6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

ch_leong
post Jan 16 2010, 09:24 AM

439 posts

anyone going there to survey bank loan later for phase 2?
ch_leong
post Jan 16 2010, 04:56 PM

439 posts

Tower 5 not much left. Not sure what so hot about tower 5.
Tower 4 some scattered
Tower 3 still plenty. Not sure why tower 3 not in favour.

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 16 2010, 03:48 PM)
any update on the unit availability on phase 2 for today?
Best loan so far survey for own stay is UOB and OCBC. Anyone beg to differ?

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jan 16 2010, 04:57 PM
ch_leong
post Jan 16 2010, 05:10 PM

439 posts

aiks. maybe i bump into u just now kekekeke. I was there also surveying the loan.

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Jan 16 2010, 05:00 PM)
Guys, This is at 4pm Sat 160110 smile.gif Juz back from the showroom!

Tower 3 (Block B5)

Looks like lots of M type still available here... but L type gone!

Tower 4 (Block B7)

Selling fast! Not really, lots of M Type still available anyway...

Tower 5 (Block B9)

Not much selling for L Type for Block B9... But the rest are doing well! Mmm...
Phase 2 price slightly steep for L and M. Maybe thats the reason slowing moving guah

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jan 16 2010, 05:14 PM
ch_leong
post Jan 17 2010, 11:47 AM

439 posts

Personally i feel it is a bit pricey. But 4.5 years no worry that make it fair.
I bought for own stay and I found OCBC and UOB offer the best so far.
U have any findings?

QUOTE(kentlhk @ Jan 17 2010, 11:31 AM)
hi all.. i oso booked a unit at tower 5 type M on Friday...but a bit pricey...
not sure i made a right decision or not ...

those who bought phase 1 is a good deal!

which bank provide the best loan? got discount from lawyer?
ch_leong
post Jan 17 2010, 09:47 PM

439 posts

Dun think will appreciate much.

Depends on ur need, UOB/OCBC, Standchart and HSBC cater different group of customers

QUOTE(kentlhk @ Jan 17 2010, 08:23 PM)
Hopefully.. I oso bought for own stay. But can sell if the price is good later..
which tower and type you bought?

I am thinking to take Stand Chart. How OCBC and UOB offer differently?
ch_leong
post Jan 18 2010, 01:11 PM

439 posts

Yiii... u know me? You are?

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 18 2010, 12:47 AM)
I got an unit on Friday..
Abangcorp, when u wanna start up for Phase 2 buyer??
Mine is B5-1X-0X Type M, own stay..
considering on HSBC due to its flexi plan.. Any comment??

Added on January 18, 2010, 12:52 am
ch leong, i heard that u are looking for a group of ppl to have loan with one bank, so that can get higher -BLR??

i think it is only for commercial property and not personal type..

pls comment..
ch_leong
post Jan 18 2010, 01:42 PM

439 posts

Anyone get loan legal fee discount for phase 2?
ch_leong
post Jan 19 2010, 10:08 AM

439 posts

Is anyone in phase 2 get a rate better than BLR - 1.85%?
ch_leong
post Jan 19 2010, 11:00 AM

439 posts

for phase 2? Pbbank is not a panel bank for phase 2.

QUOTE(limwc78 @ Jan 19 2010, 10:37 AM)
base on the previous posted message i think the best rate is PBB - 2.1% but lock in period is 5 years after the property completed.
ch_leong
post Jan 19 2010, 02:23 PM

439 posts

True also, facebook is the best could be. Can create a PA1120 group.

QUOTE(deric1979 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:15 PM)
Hi chris lee..mine Type S1 is cost 217k tower 4 at 11floors..

Added on January 19, 2010, 1:18 pm
KChan,will your this mail server and website have to pay $$?We should find those free website so you guys can save de $$$..I suggested facebook because most of the ppl will online facebook and some more have chatroom for conversation..smile.gif
ch_leong
post Jan 21 2010, 09:13 PM

439 posts

There is always big demand around sri sentosa by lower income group due to the lower cost.
Since it is aimed for lower cost, the rental at this area are slightly lower to the surrounding area.
I strongly believe renting it out is not an issue. The issue is how far the rental can go.
If PA1120 is built with quality and good management (high hope put on the new JMB biggrin.gif) definitely the rental will go up.
Also we need matured resident to stay in and create a harmony environment and taking care the common facilities. E.g. Sri Manja Court is maintained in a good condition over the years. The unit is easily rented out.

1120 is easily absorbed by the middle income group. What we need to do is to make sure negative factor doesn;t flow into PA1120. E.g. Low income group of people renting the unit and Africans. (i'm not racist here. but generally low income group of people doesn;t take care the property well, too many ppl living in a single unit and african creates the fears among residents.)
We need more middle class and family to live in especially owners themselves. (no doubt sometimes kids can be a nuisance)

If you were ask me whether can get good rental yield, i doubt it for phase 2. It is pricey compare to phase 1. You rental may only sufficient to cover the loan which you still need to fork out $$ for maintenance fees, insurance, etc. Anyway, some may think this is okay.

If you ask me will there be any future development and may make this area better. Sorry. not likely. No more land. Only small parcel of land available after this.

To throw in some positive news, there is a new link road between sri manja to Kesas will be open by end of the year. This missing link supposed to be constructed 10 years ago now resume by Selangor government. Once this link open, we no longer need to go OUG, jln puchong or passthru sunway to puchong. It can shortern about 15 mins / 7km travel time to puchong. Many of you may not aware of this. So cross finger and hope this link got constructed smoothly.

I've been staying in this area for about 7 years. Snatch thieves, break-ins and crimes are common here although there is police booth at the junction and sri sentosa. We need just to be extra careful. Gals never go out alone and should be always accompanied. Don;t bring too much $$, don;t wear expensive jewelry, always be alert and no handphone while walking.

Food, plenty of it in sri sentosa, sri manja square and PJ old town. No worry.
Supermarket, a lot in sri manja square and sri sentosa. 5 mins to sunway pyramid.
Last time, they have been many incident of car scratching in sri manja court but now no more thank to the strict security and good maintenance.

Some may talked about the faulty smell. Yes, it is still there. but not as bad as 5 years ago. Now it only happen less than 5 times a year and only during raining days. It comes from an illegal dumping site at tmn medan. I believe our units are far enough from the dumping site. Selangor government has pour in millions of $$ in treating the polluted pond. Now selangor government is considering filling up the pond with earth. (kekekeke, please vote pakatan rakyat in our area) Pakatan Rakyat has taken many measures in resolving our area compared to BN.

Everyone may have a different opinion. It is always welcome the constructive ones.

QUOTE(Cannot Tahan @ Jan 21 2010, 04:08 PM)
Genuine question,

Would the influx of 1120 units having an effect to soften or strengthen the position?
This post has been edited by ch_leong: Jan 21 2010, 09:20 PM
ch_leong
post Jan 22 2010, 11:06 AM

439 posts

I really don;t hope PA1120 filled with students. It's a nightmare for management, JMB and owner that stays there. Our common property will get damage very fast and they are very noisy. You would expect many of them may live in a single unit. Unless we have cooperation from the college itself to regulate how the student stays there. I know it too well because I have a unit in Cyberia previously. The security door has been damaged by the student due to their friend doesn;t have access card. They won;t sleep during night and make loud noise, throwing rubbish from upper floor, playing with the lift buttons and stealing lights from the common area (I;m so sorry to put negative comments on students). Students are good for investor but definitely not those who stay there and want a peaceful life.

We still welcome student population, but need to be controlled by the JMB. Once they become majority and out of control, it is really a nightmare!

QUOTE(Apple Polish @ Jan 22 2010, 12:38 AM)
from 1120 to PJS 7 traffic jam or not? but ch_leong said a lot of snatch thief then very hard to rent for student because most of them take buses.
ch_leong
post Jan 25 2010, 11:25 AM

439 posts

this area got an extraordinary big longkang. never flood.

QUOTE(siupizza @ Jan 25 2010, 11:10 AM)
Do anyone any idea is any case of flood occurs in that areas?
ch_leong
post Jan 28 2010, 01:42 PM

439 posts

I was at developer office just now to sign the SnP. Left about 70 units in total. There are few units strategic location still available.
ch_leong
post Jan 28 2010, 03:36 PM

439 posts

It is okay, just you need to fork out extra monies for legal fees and you need inform developer who your lawyer is.

QUOTE(NSD @ Jan 28 2010, 02:33 PM)
having the different legal firm for SPA and loan agreement..

anyone having such experience?? is it ok??
ch_leong
post Jan 30 2010, 02:18 PM

439 posts

For those who still considering loan, please see below survey

OCBC/ UOB/ StanC / HSBC

BLR all BLR - 1.85
Lock in all 5 years from 1st draw-down except StanC on LO
Refinance penalty 3% or 5K whichever higher. HSBC 3.5%
Fee for withdrawal RM10/50/?/Free(by checking account)
Minimum withdrawal RM5k/2K/Not allowed/No minimum
Notice for withdrawal 2-3 days/ same/ Not allowed /use check
Legal fee all self-borne
Checking facility only hsbc with RM10 account maintenance fee starts from Year 3 onwards
MRTA optional.
EPF letter (for blance confirmation which used in later) RM10/RM50 (not sure)/?/?
Forthnightly payment mode yes(1,14)/ yes (4, 19)/?/?
ch_leong
post Feb 3 2010, 01:10 PM

439 posts

Anyone know when is the condo completion date? by S&P, it should be 36 months

E.g.
Jan 2010 - Jan 2011
Jan 2011 - Jan 2012
Jan 2012 - Jan 2013

So probably by Jan 2013 we shd be able to get the condo?
ch_leong
post Feb 12 2010, 11:13 AM

439 posts

Strict access is good if we do not vandalize the access system. I saw some residents just simply bang the gate, hit the lift door and like hope it is broken down in some of the condos. Hopefully we have matured residents to stay in and protect our common property (also our $$$). Do you know a lift will cost about 200K - 300K?
ch_leong
post Feb 25 2010, 10:47 PM

439 posts

You bought a unit? What to worry?

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Feb 25 2010, 07:17 PM)
the more i read on it hasn't started, the more i worry.
ch_leong
post Feb 26 2010, 02:37 PM

439 posts

Don;t worry too much at the beginning since bank not disburse any amount to developer. I'm more worried if they built 80% then disappear just like what happen in tmn medan by a lousy developer.

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Feb 26 2010, 02:38 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:04 PM