aduhai.. unlucky torres.. reading keeper indeed a suspect. too bad not enough pressure from liverpool.
replay la ni.. chet!
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Stoke 1-1 Liverpool- CURSED!
Jan 3 2010, 03:08 AM
221 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
aduhai.. unlucky torres.. reading keeper indeed a suspect. too bad not enough pressure from liverpool.
replay la ni.. chet! |
Jan 3 2010, 03:20 AM
lucas did ok.. only that he often opt to pass back to defender and give time to the reading players to regroup.
the reading goal is a result from poor zonal marking as always. |
Jan 3 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 3 2010, 09:36 PM) You know what I'm really sick of? It really irks me when we make teams like Reading and Portsmouth look like some of Europe's finest. It's annoying to have your players either keep punting the ball aimlessly up the park, or passing it back at each given opportunity. I'm not sure if they are just playing to instruction but it seems that everytime we have possession near the half way line, the ball ends up being played all the way back to Reina. It's like no one is given the freedom, or wants to shoulder the responsibility of creating opportunities when on the ball. time and time again this season we have seen the long ball huffing by defender ignoring the midfield completely... hoping that torres can chase the ball and turn it into something. when the midfield does get a ball, they (esp. lucas) tend to pass it back allowing to opposition to regroup. houllier all over again..on the 2nd half the players doesnt look like they have the passion to win. i.e: gerrard.. QUOTE For a diminutive guy, Insua doesn't really have much acceleration does he? How often did Aurelio have to go supersonic to help him out? Insua has been doing really well but his lack of pace means he'll always struggle against quick winners which is a big concern considering how crap we are at dealing with crosses this season. he's been outpace regularly in the game and i'm sure all the premier league team manager notice this and might exploit this weakness. i think to make he faster a bit is to make him lose a bit of weight aurelio on the other hand is not a LM material. he's good at taking corners and free kicks but overlapping with insua as winger is not really suits him. |
Jan 3 2010, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 3 2010, 11:08 PM) i beg to differ, as shown by reading, this tactic can work wonders with the correct players and application. On the other hand, for the past few games, it seems that we neither have a game plan or that nobody understands what rafa wants them to do. i thought it's the same reason the fans reject Ged and replace with Rafa? are u seriously want to waste the talent of the best striker in the world by playing long ball? why bother buy 20m aqua and gerrard... |
Jan 4 2010, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(fk2222 @ Jan 4 2010, 01:11 PM) until now rafa sux dont really know guthrie so i wont comment. but when warnock was here, he's not any better/faster than insua. he used to made mistake after mistake. no concentration maybe. sissoko did good before his eye injury but after that his form went south. but masch > sissoko everytime. cant do anything about alonso leaving after (what i think) rafa's mistake parading him to juve to finance barry = rafa's biggest mistake that hurts the team most.he sold our potential player guthrie doing good in newcastle obviously better than lucas , he sold warnock , obviously better than fat insua and dosenna , he sold sissoko , obviously got better height than mascherano , and he sold our blardy alonso , who can pass like god...lolz QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 4 2010, 01:50 PM) On the notion that we need real wingers to play good football, I disagree. If I recall, Chelsea won the league a few seasons back playing with a 4-3-3 formation with Robben and Cole flanking Drogba. They played with 3 central mids as well, effectively making them a narrow team which still managed to chalk up various 1-0 victories. Cole is right footed. It's good to have options in the end. It necessarily a bad thing to have a right footed player on the left or vice versa. Gives you the option of drifting in and taking a shot on goal with your strong foot instead of your weaker one. based on the the team playing now, i truly thinks we need real wide men for the team. currently the team over relying on torres and gerrard to make something good are effecting the results when both of them are tightly marked. good wingers will help to distract the defense line and providing crosses/through pass to the strikers. benny is most effective in the hole ala garcia because he tend to drift inside and exposing the LB/RB when the opposition attack. remember, robben already a decent winger before he come to chelsea and cole can keep the ball well. |
Jan 6 2010, 12:52 AM
i cant stand soccernet forum/comment sections.. full of w a n k e r s
on maxi, i'm not really surea about him. he's past his prime but who knows.. maybe can become like gary mac. then again if can get him for short term loan.. why not. |
Jan 6 2010, 12:17 PM
babel is not entirely at fault for his shite perfomance in liverpool. rafa didnt give him enough chances and game time to prove he's a good player. i remember when he played briliantly and scored goal some time last season rafa bench him the next game. and early this season he been given 2 or 3 game but failed miserably and rafa stored him away. rafa seems biased because why would he gave kuyt a string of games when he clearly off form on most of the game this season?
obviously his attitude doesn't help either. but that can be understand when you are young and at the time you need to show your skills but not given... |
Jan 6 2010, 12:40 PM
the way you analyzed 'em, where did you guys watch pachecho, nemeth and all this youngins play anyway? you got subscription to watch the reserve league on .tv or something?
it's nice if you could share the vids |
Jan 6 2010, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Jan 6 2010, 04:21 PM) he even stated that ramsey has more better vision than gerrad oh just remembered about this.. when i heard what shebby said.. i was like WTF??? sure he might be better than gerrard in the future but to be better than gerrard now? it was the most stupid statement amongst all the stupid things he ever said before. gerrard may looks average this season but when he's on form, he's on par with all the greats. |
Jan 7 2010, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jan 7 2010, 11:38 AM) rafa extremely use on torres without thinkin other striker actually.. torres just start every match when he arrive at anfield even against poor team..against poor/below mid team rafa shuld try to start crouch too cz he dont bad at all.. then when torres injured then we not get a good back up .. last summer liverpool link again to take crouch.. great tat it wont happened... and how well did the team perform on those "poor" team the last few seasons, again?rafa be damned if the team lose or draw when he start a lesser striker.. dilemma innit |
Jan 7 2010, 01:13 PM
the youngins obviously born on later half of the 90's so liverpool not likely very popular amongst them. you can easily guess which clubs is attracting the kids. rafa did good by revamp the academy staff and put king kenny in charge.
Jan 7 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jan 7 2010, 02:14 PM) Nope, you didn't select which high school to go to did you? So similarly it was their parents who select which academy to enter and they would care much more about how their kids could develop in the academies as opposed to brand or fandome. Because in the end, if they are good enough, they would end up in a top club. yes, i select my own school. one of few good decisions i made in my life. dont tell me your parent select for you? Of course, it's nice to know that Kenny Dalglish watches your kid play. |
Jan 7 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jan 7 2010, 05:14 PM) Actually now that I think of it, weren't we assigned lol? hehehe..Well, bad analogy I guess but what I meant to say is at that age parents will naturally be a strong influence on their kids' decision and sending them to football academies is definitely something parents will think hard. true oso.. big clubs academy are bit hard to get into and the parent will eventually enrolled them to a smaller club where the selection were not too tough. some of this rejected kids, their talents only bloom later on their teenage years and thats why we heard so many stories about a good players rejected by some big club when they are young but emerged a good player later on. |
Jan 9 2010, 07:48 PM
Jan 11 2010, 11:27 AM
people should move from the Xabi issue. he's gone, rafa screwed up and good luck for him.
platini suggestions are crap really. how many club does not have debt. really? |
Jan 11 2010, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 11 2010, 06:22 PM) Well, when i first read about it, it made me blood boil... but after mulling over it for a bit methinks it is but an unfortunate but not totally unexpected episode. 1 & 2. to be on that position you are supposed to accept abuse and complain letters from fans. if they been doing a good job, will they be pissed of overwhelming praises? i bet not.1) Both muppets and their families have been cursed/call names (hey, I just did) and the general amount of 'hate' directed at them is well, unbelievable. 2) SOS and the other supporter groups have probably been bugging the board and directors non stop, which imho does not help. 3) This will irk many, and i am prepared to be flamed, but has SOS and the rest actually done anything to help (aside from whining)? It is still the yanks money (or lack of a better word - debt). There was much hoo hah about supporters buying over the club earlier - what has happenbed to the plan? Died out as it was unworkable? 3. SOS has been doing alot. please read their blog. they can only write do protest, complain and "whining". what else do you expect? murder threats and kidnapping? |
Jan 11 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Jan 11 2010, 07:21 PM) again, this will put me at odds with A LOT of people, but have SOS and their lot been able to change anything? now who said pressure from SOS didnt change anything? one down a few fakface to go.are we still not piss poor, both financially and on the pitch? honestly, i tire of all this shit. if the muppets are not going to leave, then we might as well double our efforts to engage them and make them understand what LFC means to us. Boycotts etc are akin to cutting your nose to spite the face at times like these. "are we still not piss poor, both financially and on the pitch?" <- it's out of anybody hands but the owners / manager / players, innit? |
Jan 12 2010, 12:49 AM
Jan 12 2010, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 12 2010, 12:51 AM) xabi and shankly are different matters.people seems to still talking about how xabi left and and it was not supposed to be if rafa didnt screw up. no use thinking "ah, if xabi still here the team would be great" because he made his mind and left liverpool to play for madrid. so stop putting xabi in the calculations of the current team. if you would do that, then why not "if molby, daglish, fowler, barnes, keegan, souness, etc etc still here.. liverpool would still be champion" fans still talking abt shankly because he's the one who responsible to turn liverpool from mediocre team to great one.. followed by sir bob. please understand. xabi departure (and how the team was suffering) has been talked to death. there's plenty more players in the current liverpool team to talk about. |
Jan 12 2010, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 12 2010, 11:54 AM) Captain Marvel he may be. The heart of LFC he may be but there is no disputing that Gerrard's leaving is a very real possibility especially if we finish the season some distance behind the leaders, and fail to qualify for the Champions League. Jose Mourinho is a firm admirer of our captain and has twice come close to courting his services. Some may say that it was indeed a change of heart at the last minute, that he decided to turn Chelsea down pledging his loyalty to his Scouse roots after coming to terms with the situation. Another faction on the other hand might say that his decision to stay came after receiving several threats on his life and his family's. Bottom line, we choose to believe the former, I know I do. The reality however could be far from what I believe it to be. Here is a man at the prime of his career with a big appetite for success. Is it really inconceivable to believe that he will accept an offer abroad even if it means leaving the club he loves? At what point do you say, "I love my club, but I need to leave to fulfill my personal ambitions"? Torres has done that, no? Will Gerrard's departure go down as smoothly with us, and Torres' did with his legion of fans at Atletico? while i believe gerrard may not leave before rafa but i will not be worried if he does. gerrard has been tremendous player for the club and if he choose to leave, godspeed and may the club get big bucks for him. like you said it's time for the new generation to step up. whoever the gaffer maybe,it's a good time to build the team around young players.. If he does leave, will it for the better or for the worse? Let's face it, neither Gerrard nor Carragher are getting any younger. At this age, they should already have a number of silverware in their trophy cabinet. They are not player for the future, if indeed Rafa is looking that far ahead. If we finish this season out of the top four, without any silverware, his departure could spell the end of an era, but also the beginning of a new one. Is that honestly a bad thing? Aside from a European Cup, 1 UEFA Cup, 2 FA Cups, 2 League Cups, 1 European Supercup, 1 Charity Shield, what have we really achieved in the last 2 decades? May count may be slightly off but you get my drift. It's an era few will remember anyway so starting fresh might not be such a bad thing. We have a new generation of players that have the potential to form the spine of LFC in Pepe Reina, Daniel Agger and Fernando Torres. Gerrard won't be allowed to leave for cheap and if the funds we get from his sale can be used to plug a few holes, it could benefit the team as a whole. It could also mean that Rafa will be forced not let the club's fortunes rest on the weary shoulders of only two players. It could force him to try to get the best out of each player and not have to play them even if they aren't fully fit. When Rafa's Valencia came to Anfield and took us apart, it was said that we lost to a superior team. Can we say we beat teams in the same manner as they did us? When we win it's often because of a moment of brilliance from an individual player. Perhaps with Gerrard out of the picture, the team will not be 'tempted' to rely on him so often, and will function better as a unit, not necessarily because they want to, but because they have to. one thing that worried me and most fans, will the money received from selling gerrard (and torres.. i believe he'll move on too if gerrard leave) will goes into the transfers fund or paying the debt? |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:03 PM |