wow rm30 is like open aircon every nite to sleep. Why your pc so makan watts?
AC Ryan vs HTPC/Revo/Dino, Which Route?
Dec 17 2009, 04:28 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wow rm30 is like open aircon every nite to sleep. Why your pc so makan watts?
Dec 17 2009, 04:36 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 17 2009, 10:40 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
thats just based on 300W continuous consumption assumption...
My htpc is being enclosed tightly in the living room to prevent noise, so in return it gets warm and in return it generates more heat as well. not to forget i have a ATI 4850 under the hood |
Dec 17 2009, 10:54 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
most modern proc/mobo/1HDD combo use below 100W (if you leave it 24/7 means not much load) unless you play game 24 hours non stop, making the power hungry video card to suck excess of 100Ws itself..
Dec 18 2009, 12:00 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Both are good media players and have their pros and cons
HTPC are powerfull gadgets, (for power hungry ppl) well consider it an all-in-one, where you can surf the net, skype/msn/yahoo around, games, at the same time download RS/MU files etc but configuration comes quite costly indeed Media players are mainly for simplicity (ease of use), portability and for the computer illiterate ppl (sorry) so mostly, elderly will find it very usefull to manipulate. just DL from PC/HTPC/Notebook dump it in and it works like magic. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:40 PM |