Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

MR_alien
post Dec 26 2009, 08:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(pknride @ Dec 26 2009, 08:19 PM)
astro byond aku buat hal lah pulak...

ada tak siapa2 yang dapat problem camni..

dari semalam dah jadi macam ni..

kadang2 bila aku restart balik dekoder ok, tapi lepas 2-3 minit jadi camni semula..
aku call astro cs last nite, mula2 diaorang suruh aku cabut smart card n gosok dengan kain lembut..

ok sekejap.. lepas tu jadi balik camni..

hari ni aku call lagi jam 2pm.. diaorang pass call aku ke byond department..

lepas cerita masalah aku ni, diaorang cakap bahagian teknikal akan call aku semula lagi 2jam..

tunggu sampai pukul 7pm tadi masih takde call..

kemudian, aku call semula CS pukul 8pm tadi..

diaorang janji bahagian teknikal akan call aku semula sebelum jam 10am besok..

hadoi.. katanya bahagian teknikal dah tutup malam2 camni..

dah gitu malam ni camne nak tgk tv?

haihhh.... aku marah nih!  mad.gif
try doing it like other card like credit card or even our own mykad
get an eraser and rub it on the chip
see if it works

MR_alien
post Dec 26 2009, 08:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 26 2009, 08:33 PM)
applied for astro b.yond via CS: 14/12/09 @ 2300H
received call for confirmation and t&c: 16/12/09 @ 1300H

was told the turnover time is 10 days..
waited patiently...
today day 10..
still no smell of any installer.

called astro cs at 2000H, asked to speak to higher authority.
very pleasant gentleman, apologised and promised to arrange for installer by 2pm tomoro.

sigh..
will wait. hopefully this time they stick to their word.

pening alredi laaaaa...  rclxub.gif
oh?...if really come...tell me in here
i'm gonna do that on monday....mine is day 11th today
MR_alien
post Dec 26 2009, 08:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(pknride @ Dec 26 2009, 08:39 PM)
gosok dengan pemadam pun i dah buat...

pun tak boleh.. kadang2 ok, kadang2 tidak..

kad baru pun boleh problem ka..  rclxub.gif
just ask them to replace lo
and at the meantime...just plug out and in to watch is the only thing u can do
MR_alien
post Dec 26 2009, 11:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(edmundq @ Dec 26 2009, 10:36 PM)
I guess they either forgot that East Malaysia can receive b.yond HD too, or they simply put us on LAST after they get all the installations in the WEST done, then start to think about us over here.
i saw alot of ppl subscribe at the astro shop that day
from the number...it's impossible they didn't noticed east malaysia have request
not just sabah...even sarawak also look like no installation being done
in west malaysia..some state also waiting to be installed as well
i wonder what are they doing
MR_alien
post Dec 27 2009, 10:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 27 2009, 09:33 PM)
i saw in astro website.., it stated that ESPN HD currently showing BPL Live on air now..??? It's this true but when i tried to tune to channel 832 just now, it stated that no channel at that number... or maybe my decoder got problem?

wait for it...astro gonna release ESPN HD soon on january
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 02:35 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 28 2009, 12:29 AM)
LIES LIES LIES!!!!
sick of ASTRO CS, telemarketing team, b.yond team!

was promised by unit manager yday (26/12) that he will arrange for installation today by 2pm. (day 11 today)
i waited and waited..no call by installer, no return call from the manager as promised.

called back astro at 3pm and spoke to him : was told that the technical team has not given him any feedback and they arent answering HIS calls.
asked to speak to someone at a higher authority...he said he will get that person to call me back.

at 4pm i called back and spoke to him again, now he said he is the highest level today as everyone who is higher than him are not working on sunday. and at this time he says that the B.YOND team also do not work on saturday and sundays!!!!!

he gives me another promise to settle the installation by tomoro (28/12) which will be day 12 for me.

i told him to email me so that i have it in black and white.
and also told him that i will bring this matter up to KDN hak konsumer and MCMC if their promise is broken again.
so damn irritated!!

dont u think if the byond application is overwhelming then they should get the BYOND team to work on 24//7 to clear off the backlog!!!??
vmad.gif
just as i expected...they didn't come at all
mine also nothing...the phone very silent...lol
today i'm gonna call them later noon if no installer call me
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 02:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 28 2009, 02:36 AM)
yeah..i truly understand that..
but i juz feel that they shouldnt make promises if they arent sure. like the manager who promised me that everything would be settled by 2pm on 27/12/09...
i actually took leave and stayed home bcoz of his promise. and in the end he did not even call to explain the delay. i had to call and find out everthing. that's the thing which is making me twitch.

as a professional customer service manager: he should not promise something beyond his control, he should acknowledge his mistake, and he should be calling the customer to explain and apologise  if the promise is not met,not the other way around..

anywayz..he promised me today morning before 10am the manager on duty would call me to confirm and give me details of my installer.
i hope this time he sticks to his promise..and calls me.

hmm.gif
if they dn't call...we all burn down astro cuz it's monday 2molo...working day
no more excuse of holiday
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 02:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 28 2009, 02:43 AM)
yeah..call and arrange for them to do something about it. how many days alredi for u?
i dunno wat the installers in seremban are doing la. the other day i called one installer (number taken from lamp post) and he actually said Byond is not available for public yet!! and another installer (quite big electrical store in seremban) told me that it will take one month for installation from the date of confirmation.

and to all other seremban folks: the astro cs manager told me that seremban, kl and selangor are bunched up as one region, so installation in these 3 states are being done in batches..  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif
if count weekend...today monday is day 13th
today noon gonna call them if no installer called
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 12:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Dec 28 2009, 10:14 AM)
Change channel in B.yond need to key-in the actual channel number as compare to old SD decoder, no need to key-in the actual number. For SD, if want to watch 811 (supersport) u only need to key-in 800, the old SD decoder will auto change to the channel the nearer to 800 which is 811. But if key-in 800 in B.yond box, it said "Channel 800 is not avai."
So need to remember all the B.yond channel number  rclxub.gif
this one need to wait astro update la
last time my old decoder also need to key in the exact channel number
i remember it's last year or this year thn only it become like key in the nearest number
need some time for astro to update everything becuz now it's all new
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 02:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 28 2009, 02:00 PM)
Aaargh! Day 12today. After numerous calls since day10 finally 2day they calld me to giv the installer details. Calld the installer, guess wat- he has stopped working as an installer for 1year! Aaargh! And what has astro got to say abt that? -“we will look into the matter”-
installer not working since 1 year ago they also dn't know la
their installer database sure is very outdated
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 04:33 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(edmundq @ Dec 28 2009, 04:23 PM)
Correct, No news for us in Kuching.

I sent them an email on Saturday night, promised to respond in 24hrs, but until now, there is no response.
When i sent them email on 16.12.09, they called me twice on 18.12.09 morning to respond to email and afternoon for t&c.
i sent them numerous e-mail as well...i'm from sabah
none of it replied
i registered on 15th and t&c also on 15th
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 05:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ Dec 28 2009, 05:25 PM)
no installer come today(d cs told me on last friday dat they'll install by monday).so give em a call ..asking for my status,n d girl said they already get my 1st report,n she proceed with 2nd one..then later she call me back,give me d installer number..finally...
n i called d installer,ask him to install tonite,but he said cannot...then he said he'll come tomorrow..n he also tell dat due to raining season lead to pospone d installation..make sense? flex.gif
doesn't make any sense at all
just call astro and get another better installer
raining season is just an excuse only
MR_alien
post Dec 28 2009, 07:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Dec 28 2009, 07:24 PM)
180 or 80?
1 account with 2 setups 1 SD 1 HD?
or 2 accounts?
i think he means RM80 is to keep old decoder
RM180 is keeping including the smart card
but dn't know need to pay 2 acc or not

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 28 2009, 07:27 PM
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 01:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Ahteh81 @ Dec 28 2009, 10:56 PM)
my source say sarawak no stock arrive yet
maybe
but my place(sabah)...the astro shop didn't say that astro b.yond haven't arrive to me
instead...she said we will install it ASAP for u
which mean there is astro b.yond

Added on December 29, 2009, 1:07 am
QUOTE(MX510 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:38 PM)
If i got choices i will go for HSSB why paid more for 2 services while u can get combo in 1 ?
i know combo in 1 is good
but i really just dn't trust TM as well
i only trust TM on their phone line....not broadband
the speed is just sometime bad...sometime fluctuating
and this doesn't even matter if they're using copper or fiber optic
it's TM's problem

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Dec 29 2009, 01:07 AM
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 01:51 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 29 2009, 01:08 AM)
Google for comcast horror stories and read it on how bad their triple play service is.

Knowing how unreliable TM is , I dont want to take the risk and give them the TV services to them. It will be hard for TM to get people to move from astro to their IPTV Service. A lot of people are glued to astro cause lets face it , its easier to get it up and running. At least I dont have double headaches , not good wanna see bola - sure its possible

Why put all the eggs in one basket

HSBB is not going to cover the less dense area first. Think about those who are in Sabah and Sarawak and want to enjoy HD ? - Pfft , if you're in Klang Valley (or in more populated area around KL , yes you've the choice). The choice for most of us are still with astro only due to the nature of the technology itself which allows it to work just about anywhere in malaysia (well singapore , thailand , etc).
true
and when HSBB is done...astro will have IPTV and VOD like TM as well
the only difference between 2 is channel
from what i see...TM is providing different channel compare to astro
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 02:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(azrin_kiko @ Dec 29 2009, 11:01 AM)
This is my experience installing Astro B.yond:

15-12-2009: Registered Astro B.yond via CS
16-12-2009: 1 day later. Telemarketing called me to confirm
27-12-2009: Complain to CS
28-12-2009: T&C Briefing
Now: Waiting

In the T&C briefing:

She said that the installer will take the decoder, dish, remote control (even non-original accepted), they didn't mention taking the audio/video cable.
In 10 CALENDAR DAYS the installer will call me to make an installation date. Well how many days I wait already... I live in Sabah..
i've waited more than that
so dn't put so high hope on the "10 days"
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Dec 29 2009, 08:31 PM)
Well FINALLY I just got Byond installed at home. After ranting about sending complaints to SKMM/KPDN, I got a call from Astro installer saying they are coming. 4pm they did come and installed in less than an hour. Had no problem setting up the decoder. Picture was superb but the sound issue is there. Really need to fix it soon.

I saw 3 additional Byond sets in their van so it means in Sarawak already got stocks.
your location is sarawak
thn good...i'm gonna call 2molo
waiting for 15 days 2molo or 10 working days already
2molo will call my state's astro....see how's my application status
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 09:15 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(suffeylp @ Dec 29 2009, 09:05 PM)
nice...mine also installed around 4pm..
i dun know why, i messed up d remote already...haha
your location?
MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 09:27 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(mansorlow @ Dec 29 2009, 09:25 PM)
i m also facing problem wth byond remote...sometime no respond , sometime over active...!!!

those who not install yet....go for it...cry for it...!!!

those who got the byond...WELCOME  TO ASTRO LAB RAT CLUB..!!!
it's free
what u expect or want more?

MR_alien
post Dec 29 2009, 09:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(mansorlow @ Dec 29 2009, 09:37 PM)
ITS NOT FREE..we married wth 12 month agrmnt !!!.....no turning back.
i mean free for now
when they start charging...most of the problem already been resolved
they changed those equipment for free...they gotta get something too...1 year is not bad
it's not like we're not watching TV anyway

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0416sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:33 AM