46 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Malaysia HWBot Super Pi 32M Online Challenge, Competition Officially Closed

TSSanko
post Jan 20 2010, 05:51 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

-tze-: it's possible for me to add another category honestly. but i'm really afraid of the respond. just take a look at i7 category for example. but i know goldie did try with his i3. anyway i'll look into it. maybe you can conduct and interest check and let me know the outcome. if the respond is good, i don't see why i need to hold back. btw, that's for your effort in this competition. really appreciate it. hehe...
lichyetan
post Jan 20 2010, 07:25 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Jan 20 2010, 05:51 PM)
-tze-: it's possible for me to add another category honestly. but i'm really afraid of the respond. just take a look at i7 category for example. but i know goldie did try with his i3. anyway i'll look into it. maybe you can conduct and interest check and let me know the outcome. if the respond is good, i don't see why i need to hold back. btw, that's for your effort in this competition. really appreciate it. hehe...
i7 participant not as hot as other participant.... maybe of owikh "super" fast score ????
antonio
post Jan 20 2010, 07:27 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 20 2010, 07:25 PM)
i7 participant not as hot as other participant.... maybe of owikh "super" fast score ????
owikh lar nie...telah 'menggoyangkan' pengguna i7 yg lain... tongue.gif

sup3rfly
post Jan 20 2010, 10:56 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 20 2010, 07:25 PM)
lol he so geng... no match at all... no point joining la...
TSSanko
post Jan 20 2010, 11:41 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

i'm still waiting for his reply on his score. in his last post, he did say something about the score, it's not valid. i'm still waiting for his confirmation. lol
-tze-
post Jan 21 2010, 12:16 AM

188 posts

Sanko: probably not many h55 users yet. will try ask around tho.

yeah owikh84's score. if search hwbot for 32m results of i7 920 at 4000.9mhz, all of the submitted scores only go as high as 9m 2s. only 4.2ghz - 4.4ghz can reach his timing.

sup3rfly: ur score also makes everyone else not want to try. =P
TSSanko
post Jan 21 2010, 12:23 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

hehe... at least someone notice. as for alex score, it's still ok. cause it can be down around 58s.
-tze-
post Jan 21 2010, 12:45 AM

188 posts

alex is using godlike rams. might be joining in on the bulk. =)
uzer85
post Jan 21 2010, 04:41 AM

love............love......
3,812 posts

although high freq, without tight timing, no good liao~ sad.gif

gonna try later~ wink.gif

quite happy with this ram, from 800mhz to 1200mhz. thumbup.gif
hilmiangah
post Jan 21 2010, 04:58 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

uzer

careful with the voltage ya.tracer is known to die prematurely. tongue.gif
uzer85
post Jan 21 2010, 09:26 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 21 2010, 04:58 AM)
uzer

careful with the voltage ya.tracer is known to die prematurely.  tongue.gif
got it. 2.44V is consider too high ka? hmm.gif

not using it 24/7 though. for benchmark only but probably on for 5 hour with that volt~ sweat.gif
xixo_12
post Jan 21 2010, 09:34 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

2.6V sure can.. cool it as high as u can nod.gif
hilmiangah
post Jan 21 2010, 09:40 AM

5,602 posts

make sure got at least a 80mm fan blowing air over it.
uzer85
post Jan 21 2010, 10:40 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 21 2010, 09:34 AM)
2.6V sure can.. cool it as high as u can nod.gif
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 21 2010, 09:40 AM)
make sure got at least a 80mm fan blowing air over it.
seriously, i use this when OCing my ram~ nod.gif

good enough ka? hmm.gif

xixo_12
post Jan 21 2010, 10:44 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

lol..same pictah... no comment.. wait for elite tongue.gif
tech_frix
post Jan 21 2010, 10:45 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

that fan not directly to ur rams..
maybe can cool ur system but not at specific parts..
uzer85
post Jan 21 2010, 10:49 AM

3,812 posts

not that far la. put betol2 at the side panel blowing on it~

compare the air blowing from the corsair ram fan, my kipas petak blowing powah is 10 times more powah. or should i put both?

hilmiangah
post Jan 21 2010, 11:02 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:49 AM)
not that far la. put betol2 at the side panel blowing on it~

compare the air blowing from the corsair ram fan, my kipas petak blowing powah is 10 times more powah. or should i put both?
corsair fan not enuff power.

i prefer a 80mm fan over 2 60mm fan on top of the ram when benching.
uzer85
post Jan 21 2010, 11:25 AM

3,812 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 21 2010, 11:02 AM)
corsair fan not enuff power.

i prefer a 80mm fan over 2 60mm fan on top of the ram when benching.
kalo casing manyak kichik, senang. put the fan on top of the ram.

raven too big liao, takdak space mau letak melintang~ sad.gif (dunno how to put the fan directly blowing the ram rclxub.gif )
hilmiangah
post Jan 21 2010, 11:32 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:25 AM)
kalo casing manyak kichik, senang. put the fan on top of the ram.

raven too big liao, takdak space mau letak melintang~ sad.gif  (dunno how to put the fan directly blowing the ram rclxub.gif )
lay the casing on its side and just put the 120mm fan on top of the ram.

dah settle.

46 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:51 AM