Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

Citydude
post Nov 30 2013, 02:13 PM

719 posts

[quote=y_tat,Nov 29 2013, 06:50 PM]My carpark available for rent . level 3B . tandem

I at 8A la. Must be spinning 100 stars la. Ha ha.
I drive up n up and rest between at times ( slower drive) to take a breather or else feel giddy etc

My Neighbour move out after wife complaint cannot tahan anymore ... So far I personally hear from 2 neighbors who move out due to car park . Really need patience everyday
I suggest to those cannot tahan .

Maybe when strata title issue n developer may not be able to sell anymore as all unsold n in unallocated car park belongs to JMB. JMB can rent out at 50 each n u all can rent from them . A suggestion for future JMB to think about instead of keep trying making money by clamp n making the place sound so unfriendly .
When that time comes , you don't have to buy rm 25k to 28k a car park . Just rent for 20 years ! Still cheaper ....
By that time - you may have sold the unit for better condo . We move on n not limited our assets .
Future look for side by side car parks n lower tier parking condo .

Another case I notice is - I mean if u want use my car park with my permission
You can use it .
Why then still want to clamp yr car even it's park on my car park when I did not complaint . You got my personal permission . I did not complaint n why the guard so keepoh want to clamp ?

These types of rules I find strange .

This post has been edited by Citydude: Nov 30 2013, 02:15 PM
Citydude
post Dec 8 2013, 04:05 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(YPJ @ Dec 8 2013, 03:01 PM)
Is there any tenant here having air-con water leaking issue? The paint on the wall in master bedroom is dropping off due to this issue.
Dear sir

My aircon has been leaking since delivery !!!!
Fed up already ! I ask maintenance dept come inspect n they try repair n that has been happening repeated leaking problem. Every time I got to go 9th floor mgt n report n make appt n the next day another round appt n of inspection n leaking recur .

The hall air con keeping leaking . This round - Entire unit not only leaking on the far right side but all over left to right !!!
So pails to catch the leaking water is a permanent feature at walkway entrance .
I lost count of the many appt n repair man coming over to inspect n trying to repair WITHOUT positive results .

Waste all my appt time as I got to take leave to meet those repair appt .

Fed up . Given up .
Am renting . There r limits to wasting time n complaints I can give .

Citydude
post Dec 16 2013, 07:12 PM

719 posts

After 2 years - Finally after all the visually seen cracks in cement flooring for the walkway corridor from Car park lift to post mail boxes areas, it is NOW being tiled in grey !

I wish they use more higher quality tiles than the ones now being used. The ones now used look " cheap" n even the outside Tmn Sungei Besi corner coffee shop latest new flooring look better quality .

Think the JMB should study quality of these repairs all over MF . Repair n replacement is one thing. Please with quality is important to match the std .

This post has been edited by Citydude: Dec 16 2013, 07:13 PM
Citydude
post Jan 12 2014, 01:24 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(Xforged @ Jan 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
Great news!! Been using maxis as well. Not that bad. But definitely LAN is better.. will visit the mgmt office tomorrow.
I am owner for another condo.
Why so high minimum quota for TM Unifi requirement ?
My other condo - only require 70 users .

Another point - even touching that quota of 200 prospects - how 100% sure there will be installation?

Unless a smart working JMB has receive a positive contractual offer to install with 200!
It's just figures. I hope if really 200 sign up is the contractual offer to install Unifi .
That's one of many reasons why I moving out MF.

Is the mgt office hired n control by Tenants Or still under developers mgt staff ? . If tenants hire, they work for tenants 100% n if not performing - tenants will know what to do.

It's past 2 years already I think since delivery of block A.
I thought tenants usually take over the mgt services n management of the premises n control the P&L Accts . Is there a deadline where MF tenants will run the place themselves n collections expenditure too.

The recent installed grey tiles at walkway from lower lift to mail boxes walkways - the grey tiles look low quality types. Is this the best available tiles to put up.
The black tiles infront of the lower G floor door glass door look better quality . So obvious .
Can't we have such quality for the walkway ?

Just my idea to improve quality MF .

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jan 12 2014, 01:25 PM
Citydude
post Jan 13 2014, 12:12 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(kevin7iew @ Jan 12 2014, 11:07 PM)
because of no phoneline/unifi, I have to turn off my iphone and ipad auto app update. No more youtubing, no spotify and my smart tv with no Internet. All thanks to YTL.
U r like me !
My samsung led 3d Internet TV is useless in MF!!!

Lucky I rent here n not buy .
If I buy sub sale - I ask discounts prices for buying a place without the broadband services .
What the fish ... Paying so high for going backwards society .
Even those flats outside can get unifi or maxis broadband
La. .....

Citydude
post Jan 14 2014, 12:07 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(nadzimruddin @ Jan 13 2014, 12:03 PM)
he refer residents as a tenant.

JMB should hire another Property Management IF the current SR sdn.bhd work on behalf of YTL, not serve the Midfields residents.
TQ SO MUCH for clarifying for me.
Ohhhh yes. I forgot to use the technical word residents/ owners and not tenants.
Yes I mean owners Residents. Since my word " tenant" don't have the power to say anything. Ahhh I use the wrong word. But my meaning is clear.

Not sure how the way JMB here is operated.
My other place. The Residents/ owners hire the Management Office including the Manager, all admin staff. The pay comes from the monthly collections / maintenance .

Their duties to admin the condo and service the Residents/ owners/ tenants who stay in the condo for all their needs.
The mgt JMB responsible for the P&L Accts, and is audited. All monies collected goes back to the Condo Accts for operations of the place. It's not a profit business.

During JMB AGM, the city council officer is invited to attend to hear the meetings and provide credible feedback to council and to residents/ owners. The officer mediates when disputes are there or hear request for improvements to surrounding areas of the condo.

Back to MF, well the fate of MF and how it be, and administration is up to owners to decide?
Or forever policies decided by current Mgt?
Who actually pays their salary and who they report to?

Best luck to owners.
I am tenant n got no say . Technically, I am tenant . Technically, I am resident here.
Being a resident, I am concern for a better living at MF.
Cheers.

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jan 14 2014, 12:10 AM
Citydude
post Jan 16 2014, 09:49 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(soonyeh @ Jan 16 2014, 09:28 PM)
Ts1.. Itu citydude cakap mf macam flat.. I take it as example only.. Nonid to shoot me..
Soon yeh

When in my words ever I said MF is flat ?
I don't ever remember in any messages here that I said that !!!!!!!

Please see your own words n that's why madam Ts1 is quoting you .

She did not pick my words to rationalize her words .
At least she is fair to me .
But you said " itu citydude cakap MF macam flat "

Where u found these words ?

Citydude
post Jan 27 2014, 10:40 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Jan 27 2014, 08:08 PM)
this type of partition is common overseas and its called drywall ..for us its not that common so maybe not readily accepted.
Doesn't mean everything overseas do
We accept in building technology.
Generally - we easy to accept brick walls for our houses n accept partition walls for office use .
My other condo I hacked some walls n later replace new design n contractor put red wall bricks to replace new designs . Contractor gave me that value . You can hack n replace with red bricks if the foundation allow Loh ....

Need to suit our price paid n value given.
Maybe paying rm 500k for a house or condo we want to see concrete la ... To satisfy our price .

Buyers should know what price they paid n receive what for that.
Whether it's worth or not - yr own choice .

Citydude
post Apr 1 2014, 05:02 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 1 2014, 04:55 PM)
wow they think that one is guardhouse to collect money like those shopping mall parking meh .. aiyoyo... rclxub.gif
MF GUARDHOUSE collect clamp money sure very very rich !
So walking out of the guarded zone at MF is very risky nowadays with gangs parangs ahh ?
Scary ! Dare not walk out to buy groceries anymore or walk out !

Citydude
post Apr 9 2014, 01:51 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(wuyuetian @ Apr 9 2014, 12:21 AM)
i am curious at the low occupancy of Midfields square. i intend to start up a business there but the place looks scary at night. i wonder how the owner can maintain their unit for more than a year without rental income. N yet rental is not cheap with average 5k- 6k for bigger unit.

If i were to open a laundry biz there, what do u think .
pls advise. tq
That outside area is a scrap yard n lorry depot area
U mean you looking for indo Myamar or bangla customers ahhh.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0401sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:15 PM