http://www.amiami.com/shop/shop?vgForm=Pro...tml&set=english
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 17 2009, 05:34 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 17 2009, 05:02 PM)
I already POed whistling.gif I miss the Meer and Nagato doll there sad.gif Too late to notice
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 17 2009, 05:50 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 17 2009, 05:42 PM)
POed frm AmiAmi or other place??? it's cheaper price from AA ... but the handling fee really spoil the overall shipping cost laa.. either SAL or EMS ..

but i just got invoice from AA for my 3 stuff... strong world luffy, chopper & nendo drossel ... all include EMS .. rm450+- ... niceee.. abit more rm50 .. i already eligible for custom tax... hahaha
POed from TFM tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 23 2009, 03:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Dec 23 2009, 03:43 PM)
Arghh another saber coming soon... sure wallet dry lah...

After Fate/Extra released might come out another Saber (red costume)...  rclxub.gif
Saber red costume I want drool.gif drool.gif *cough*translucent skirt*cough* whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 24 2009, 09:17 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 24 2009, 08:44 AM)
yeah... really disappointing on the scale... kotobukiya supposed to hav good scale for figures.. they always make 1/6 of everything... cut cost i guess..
Well not really.. most of their figure of japan-styled characters are in 1/8, like their Shining series, Little Busters, ToHeart etc. And since this Psylocke is based on Shunya's design (well, japan-styled), naturally the figure will be in 1/8.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 24 2009, 10:07 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 24 2009, 09:37 AM)
the early shunya all in 1/6 .... iskk...
Well shunya 1/6 ones were not made by Kotobukiya... early Shunya figures made by Kotobukiya are 1/7s.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 08:59 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Dec 25 2009, 08:00 PM)
my boxes already have their own space..sometime so big even the figures so small.

what about cleaning? brush or water and nail polish remover?tongue.gif
Brush for relatively few dusts. Water when you got quite alot of dusts. Nail polish remover better be use only when you try to clean paint transfers.

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 25 2009, 08:38 PM)
By the way, when you guise seal back your figures, do you put back the plastic?
If you mean the plastic buffer inside the box.. yes I put back he plastic.

As for figure bozes.. currently 1/5th of my room were overrun by them tongue.gif

p/s: cleaned my figures today.. now they all are in castoff mode whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Dec 25 2009, 09:02 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 10:52 PM

550 posts

http://www.figure.fm/post/en/5814/Figure+c...ng+day+and.html whistling.gif
Open at your own discretion
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 11:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(K' Dash @ Dec 25 2009, 11:08 PM)
You can practically drop all your figures into big pail of water for a quick thorough wash?
Yeah can. Practically most of the dusts, well, maybe except the stubborn one, can be removed with this method.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 11:34 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Dec 25 2009, 11:27 PM)
was gonna ask for pic of your laundry day..you beat me to it. XD

how do you dry? just let dry on their own?
and those reallt stubborn stains how?

so..many..eyes.
I wipe them with dry clothes afterwards. For stubborn stains, if you wipe hard enough it can come off; well except for paint transfer lah
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 11:39 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(K' Dash @ Dec 25 2009, 11:37 PM)
I see. I shall try to clean my figures using your method then. Tired of dusting every time using different brushes on different parts of the figures.
btw for the small parts that cannot be reached by cloths, you can use cotton buds instead.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 25 2009, 11:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 25 2009, 11:50 PM)
all my scale figures in their boxes .... only display my banpresto dx figures... haha... even my transformers i dont know where to put... and they're not decreasing... iskk
Time to buy new house whistling.gif Or maybe.. sell them all? whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 10:46 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 10:07 AM)
was planning to collect all QB figures... but missing out too many; and some already hard to get, like alice... so i forget about it... iskkk...

but i have all episodes of QB anime... hehehehhe .. saucy..
Haha actually if just QB (Queens Blade), you can skip Alice already, since she's from Queens Gate. All Queens Gate figures except loli Alice were exclusives sad.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 11:23 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 11:14 AM)
and i heard they gonna release an exclusive alice too...
Aik wasn't this one released quite some time ago? hmm.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 12:15 PM

550 posts

Upcoming figures from Griffon

Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 05:57 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 04:01 PM)
owhh.. that alice released already ka? didnt know... hehehehe... but exclusive laa...

Added on December 26, 2009, 4:02 pmand you collect the griffon QB too??? which is nicer? megahouse or griffon?
Nope didn't collect Griffon one. Don't have enough moolah sad.gif Griffon one is bigger and more exp though. Design-wise, Griffon ones follow anime design, while Megahouse's follow artbook/illustration design.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 08:41 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Dec 26 2009, 08:36 PM)
Eh can you simply drop figurine like Chua Churam into a pail of water? @.@

That one very complex. Later very hard to dry
Well for parts hard to reached, just use cotton buds. Hmm another method u can use is wipe the dust with brush soaked in water.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 10:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(DaSaru @ Dec 26 2009, 10:01 PM)
do you mean the shunya designed one? animetsu.com has her.
oh and the griffon and megahouse qb..i prefer megahouse.
more quality imo, and not too naked like griffons design. lol.
Haha Megahouse one actually more nekkid than Griffon's.. after u castoff them tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 11:07 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 10:43 PM)
i think megahouse always did the good job for shounen/shoujo characters... they did bleach, one piece & excellent models series... like the hanako in cow leather outfit, chaina-san in cheongsam ... every of megahouse designs are true to the characters... griffon sometimes has this weird proportions, long neck and something..
Haha actually for shounen series like bleach or one piece, Megahouse, Banpresto and Bandai are more or less are the only manufacturers that managed to get license for manufacturing figures from the said series tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 26 2009, 11:19 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Dec 26 2009, 11:14 PM)
owhhh... licensing issue ka? but i dont really think that is the case... if they want to, they should be able to... probably just a matter of interest between those manufacturers...

but yeah, havent seen any Naruto characters to be made pvc before... only action figures / trading figures..
License for them are too exp maybe?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0433sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:52 PM