120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Stoke 1-1 Liverpool- CURSED!

gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 01:53 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Dec 20 2009, 01:48 PM)
chamakh n hamsik, at least one of them should be targeted by rafa to improve the midfield zone, but yet again, by bringing 1 of those player could drain all of our budget.. sad.gif ...to make thing worse they probably not gonna start under rafa regardless how expensive they r.. blush.gif
Chamakh is a striker actually, which is the position we are looking a player for. Btw, arsenal are linked to him as well. I believe it's not gonna easy to get them with low transfer budget.
TSsolstice818
post Dec 20 2009, 01:54 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Dec 20 2009, 01:49 PM)
you dont knee someone in the balls, go down "injured" and not be the dirtiest player around.
I would like to hear your opinion about Bosingwa then...Is he any better than Mascherano? rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Dec 20 2009, 01:55 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:47 PM)
He's gonna be damn expensive since he's young, an englishman and a key player for aston villa =P
hes an investment.
buy him now for 20m, then in 4yrs time, he'll be captain of england and hes gonna be worth 60m biggrin.gif
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 01:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:54 PM)
I would like to hear your opinion about Bosingwa then...Is he any better than Mascherano? rolleyes.gif
Remember him kicking Bennayoun at his back at the place where corner-kicks are taken? rolleyes.gif

Oh come on.

This post has been edited by gerrardtorres9: Dec 20 2009, 01:58 PM
TSsolstice818
post Dec 20 2009, 01:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I wonder if Drogba tells Bosingwa " It's f-ing disgrace"!
ELm_ELm
post Dec 20 2009, 01:58 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:55 PM)
Remember him kicking Bennayoun's ass at the place where corner-kicks are taken?  rolleyes.gif
dont believe? ask benayoun for conformation, the scar mark from the boots still there.. tongue.gif
syarz
post Dec 20 2009, 01:59 PM

691 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:54 PM)
Bosingwa@mikel, masch, scholes

we all have our evil devil biggrin.gif
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 01:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Dec 20 2009, 01:58 PM)
I wonder if Drogba tells Bosingwa " It's f-ing disgrace"!
Yes dear, during the champions league semi-final towards the whole wide world(camera) Eh? rclxms.gif
TSsolstice818
post Dec 20 2009, 02:05 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Just before someone accuses me of not willing to listen to someone else POV, let me just put it this way.I feel offended when someone trying to be smart and post a hidden meaning within the post for some naughty purposes...

Someone is trying to tell us Mascherano faked his injury when he said "injuries". Let's just make it this way.If he faked his injury, he would stand up to protest his red card, no? Well, it's freaking amazing how you can give the benefits of doubt to Drogba for his electrocuted reaction and not Mascherano eh Madfag?
ELm_ELm
post Dec 20 2009, 02:12 PM

201 posts

for me marcherano red card a bit harsh but to be honest i seen something more soft than that given, so not much complain to the ref from me, it was the performance which cause the prob..

masch by look of it really in painful, he could be out more than month also if its serious..

good news behind this, we could see gerrard playing along side lucas n aquilani behind torres..
-nana-
post Dec 20 2009, 02:21 PM

30 posts

prior to the match against pompey, i didnt have the confidence that we would take 3 points n i was right.. this is really frustrating.. 2nd place last season, playing the best football in england for the past few months, 4 goals past both real madrid n manu, 5 past villa.. n now ? we have the same 1st 11, no change of system whatsoever, what has happen ? something is really wrong down in melwood, n i just pray that whatever souness says about a MELTDOWN looming doesnt come true, because if it does, we might be like leeds united.

i know u guys will hate me saying this but alonso made such a big big difference in our play. rafa did wonders with valencia playing 2 sitting midfielders. n hence he is always sticking to this tactic. i dont know if u all realise but rafa is more interested in NOT losing than winning. get my point ? what happened to our defence this season ? skrtel is way off his usual standard in his 1st season, carra's age is slowing but surely catching up, insua is still learning n developing, agger is prone to mistakes n johnson is only good going forward. we are out of sorts.

its very frustrating to be a liv fan right nw. regardless whether manu lost whatsoever. at least they played with carrick n fletcher as defenders.

i wonder back in rafa's valencia days, does he celebrate when they score goals ? can anyone help me with this wink.gif
Duke Red
post Dec 20 2009, 02:34 PM

6,112 posts

Pompey
We were crap once again, and there's not much more to say than that. Playing the league's basement club and mustering only 1 shot on target? It isn't as though we were blightened by injuries either. Once again we hard a fair share of possession in the first half, and once again we didn't capatalise on it. Forget that we were down to 10 men, we were absolutely abysmal at times going forward in the second half. Our passing was poor, and we often looked like we were playing together for the first time. Even our short passing game was lacklustre and they were played either behind or ahead of players. The only positive to note from yesterday's game was Carragher's massive presence at the back. Yup, that was the only positive. Avram Grant's arrival might have lifted the morale at the club, but you would think that a game which was supposed to commemorate the 50th year since Shankly signed on as manager would have provided just as much inspiration to our squad. I have to be blunt and say that our performance last night was an absolute disgrace given who our opponents were, and the magnitude of the occasion. So we're still guaranteed a top four finish are we? Early in the season I was chastised for criticising our performance, and was told that things would pick up. I stand by what I said. Blind faith isn't going to change our predicament. I am duty bound to stand faithful by Liverpool Football Club, and I am absolutely adamant that anyone wearing a red shirt should have to earn it. I've not seen too many who have earned that right of late.

Mascherano
Dirtiest player in the league? I'd say he is one of the most passionate players in the league. Passion sometimes leads to over enthusiasm which then leads to recklessness. He is hard, and he is uncompromising but he isn't by nature, a dirty player. Players who fit the billing of a "dirty" player do what they do with intent. Roy Keane's tackle against Haaland. Micheal Brown, Joey Barton, Dennis Wise, Michael Ball, Kevin Muscrat, these are names of "dirty" players. So Masch has been sent off before but how many times was it because of a malicious challenge? Please do some research before spouting rubbish. Once again you see posters devoid of the concept of "serial offender". People choose to ignore that fact that he often runs 30 - 40 yards from his own half to chase the ball and close down opponents. People neglect the fact that he scampers across to either flank to half opponents. You don't do this because you are dirty. You do this because you have heart and you have passion. You can't choose to focus on one aspect of a player, you have to consider the big picture.

Feigning injury? Any person with the gift of sight and common sense could see that he jarred his knee as Ben Haim went down. Then again common sense isn't exactly too common is it?

Mark Hughes
There was a thread early in the season asking which manager we all thought would be the first to get the sack. I went for Hughes, naming Mourinho as a likely replacement. I may have got the latter wrong but Hughes was never a big enough name or character to manage a side whose owners have deep pockets and whose concept of buying players, is inspired by Football Manager. They want big names, and Mark Hughes hasn't done enough in his career yet.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Dec 20 2009, 02:47 PM
fk2222
post Dec 20 2009, 02:35 PM

258 posts

king kenny won for liverpool how many league titles...anyone can clarify?
Duke Red
post Dec 20 2009, 02:38 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Dec 20 2009, 02:35 PM)
king kenny won for liverpool how many league titles...anyone can clarify?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kenny_Dalglish

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Dec 20 2009, 02:47 PM
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 02:52 PM

61 posts

Playing in such position, tough tackling midfielders like Mascherano, Roy Keane, Viera definitely will deal with such situations sometimes.

This post has been edited by gerrardtorres9: Dec 20 2009, 02:52 PM
fk2222
post Dec 20 2009, 03:06 PM

258 posts

Guys we should be happy that Man Utd had lost against Fulham .

Great influence froM OUR KING DANNY...haha...murphy!

Added on December 20, 2009, 3:07 pmhttp://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/danny-murphy/

This post has been edited by fk2222: Dec 20 2009, 03:07 PM
fk2222
post Dec 20 2009, 03:07 PM

258 posts

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/danny-murphy/

Added on December 20, 2009, 3:10 pmLiverpool

* Football League First Division
o Winner(3): 1985–86, 1987–88, 1989–90
o Runner-up(3): 1986–87, 1988–89, 1990–1991
* FA Cup
o Winner(2): 1986, 1989
o Runner-up(1): 1988
* Football League Cup
o Runner-up(1): 1987
* Charity Shield
o Winner(4): 1988, 1989 (Shared): 1986, 1990

[edit] Blackburn Rovers

* FA Premier League
o Winner(1): 1994–1995
o Runner-up(1): 1993–1994
* Football League Second Division Play Off
o Winner(1): 1991–1992
* Charity Shield
o Runner-up(2):1993-94, 1994–95

[edit] Newcastle United

* FA Premier League
o Runner-up(1)1996–97
* FA Cup
o Runner-up(1):1998

[edit] Celtic

* Scottish Premier League
o Runner-up: 1999–00
* Scottish League Cup
o Winner: 2000

This post has been edited by fk2222: Dec 20 2009, 03:10 PM
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 03:11 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Dec 20 2009, 03:06 PM)
Guys we should be happy that Man Utd had lost against Fulham .

Great influence froM OUR KING DANNY...haha...murphy!

Added on December 20, 2009, 3:07 pmhttp://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/football/danny-murphy/
What do you even bother about them?

I care more about our own result, rather than others.

Edited: No wonder lah..ure a fulham fan..

This post has been edited by gerrardtorres9: Dec 20 2009, 03:37 PM
fk2222
post Dec 20 2009, 03:42 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(gerrardtorres9 @ Dec 20 2009, 03:11 PM)
What do you even bother about them?

I care more about our own result, rather than others.

Edited: No wonder lah..ure a fulham fan..
u dun layak to be a liverpool fan la...danny murphy u dunno? oh mayb u are the baby that time... icon_idea.gif
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 20 2009, 03:58 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(fk2222 @ Dec 20 2009, 03:42 PM)
u dun layak to be a liverpool fan la...danny murphy u dunno? oh mayb u are the baby that time... icon_idea.gif
How come i duno? Did i say i duno? I was saying, why were u so excited about man u's lost. Fact that, i didnt know you're a fulham fan. Why cant u understand simple english doh.gif

Whether I'm qualified or not, are you the one to decide? icon_rolleyes.gif So you're a great Liverpool + Fulham supporter there notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gerrardtorres9: Dec 20 2009, 04:01 PM

120 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:59 PM