8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

AbangCorp
post Jan 3 2010, 11:32 PM

233 posts

ok

i get it now
can to directly credited
it says pengkreditan terus ke akaun ahli

i miss that. thanks
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 09:06 AM

233 posts

does that mean, the withdrawal will not be taxed?
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 09:11 AM

233 posts

1 more thing, "Untuk pengetahuan anda, setahun selepas anda membuat pengeluaran perumahan yang pertama, anda dibenarkan untuk membuat pengeluaran daripada Akaun II simpanan KWSP anda untuk mengurangkan pinjaman perumahan anda pada setiap tahun."

the validity period for mengurangkan pinjaman perumahan for how many years? is it until repayment complete?
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 09:26 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jan 4 2010, 09:15 AM)
Its refinance but u cannot pay more than 50% of the loan that u borrowed from bank or else u'll kena penalty.
who penalty. kwsp?
i think mengurangkan bayaran itu not for refinancing

i heard from the staff themselve about this
i just want to have somebody second me
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 09:40 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jan 4 2010, 09:33 AM)
Not KWSP..its ur bank who is gonna penalty u...KWSP will pay directly to the banker.
oooo

thanks for info
i dont have so many in my epf so i dont need to worry

thanks gstrapinuse

and mengurangkan bayaran is also for refinancing & repayment
got it from someone
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 07:19 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 4 2010, 06:40 PM)
MV got carefour ma....sunway got giant rite???

after bz for whole day, nw onli got time follow back on this thread...

i did apply for PBB as well...PBB SA told will submit for me -1.9%...but end up only approve for -1.8%...WTH...all the bank i apply  including PBB, SC, UOB get back to me within 4 working days...consider quit fast d la...

when phase 2 launching???price wise le???today i went TBK to sign de loan aggrement..paid 3k++ for lawyer fee n etc etc...nw waiitng for my EPF withdrawal...jus check kwsp website, still dalam process...
i guess you dont take zmc aren't you?

Added on January 4, 2010, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 4 2010, 03:46 PM)
How long you was waiting for PBB already?
yup2 how long till the offer letter came out

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 4 2010, 07:34 PM
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 10:02 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 4 2010, 09:30 PM)
can get 30% discount meh if pay legal fees ourselves?
i heard from ocbc
seems they give quite good rate

legal fees for loan agreement can got 20% off for new property
that is for some bank, need to check urself
tell me if this is true
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 10:17 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 4 2010, 10:05 PM)
but i believe we need to negotiate with lawyer and has nothing to do with which banks that we intend to secure the loan rite?
nope if zero moving cost
saw my offer letter with uob
it put perfectly clear how much they want to absorb into installment
how much is the legal fees
AbangCorp
post Jan 4 2010, 10:18 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 4 2010, 10:17 PM)
nope if zero moving cost
saw my offer letter with uob
it put perfectly clear how much they want to absorb into installment
how much is the legal fees
mind you what i meant is offer letter
if loan agreement is different, so that is out of my narrow knowledge

Added on January 4, 2010, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 4 2010, 10:18 PM)
so macam mana? i still ask the solicitor or how?
you can try
you can ask the bank too

if you are in hurry, so one lose it, we will lose it all
becoz dont know the info

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 4 2010, 10:27 PM
AbangCorp
post Jan 5 2010, 12:04 AM

233 posts

what is your mrta amount need to pay?
i use website calculator http://www.fiscal-wise.com.my/
which in my case is not similar at all, they charge me diff for around 2 thousand

if any other insurance company, can pay installment or not?
AbangCorp
post Jan 5 2010, 12:18 PM

233 posts

ice

the mrta is based on age, loan tenure (maybe plus interim period or construction period) and loan amount

loan tenure is maybe almost the same (30 years i believe)
loan amount is negligible ( as you mentioned in percentage)
the difference is only age between one and another...

mine in offer letter is about 3.35%
still quite high, cimb is the second

AbangCorp
post Jan 5 2010, 09:59 PM

233 posts

uob

if you want to make an extra payment, same like cannot take the money back

because they charge you 50 ringgit per 1000 ringgit withdrawn
and minimum withdrawal is 2000 ringgit

so if you do the extra payment, same like you cannot withdraw it back
withdraw it, they will charge you 5%, not untung at all

theres a killer clause says that if you keep on not paying in patern 2 month time, keep on not paying them
they can increase your interest by 2.25% above BLR which is i thing unlikely unless recession

or on the other way of looking at it is bank will make sure you cannot pay at all at the end, you need to forfeit your house
bank want to lelong your house to take their money back

ocbc i heard they have detailed quotation of all legal fees and discount here and there

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 5 2010, 10:01 PM
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 12:14 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(EVA01 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:32 PM)
Bros...is RM50 per withdrawn....min Rm2000....increment in 1k.

Mean you take RM10k also RM50 only....RM2k also RM50.

For prepayment, read clause C:

Prepayment before bonding period (5 year)....of coz only reduce the interest and consider as advanced payment (coz bank wanna earn money from u)
Once 5 year bonding done..u can pay all and exit.

U guy sign the letter without asking this kind of question? All the bank is same la...that why they call it bonding period...to prevent you settle fast.

Get your fact correct first before putting here...don't bring misleading information and use the word...hey, that what I heard. Bank is handling money...everything must be black and white.

Gosh...
-----------------

PS: My taking UOB...1.85/1.9 is only few hundred different down 20 yrs and I believe I could have settle it much earlier. Plus, this is the only bank that offer my 90+3% loan (I include lawyer fee + MRTA) with 40 yrs repayment.

Anyone that have reliable information to share on the surrounding area? especially the smell and traffic info.
sorry la bro
i always reply on this thread to make it happening, so anybody else will reply also
feed info

if wrong tak pa la, i always put correct me if im wrong
i guess reply too fast

i dont take uob without signing, i took pibb instead
bfr-1.9, zero moving cost & mrtt

why i touch this matter, because it is daily rest
so very different, not all ppl are going into settle fast kind of thing

add another hundred, and then occasionally few thousand

if you get what i mean

you put gosh there, i interpret it as 'stupid'
i am a lil bit upset by that, but what to do
you have your own finger and keyboard

the second part, i think you need to compare apple with apple
20 years with 20 years, then the different will prevail

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 6 2010, 12:19 AM
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 07:53 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:22 AM)
Check through my previous post to compare the estimation BLR saving vs bonding period penalty. Then you will think -1.9% vs -1.85% not much different around 2-3k only.

If you plan to sell within bonding period, then go for PBB. If after BP, then go for UOB.

Added on January 6, 2010, 1:39 am

For UOB I'm sure any cent paid to the account will deduct the principal immediately. (Meaning interest only calculate daily on the remaining HL)

Here I go... this is what my CO gave me on the loan summary:

1) Interest rate: blr -1.85% with daily rests. ( Excess payment amount will deducted from principle, the interest charge on the balance of principle with daily rest).

2) blr +2.25% if 2 months in arrears. (2 months not made any prepayment)

3) blr +3.5% if 3 months in arrears.

4) Prepayment:

- prepayment amount will be effected AFTER full disbursement.
- 5 years lock-in period of first drawdown.
- prepayment amount can't exceed 50% of loan amount for first 5 years, otherwise 3% penalty on excess payment.
- 1 month notice if prepayment amount > 50% of purchase price (if you wish to pay). <-- If you didn't give notice then any amount exceeded will be charge 3% penalty. If you give notice then the exceeded amount will be treated as advance payment will use to pay of your montly prepayment.
- 3% penalty of original loan amount if you wish to refinance/ resale/ fully settlement.

Redrawing:

- min RM2,000 & multiple of RM1,000 (e.g.: RM2000, 3000, 4000, 5000.....) on your excess payment amount, with 1 week notice.
- the redrawn amount will be credited on saving acct @ current acct. (If you wish to open acct with UOB).

5) Other charges:

- redrawal fees: RM50 per transaction.
- RM5 for cheque issue (for redrawn purpose, if you do not open acct in UOB).
- cancellation Fees: RM2,000 (after accept UOB OFFER LETTER).

6) Other: MRTA are OPTIONAL.

Hope it's clear all the doubt for those who decide to take UOB.

Added on January 6, 2010, 2:42 am

Thanks for sharing and I'm sure KLCC also started with a poor image and cheap to stay area.  biggrin.gif
for compounding interest
islamic loan is more superior

the rate is according to their saving account / fixed deposit dividend which is currently just around 2.5% pa
this is why islamic loan is getting more popular
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 09:08 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 6 2010, 09:04 AM)
pbb charge bankruptcy fees- RM75 per applicant and stamping fees for standing instruction RM 10. UOB got charge this charges upfront?
oh, you already registered with the bank
for your approved loan?

my offer letter also says that i need to open an account with public bank
and standing instruction as well

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 6 2010, 09:10 AM
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 09:36 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 6 2010, 09:25 AM)
i havent sign cos there's hidden cost apply....i am still comparing between uob and pbb
you took zec/zmc or non zec/zmc
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 10:03 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 6 2010, 09:47 AM)
non zec ( i want to pay legal fees and mrta myself)

Added on January 6, 2010, 9:49 am
uob got hidden cost?
i do think bankruptcy search is under legal fees
they charge you around 1 thousand for disbursement fee in loan agreement
including bankruptcy search
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 10:13 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jan 6 2010, 10:03 AM)
i do think bankruptcy search is under legal fees
they charge you around 1 thousand for disbursement fee in loan agreement
including bankruptcy search
who got ocbc detail statement
it does reflects all including 75 ringgit only cost for all legal fees

Added on January 6, 2010, 11:42 amLets make sure our condo finished on time

1 – graneon pg 1 post 16
2 – legolas pg 1 post 19 B3-XX-XX (facing west)
3 – 0106127 pg 2 post 22
4 – ethan99’s friend pg 2 post 23
5 – ethan99 pg 2 post 26 B1-XX-XX
6 – ausmat pg 2 post 31 B1-XX-XX
7 – borebby pg 3 post 46
8 – cheraspeople pg 3 post 48
9 – limyusiong pg 3 post 54 B1-09-XX (L unit nr 1, 14)
10 – gstrapinuse pg 3 post 57
11 – legolas’s friend 01 pg 3 post 58 B3-15-XX
12 – legolas’s friend 02 pg 3 post 58 B3-16-XX
13 – colt45 pg 4 post 61
14 – aliciaqsp pg 4 post 69 B1-12-06 (s2)
15 – klkow pg 4 post 70 B3-XX-XX (S unit nr 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13)
16 – sk00 pg 4 post 76 (m unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10)
17 – iceanise pg 5 post 81 (m unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10, facing east)
18 – sarsi00 pg 5 post 87 BX-11-XX (l unit nr 1, 14)
19 – trextan pg 5 post 90 B3-XX-XX (plan to release unit)
20 – juneodue pg 6 post 107 (plan to release unit)
21 – dxt pg 6 post 118 B1-07-08 (m)
22 – brianchinh pg 7 post 123 B1-04-07 (m)
23 – limwc78 pg 7 post 133
24 – 20yrsinsrisentosa pg 7 post 135
25 – misnail pg 8 post 148
26 – cambede pg 8 post 152 B3-14-XX (s unit nr 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 12, 13) released
27 – mzmz --> abangcorp pg 10 post 190 B1-15-02 (s)
28 - estherlo pg 13 post 250 (assumption)
29 - raymond2451 pg 14 post 263 (M unit nr 7, 8, 9, 10)
30 - king4891 pg 14 post 264 B3-09-13A (L)
31 - ntick pg 14 post 279 B3-XX-XX
32 - ntick's sister pg 14 post 279 B3-XX-XX
33 - fiecks84 pg 15 post 295 B1-0X-09 (M)
34 - oucheev pg 19 post 375 (assumption)
35 - kornflake pg 19 post 380 (assumption)
36 - nmt170 pg 20 post 383
37 - EVA01 pg 31 post 606 BX-XX-11
38 - alexlean pg 33 post 658 B1-xx-02
39 - chris lee pg 34 post 665 B1-XX-13A
40 -

i manage to collect up to page 20 of this thread
will do again once have courage

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 8 2010, 07:15 PM
AbangCorp
post Jan 6 2010, 12:04 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Jan 6 2010, 11:53 AM)
wow.. thanks alot , AbangCorp

please update my .. my unit is B1-12-06  rclxms.gif
done

must gather everyone to form strong team to make sure developer no hanky-panky
3 yrs from now - construction progress

will repost once another 10 page of thread read
cannot repost now or else too long
AbangCorp
post Jan 7 2010, 10:18 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Jan 7 2010, 09:53 AM)
Any 1 gets PBB offer letter??Izzit full flexi loan??Each time withdraw need to pay RM50??
king & eva. updated

i have offer letter infront of me
i dont know which page i should look at

asked them, forgot what they answered

This post has been edited by AbangCorp: Jan 7 2010, 10:26 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:48 AM