4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

vincemy
post Jan 22 2011, 08:33 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Oct 27 2010, 11:13 AM)
I read the above post in Oct and decided to try the new bridge from 1120 Park Avenue to Taman Kinrara today. It is so convenient but the traffic is a bit heavy but bearable considering the shorter route taken and tolls avoided. For those who are still unaware of this new bridge, please see the attached map which I have marked the direction in yellow. Cheers.

vincemy
post Jan 29 2011, 05:08 PM

78 posts

I passed by the site this afternoon (29th Jan), noticed that the fence behind Petronas Station was down and took the opportunity to stop and take some pictures. I am happy to say that the site is progressing faster than I have expected and the ground beams looked like already concreted up to the lower part of the columnal rebars for Block #1 (not sure about the progress for block #2 from where I was standing). Please view the photos attached. Cheers

This post has been edited by vincemy: Jan 29 2011, 05:10 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vincemy
post Feb 12 2011, 04:41 PM

78 posts

The project at 1120 is now in full swing. The workers have removed the formwork for the ground beams at Block #1. In the foreground of the 1st picture you will notice that the precast concrete culvert pipes and manholes have been erected. In the last 2 photos you can also notice some activities at Blocks #3 & #4. Attached are photos taken at 3:00pm on 12th Feb 2011. Cheers

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vincemy
post Feb 14 2011, 10:14 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(brianchinh @ Feb 13 2011, 07:28 PM)
Wow, thanks for the constant photo update, Vincemy  thumbup.gif
You are welcome, Brianchinh. I just want to share my happiness in the progress and a photo speaks a thousand words.

By the way, I just called the developer this morning to enquire about their billing and was told that they have already got the architect's certification for the foundations but they will delay the billing since they have enough own funds (& probably, in my opinion, because they don't want to bear the bank interests on the progress billings for now). Cheers
vincemy
post Feb 19 2011, 06:00 PM

78 posts

Attached are some photos taken today (19/02/11) at 4:00pm. Cheers

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vincemy
post Feb 19 2011, 06:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(teoanne @ Feb 17 2011, 06:34 PM)
you mean the MRT project is it?

Its from Sungai Buloh to Kajang. Passing by PJU5 and Dataran Sunway.

The LRT extension project is another thing altogether
Attached is the proposed LRT Extension Project. The nearest komuter station from 1120 PA is the Jalan Templer KTM Komuter station which is about 1.9 km by car whereas the nearest LRT station is Station 04 (green line, at Bandar Kinrara) which is about 5.5 km away.

Added on February 19, 2011, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 19 2011, 06:15 PM)
Tq so much for sharing  notworthy.gif
You are welcome, cmk96. I still experienced the same excitement looking at these progress pictures as when I first saw the ultra sound images of my 1st child. Cheers.

This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 19 2011, 07:11 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  QL_mRCPLyUv.pdf_1_.pdf ( 1.63mb ) Number of downloads: 104
vincemy
post Feb 20 2011, 05:32 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jul 7 2010, 01:53 PM)
I manage to collect up to page 92 of this thread
Lets make sure our condo finished on time

phase 1 purchaser

1. graneon pg 1 post 16 B3-xx-11 (s)
2. legolas pg 1 post 19 B3-XX-XX (facing west)
3. 0106127 pg 2 post 22
4. ethan99’s friend pg 2 post 23
5. ethan99 pg 2 post 26 B1-XX-XX
6. ausmat pg 2 post 31 B1-1x-06
7. borebby pg 3 post 46
8. cheraspeople pg 3 post 48
9. limyusiong pg 3 post 54 B1-09-XX (L unit nr 1, 14)
10. gstrapinuse pg 3 post 57
11. legolas’s friend 01 pg 3 post 58 B3-15-XX
12. legolas’s friend 02 pg 3 post 58 B3-16-XX
13. colt45 pg 4 post 61
14. aliciaqsp pg 4 post 69 B1-12-06 (s2)
15. klkow pg 4 post 70 B3-11-13 (S unit)
16. sk00 pg 4 post 76 B3-XX-08 (m)
17. iceanise pg 5 post 81 (m unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10, facing east)
18. sarsi00 pg 5 post 87 BX-11-XX (l unit nr 1, 14)
19. trextan pg 5 post 90 B3-XX-XX (plan to release unit)
20. juneodue pg 6 post 107 (plan to release unit)
21. dxt pg 6 post 118 B1-07-08 (m)
22. brianchinh pg 7 post 123 B1-04-07 (m)
23. limwc78 pg 7 post 133
24. 20yrsinsrisentosa pg 7 post 135
25. misnail pg 8 post 148
26. cambede pg 8 post 152 B3-14-XX (s unit nr 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13) released
27. abangcorp pg 10 post 190 B1-xx-02 (s)
28. estherlo pg 13 post 250 (assumption)
29. raymond2451 pg 14 post 263 (M unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10)
30. king4891 pg 14 post 264 B3-XX-13A (L)
31. ntick pg 14 post 279 B3-XX-XX
32. ntick's sister pg 14 post 279 B3-XX-XX
33. fiecks84 pg 15 post 295 B1-0X-09 (M)
34.  oucheev pg 21 post 419
35. kornflake pg 19 post 380 (assumption)
36. nmt170 pg 20 post 383
37. KChan pg 21 post 412 B3-xx-03A (s)
38. Nee2010 pg 22 post 439 (plan to release, type l)
39. EVA01 pg 31 post 606 BX-XX-11
40. alexlean pg 33 post 658 B1-xx-02
41. chris lee pg 34 post 665 B1-XX-13A
42. fivezal pg 40 post 790 B1-XX-09 (m)
43. sam59 post 1501 post 1735
44. vincemy B3-xx-08 post 1694
45. tzemania B1-xx-10 post
46. ohserena B2-17-xx post 1803
47. tzekchai B3-08-XX post 1821
48. icewolf3 b3-xx-xx post 1475

48 / 464 = 10.34% 1120 pa buyer are lowyat member
number is increasing
phase 2 purchaser
1. Kchan’s friend Bx-xx-xx M post 863
2. Lamode B9-1x-08 M post 879
3. Ch_leong B9-xx-xx post 894
4. Chris Lee’s friend 01 Bx-08-xx s2 post 897
5. Chris Lee’s friend 02 Bx-07-xx s2 post 897
6. Ashley’s bf post 948
7. haryzat B4-08-05 s2 post 988
8. giz B7-Bx-0X m post 1058
9. kenthlhk B5-xx-xx m post 1060
10. NSD B5-1X-0X M post 1069
11. deric1979 b4-11-xx s1 post 1105
12. WINLEE B9-xx-08 post 1140
13. siupizza B3-12-xx post 1150
14. Apple Polish L post 1181
15. Evaporate B5-xx-xx m post 1204
16. thediablo B5-xx-xx m post 1247
17. pangct B5-11-xx m post 1312
18. nomansisland post 1335
19. bcteh m post 1384
20. cmk96 b4-xx-xx post 1399
21. dadidi b4-xx-xx m post 1425
22. Bumper s2 bee post 1444
23. erekit m post 1514
24. sup3rfly post 1544
25. big_mac post 1563
26. ArticFir3 post 1660
27. kyrieAZ post 1722
28. pierre3388 post 1744
29. …. post 1815
30. Lil81 B4-xx-xx post 1836

assumption (plase state your status, a purchaser of phase 2 or not)
31. preliew (assumption)

258 + 238 + 175 = 671 unit
30 / 671 = 4.47% 1120 pa buyer are lowyat member
number is increasing
if your name is not there, pls bring your ic to me for verification
Hi AbangCorp

Any further updates on the phase 1 & 2 purchasers who are on this forum? Thanks & Cheers

Added on February 20, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(buzzlite @ Feb 20 2011, 04:19 PM)
thumbup.gif
So now I hope everyone is convinced that this piece of property investment is a sound one.
Yes, I am more than convinced. In fact, I am willing to takeover 1 or 2 more units (Type S1 &/or L) from whoever are still not convinced, if their price, view & floor level are suitable. Please PM me if you are willing to let go. Thanks.

This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 20 2011, 05:51 PM
vincemy
post Feb 21 2011, 09:50 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Feb 21 2011, 09:22 PM)
How about M Type ?
Hi borebby, I already got the Type M. Thanks
vincemy
post Feb 22 2011, 02:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 22 2011, 12:19 AM)
I'm looking to add extra electrical power point.
I have written to the Peter's regarding the extra electrical plug and aircon points but have not received any replies yet. I phoned Ms Choo today and she said that she has to check with her manager, Joanne. Will share their response if and when I received it.

In the meantime, I would suggest that all interested parties to also either email (1120@petersb.com.my) or call Ms Choo/Joanne (03-7782 9988) on this matter. Cheers.
vincemy
post Feb 23 2011, 06:58 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Feb 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
vincemy,

Really appreciate all your work & photos that you've shared throughout the entire topic smile.gif I always frequent that area & sometimes purposely turn in to have a look but didn't snap any pictures. You staying nearby?
Hi ArticFir3

We are all in the same boat and may be neighbours soon. I have had bad experience with Rhythm Avenue which was stalled for 10 years. I stay in USJ but work in KL and I will normally detour into the area after my work on Saturday and take photos if the progress is significant, which it is recently. I am so glad to share my happiness on the progress with all the members/readers of this forum as I realise that some of them may not be able to visit the site so often. Hopefully, the developer will also get the message that the whole world is watching the progress and they'd better not screw it up. Cheers

vincemy
post Feb 25 2011, 06:24 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(vincemy @ Feb 22 2011, 02:30 PM)
I have written to the Peter's regarding the extra electrical plug and aircon points but have not received any replies yet. I phoned Ms Choo today and she said that she has to check with her manager, Joanne. Will share their response if and when I received it.

In the meantime, I would suggest that all interested parties to also either email (1120@petersb.com.my) or call Ms Choo/Joanne (03-7782 9988) on this matter. Cheers.
I have received an email reply from the Management for 1120 Park Avenue today and it reads:

"We regret to inform that we shall not be offering the additional service of providing further power points, water heaters and etc. We can however, help to recommend some qualified electricians should you not have one already." hmm.gif
vincemy
post Feb 27 2011, 01:50 PM

78 posts

Attached are photos taken today (27th Feb 2011) at 12:00 noon.

Added on February 27, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(dripinrain @ Feb 26 2011, 10:13 AM)
Bypass the developer, go walk ard the site ask for the electrical subcon. He will happily do 'upgrading' for you. As he is providing warranty for the normal points, no problem for him to cover the additional works as well, besides being familiar with the electrical layout so he'll not screw things up.
It is a great idea but I think it is easier said than done. I can think of many issues/questions if we try to bypass the developer, i.e.,
1] How do we know who is who in the worksite, even if we can freely enter the site?
2] Can we trust the person with our money if he/she claims to be the electrical sub-con?
3] What if the contact person is not the electrical sub-con but actually a plaster sub-con and his/her workers mess up the wiring?
4] What assurance or warranty that the additional electrical points will work?
5] What if the electrical sub-con absconds with our money before completion?
6] What if the developer becomes aware of our dubious action and dismantle the unauthorised upgrades?
7] What if the CF is stalled due to our unauthorised upgrades?
8] Will the developer's warranty be void if we have this unapproved upgrading done before hand-over of vacant possession?
9] What if the developer sues us for illegal entry, or for theft/damage of equipment by our 'servant'?
10) ...... and so forth?
Personally I would strongly discourage anyone from bypassing the developer. Let us do the right things and do the things right and that means we only go through the developer or wait until after vacant possession to engage our contractor. Cheers.

This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 27 2011, 02:23 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vincemy
post Feb 27 2011, 05:53 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Feb 27 2011, 05:19 PM)
really thx to vincemy for wkly update with live photo!!!

but i nt understand bout de photo...is it in progress? roughly hw many percent of de project progress d? can it be on time by end 2012???

many thx
You are welcome, Limyusiong. As far as I can tell from the pictures, the developer has completed the ground beams and they should anytime now erect the formwork for the columns.

If they want to, the developer can now bill us 10% for work below ground, ie foundation & underground pipings. However they can only bill us the next 15% when the structural framework reaches our unit floor. If there is no further delay & barring any unforeseen circumstances (fingers crossed) I think they should be able to complete the project within 36 months from date of S&P which is end 2012. They are using the load-bearing walls construction method & I think they can easily complete one floor every month henceforth. Just look how fast they can build the perimeter wall which is made of reinforced concrete & not the usual bricks & mortar. Cheers. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 27 2011, 06:19 PM
vincemy
post Feb 27 2011, 07:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Feb 27 2011, 02:30 PM)
same reply.

Dear Sir

Thank you for your enquiry.

We regret to inform that we shall not be offering the additional service of providing further power points, water heaters and etc. We can however, help to recommend some qualified electricians should you not have one already.

Kind Regards
Management for 1120 Park Avenue
I think all interested parties should write to the developer to reconsider. If at least 50% of the purchasers can also submit their requests I am quite sure the developer, being a company of smart businessmen, would be able to see potential good money to earn here. Actually, I think the developer has more to gain by allowing the additonal service of providing power & aircon points/pipes, water heaters, etc as their monetary gain would be more than the marginal increase in building costs & supervision. They can follow the examples of some other reputable developers to restrict the number of add-ons by the parcel size so as to avoid a free-for-all & reduce confusions amongst the sub-contractors and they can practically quote post hand-over renovation price for the variations. If variations are not allowed, some purchasers might also take shortcut by illegally extending wiring to save money resulting in fire hazards. Allowing some variations & add-ons will enable us (purchasers) to move in earlier & thus helping us save money on rental or instalments. Cheers.
vincemy
post Feb 28 2011, 08:12 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(tzekchai @ Feb 27 2011, 09:31 PM)
vincemy,

load baring wall means precast RC wall? if so, it'll be quite difficult for us to add additional points later, not to mention the difficulties in renovation
Hi tzekchai

Load bearing wall is a wall that bears a load resting upon it by conducting its weight to a foundation structure. I am not sure if it will be precast/prefab RC wall or cast in situ as an integral part of the structure. But you are right, because either way, it will be difficult for any additional points unless they can be determined early before the standardised formwork panels are fabricated. Renovation will also be very difficult as we will not be allowed to even nail or bore a small hole into the load bearing walls. Determining which wall is load-bearing will be tough without the as-built plan or the guidance of the developer. The 2nd phase purchasers are luckier as their units came with installed aircons which will have their power points and ducting built in. So what do we do? We can try to 'persuade' the developer to accommodate our requests before their formwork panels are fabricated. Cheers
vincemy
post Feb 28 2011, 06:20 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 27 2011, 11:10 PM)
my lock in period for loan is start from first draw down day.

definitely not a good news for me if they keep on using their own money instead of take from bank sad.gif
Hi Lamode

I believe you have heard about the "time value of money" concept that a Ringgit you have today is worth more than a Ringgit tomorrow. The reason: today's Ringgit can earn interest by putting it in a savings account or placing it in an investment. The longer it takes to get RM1, the less it is worth today because interest is being lost. Also, if you look at your future earning potential, it will definitely be better than today. So in theory it is better to delay payment to a future date as long as you don't have to pay high interest for the debt and since your salary will increase over time, the instalment amount will get proportionately smaller compared to your future earnings, ie you will feel less pain with each advancing year. Another positive view is that you can invest or deposit your Ringgit (which you have set aside to pay the instalment payment) to earn extra interest income now. If I were you, I would be jumping with joy to have such good deal.... and I am jumping with joy rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by vincemy: Feb 28 2011, 06:41 PM
vincemy
post Mar 7 2011, 04:25 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Mar 7 2011, 02:35 PM)
is it? I planned to keep it.
Yeah, I intend to keep mine too.

BTW, I did not take any pictures last week as I was out of town. I understand from my friend staying nearby that there is no further visible progress except that they were erecting the columnar rebars. Hopefully, by this weekend the workers have completed the formwork and if they do, I will endeavour to take more pictures to share in this thread. Cheers
vincemy
post Mar 13 2011, 05:31 PM

78 posts

Attached are the photos taken today. The site was full of activities despite today being a Sunday (13/3/2011). Looks like they are now accelerating the progress which is good news for all purchasers. You will notice that the ground floor of Block #1 & #2 had been concreted and the workers were concreting the ground floor of Block #4. The workers were also erecting the steel formwork for the shear wall in Block #1. Most of the rebars for the columns were already erected and I believe they will soon erect the formwork for the columns for concreting. Cheers

This post has been edited by vincemy: Mar 13 2011, 06:04 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
vincemy
post Mar 13 2011, 08:58 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Mar 13 2011, 06:35 PM)
the cloud in first pic of second row looking nice on a relax sunday tongue.gif
Yeah, I am pleasantly surprised that my Blackberry 9700 can take such good pictures. By the way, I took some of them on top of the staircase behind the Petronas petrol kiorsk. Cheers
vincemy
post Mar 16 2011, 09:24 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lyky82 @ Mar 15 2011, 01:54 PM)
I think these are the 'squatters' staying just beside the Damai Senja Apartment and the PJS1/52 road can't connect so long they don't shift out from there. Hope their problem is resolved before our 1120 PA is ready for vacant possession.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0338sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:06 AM