english&vgF.../e_display.html
ilfort