111 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>

Beouwulf
post Feb 24 2011, 03:07 PM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

Hey good news, got a visit from an AMD guy today, Toshiba NB550 is coming to Malaysia. drool.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Feb 24 2011, 05:30 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Feb 24 2011, 03:07 PM)
Hey good news,  got a visit from an AMD guy today, Toshiba NB550 is coming to Malaysia. drool.gif
that's good news.... rclxms.gif
have to cancel my planning to purchase NB520
now waiting NB550 tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 07:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Beouwulf @ Feb 24 2011, 03:07 PM)
Hey good news,  got a visit from an AMD guy today, Toshiba NB550 is coming to Malaysia. drool.gif
Ohohoho! That's indeed very very good news!
Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
just_kiing
post Feb 24 2011, 08:24 PM

28 posts

Just back from Teledynamics Penang, changed my qosmio F60-BD531 screen and HDD. The original HDD is Toshiba 640gb 5400rpm right?

This post has been edited by just_kiing: Feb 24 2011, 08:49 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2011, 10:31 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 24 2011, 08:24 PM)
Just back from Teledynamics Penang, changed my qosmio F60-BD531 screen and HDD. The original HDD is Toshiba 640gb 5400rpm right?
What happened to your screen? Dead pixels iirc?
Yup, 640GB (5,400rpm) nod.gif
just_kiing
post Feb 24 2011, 11:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
What happened to your screen? Dead pixels iirc?
Yup, 640GB (5,400rpm)  nod.gif
I think the technician wrote "dust in the screen".
The HDD got <1% bad sector, I think he wrote "bad sector cause intermittently hang".
So just change la.

This post has been edited by just_kiing: Jun 16 2011, 08:17 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 25 2011, 10:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 24 2011, 11:41 PM)
I think the technician wrote "dust in the screen".
The HDD got <1% bad sector, I think he wrote "bad sector cause hang".
So just change la.
Well, the notes "dust on the screen", "minor scratches on case" is to prevent us from blaming them that they've damaged your laptop during repairs haha~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 25 2011, 10:18 AM
just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 01:08 PM

28 posts

To, [PF]T.J.

Last time your F60 HDD got obvious HDD sound or not? The one that they claimed normal sound of HDD. I don't remember last time my original HDD got so much noice as compare to now.
RisK.yO
post Feb 26 2011, 03:56 PM

363 posts

hey, this is my Ati 5650 n my L645-1171XW

As u can see the clock speed is 450MHz, though i got no idea about it, may i ask the pros here that should i overclock it? (even if i dunno how to laugh.gif )
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 04:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 26 2011, 01:08 PM)
To, [PF]T.J.

Last time your F60 HDD got obvious HDD sound or not? The one that they claimed normal sound of HDD. I don't remember last time my original HDD got so much noice as compare to now.
Obvious sound? Not that I know of... if you're referring to the start up sound when you start up your laptop then yes. Other than that there's no other weird sounds, from the HDD that is..
The only awkward sound I've noticed is the occasional "laggy" which causes (robot-like) distortions to the sound (you'd probably know what I'm talking about haha laugh.gif )

Added on February 26, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(RisK.yO @ Feb 26 2011, 03:56 PM)

Iinm, the ATI 5650 in the L645 is downclocked one, so it'll probably have more potential for OC-ing..
Just be careful and you'll be fine~
But I've no idea to OC as well, perhaps you can ask astria/lee_what sifu thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 26 2011, 04:03 PM
just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 04:28 PM

28 posts

To: PF T.J.

Ya. I know the robotic sound but what I mean is the normal HDD sound which we hear in most laptop/netbook but I don't remember it was as much as now. The 3D motion sensor need to be activated or it was there since after system recovery? (now it is not there anymore, maybe need to on it?, or it is not supported by my "new" HDD.

To: RisK.yO

I used to use EVGA_Precision_160_esoftwebid to over-clocked my NV GT330M,
used HWMonitor_115_setup to monitor the temperature and
used 3DMark06_v120_1901 to check the performance increase.
Just be careful that you don't melt/burn your graphic card and chipset.

This post has been edited by just_kiing: Jun 16 2011, 08:20 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 04:33 PM

24,193 posts

Everything will be in place after system recovery, apart for the multimedia keys (for my particular F60 sweat.gif ) nod.gif
You mean the HDD motion sensor's not working after they replaced for you?
Or did you just disabled the pop-up window each time there's agitation? hmm.gif

just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 04:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 04:33 PM)
Everything will be in place after system recovery, apart for the multimedia keys (for my particular F60  sweat.gifnod.gif
You mean the HDD motion sensor's not working after they replaced for you?
Or did you just disabled the pop-up window each time there's agitation?  hmm.gif
It never pop-up even when I move my laptop like last time. The multimedia key is working fine for me.

This post has been edited by just_kiing: Feb 26 2011, 04:47 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 05:02 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 26 2011, 04:46 PM)
It never pop-up even when I move my laptop like last time. The multimedia key is working fine for me.
HUh? No indication at all? Its something like "Vibration detected..... the harddisk is moved into a safe position" forgot the exact words though...
just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 06:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 05:02 PM)
HUh? No indication at all? Its something like "Vibration detected..... the harddisk is moved into a safe position" forgot the exact words though...
Nope, nothing. Maybe the hardware not supporting it?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 07:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 26 2011, 06:01 PM)
Nope, nothing. Maybe the hardware not supporting it?
Huh? They should replace with the same model of HDD right? Probably from Toshiba as well... better check with Teledynamics bro... quite weird hmm.gif
just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 07:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 07:17 PM)
Huh? They should replace with the same model of HDD right? Probably from Toshiba as well... better check with Teledynamics bro... quite weird  hmm.gif
It is from Toshiba, I check the physical HDD already. Made in Thailand, other data either not mentioned or just their product codes...
ulost16
post Feb 26 2011, 09:16 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
Wow! Pro  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I still have my old M100 with me, might just try to open it up and see what I can do hehe  laugh.gif
THanks for sharing yo  thumbup.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:35 pm
Hahaha..
Just try bro..
i got the internal speaker from ebay..
not harman kardon actually, the sound quality so so lah..but it is better than no sound at all..

you can get the harman kardon from teledynamics, i have asked them, but it will cost around 400 they said, with the "pasang" fee..

I said i just want the speaker, i can "pasang" by myself..
then they didn't respond me till now..

BTW, if you look at my website, i re-paint my M100 into sparkle black..very nice!!!

just_kiing
post Feb 26 2011, 10:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 26 2011, 07:17 PM)
Huh? They should replace with the same model of HDD right? Probably from Toshiba as well... better check with Teledynamics bro... quite weird  hmm.gif
Just got the "Vibration has been detected in the pc. The hard disk drive head is temporary moved to a safe position." notice, maybe I didn't shake it enough just now. Paiseh sweat.gif . I think most probably I also put too much attention to the HDD sound already la. Maybe same as previous HDD.

This post has been edited by just_kiing: Mar 2 2011, 07:17 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 26 2011, 10:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ulost16 @ Feb 26 2011, 09:16 PM)
Hahaha..
Just try bro..
i got the internal speaker from ebay..
not harman kardon actually, the sound quality so so lah..but it is better than no sound at all..

you can get the harman kardon from teledynamics, i have asked them, but it will cost around 400 they said, with the "pasang" fee..

I said i just want the speaker, i can "pasang" by myself..
then they didn't respond me till now..

BTW, if you look at my website, i re-paint my M100 into sparkle black..very nice!!!
OH MY GOD!!!!! You've actually re-painted your M100!!!!! Damn pro man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Its nuts, it looks like new shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Good job man, how about the heat? Are the temperatures affected? hmm.gif
Anyway, RM400 for a laptop's harman/kardon speakers is not worth it... one can get a high quality external speakers at that price... and adding an extra RM400 will afford harman/kardon SS3 already sweat.gif

Hey bro, are you knowledgeable in photography? I got some questions if you are haha laugh.gif

Added on February 26, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(just_kiing @ Feb 26 2011, 10:14 PM)
Just got the "vibration of the HDD detected" notice, maybe I didn't shake it enough just now. Paiseh  sweat.gif . I think most probably I also put too much attention to the HDD sound already la. Maybe same as previous HDD.
Haha, its okay bro.... don't shake too hard o later spoil again [touchwood] laugh.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 26 2011, 10:17 PM

111 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 AM