Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

Citydude
post Jul 5 2012, 05:09 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:09 PM)
well, u can always drive far away from sg.besi to a better school said in tmn desa...

or if u wanted to have better surrounding, can try buy an old unit in mont kiara..i think abt 680k can find liao..in front of international school somemore

if got money maybe can buy newer unit..abt 900k
Yes was told by many, the area u stay, when u register for school. The Govt School allocated will be from that area, u are staying.

TSI u are right.. ya.. actually the area of Salak South, used to be reasonable for Condo staying. etc. Bukit Gembira Condo... that is simple condo, for simple family with simple income to make a decent stay and good children to raise up.

Guess, my chat here is not talking about promotions to buy a condo. That's out of text.

My topic was talking about Condo Area vs the Schools of that Condo/hse area ( to bring up the kids).

Anyway.. i am beginning to get direct calls from REAL owners of Midfilelds ( NOT AGENTS) to ask me to buy their units, and prices are falling, and they are pushing hard to sell.

And now, if the banks are willing to give easy loans or only 70% or 80% only? or less?

Citydude
post Jul 5 2012, 05:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:19 PM)
last week my friend rejected a deal for 450k (pool view) he wanna sell higher haha tongue.gif

his unit is facing pool (consider good view)

i think those facing carpark can get abt 410-420k..tell them better sell coz block b  n c will more units sell thumbup.gif
ummm, Yes, u are right.

HOw much does those guys want from Block A SALES?

Bought at around 220 to 250K, and now want to sell RM460K? Buy 1 get one FREE MEH?

ummm, I got someone asking me to buy his unit directly face pool. high floors, 3R 2B, 410K and below, negotiable.
I still throw the spanner at him. I say, if he still can afford to pay the high monthly maintenance bill of RM0.30 cents per sq ft.
and not staying himself.. then, carry on la..
this is leasehold!. not freehold. Next, there is no UNIFI and NO Astro on Demand.
I want all these, but not offer here.. so, if i buy, i want to get UNIFI.. but at midfilelds don't have.
I cannot get fast internet HD Broadcasting on my TV, no HD ASTRO.

ummm, well.. the owner kept quiet.

ummm, wait lo..what to do... haha..

Gembira Residence is soon ready, at RM450 to RM600, many choices, FREEHOLD.
i am thinking there too.. maybe there more...
Citydude
post Jul 5 2012, 08:36 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 5 2012, 06:19 PM)
I heard it is RM0.35 ( maintenance + sinking fund )
for 1000sqft +- , = RM350++ , quite a burden ... notworthy.gif
Yes ! It's not cheap the maintenance bill
I rent here. But ummm honestly
Block A is almost half empty
Block B and C not ready Yet!
The cleaning services around the open areas is NOT that great to say worth the 0.30 cents level !

Car park is not like the curve std color floors etc
Just cement floors for car park here
. ... If I own a unit I better hope I get level B for any car park floors because Level A car park levels get the noon sun till late evening as it faces West wards etc
Ok the car parks here When you drive up higher and higher levels , the levels are eg 2A then 2B and then 3A and then 3B and then another level up is level 4A and level 4B etc till levels 8B !
It's tiring to drive up to levels 8B !!!!
Sickening !!

Mont K 1 & 2 or 3 don't charge so high !
So if you are a single owner or two persons owner staying, the maintenance is high !

I did receive comments from rich readers chatters here who say its very cheap the maintenance bills charges just because they say so etc

Yet I do see owners driving perodua here and that monthly maintenance can well pay for a monthly Instalment of a new car with 9 years leasing ha ha

Well I am not the owners .
I don't bother ... If I am the owner then I make some request for lower when JMB takes over and whether JMB will want to upkeep those car park roof ponds which don't look so special to me

I am more worry of mosquitoes ... Will ask mgt to do fogging ....

Citydude
post Jul 6 2012, 04:43 PM

719 posts

Well, This area, Sungei Besi Taman, isn't exactly the place for movers and shakers. So, there is no sight of taxi plying. No International Schools.
Owners buy for investment sake.
Prices in 2012, are hiked up. On a realistic situation, do you think, everyone is so rich as you? If the owners are willing to move in from their own place, then, sure, the place will be occupied. But these owners like others, think, when buy CONDO, its investment.
Now, this is no expat area. Do you think, anyone willing to fork out RM1600 to RM2000 for rental, payable by a local guy?
Will you rent at RM1800 being a local? I ask those people who say, RM450K is cheap, why not stay here? forgo the rental?

So, everybody is waiting for someone who willing to pay the higher rental, supposedly RM1600 to RM2000. Whether this place the location commands the rental, is another thing.

For any condo, I can say, i want to rent this price, just because, i quote its developed by who and who. etc. But fact is does anyone rushing in to pay rent for this price? well, occasionally, i see some Middle Eastern or african who's willing to pay for renting this location.

I being a local, is renting RM1600 for 3Rooms, stay alone. You think, many locals are willing to fork out RM1600 for this place? There is no UNIFI allowed here. No Astro On Demand. No Astro HD Broadcast. You go figure it out why. My SMART Samsung TV is now, unable to use fully because, i cannot MAXIS Internet, and UNIFI by TM is not allowed entry here.
I shift here, because i sold my ex hse, and need a space to put my ex hse furniture. If not because of that, i would have more choices of place to rent.

Access is OK, only morning when coming out of the exit to Cheras/Connaught/road, its jam packed as usual. The road to Midvalley takes time, as the entire road is choke by Jams Cars, etc. only less cars after 11am.

Now do you get an idea why the pick up is a bit slow?

Citydude
post Jul 6 2012, 04:52 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:29 AM)
i think got key in last year october, after rectification works aldy  Jan 2012..renovation takes few months....

usually condo will take up 2-3yrs to fully occupy kua... tongue.gif
if u buy for location, why bother it is half full or not...
i drive pass to penchala...solaris and mont kiara dutamas..always no many units light up ( fingers can count la)..these projects aldy completed some times....

furthermore, these ppl who bought there afford to pay such price..so u can expect what grp of ppl staying there.....

it is no brain when some1 offer me to buy lakefield completed unit 3 yrs ago for 550k..now close to 800k..that is gain of 250k... thumbup.gif
but i didnt buy lo  sweat.gif
Well, IF you know that there is such a property boom, would you need to work so hard and work daily?
buy 100 houses and wait for the kill... sell and make RM250K each?

The point is, at that time, RM550K isn't cheap too.

In 20yrs time, someone will tell me, the house i sold is worth RM10mil.. does that mean, i made a mistake?

that's 20yrs time.. and i am already 6feet underground. The money i collected from a sale, can well bring a better life, better health, better happy moments, less worry about future... and some money to travel overseas.
I don't think, if i use the money in 20yrs time, ( if i had not died), at late 70s years old.. would it bring the real meanings of youth, vitality, and happiness of being young to travel??

At late 70s, or 80s, whether i own 10 bungalows or just one 550sq ft unit, does not matter anymore.
They probably put me in a old forks home, a single tiered bed. A plastic cupboard. A plastic cup.

All those fine china ware i once love and care, are no longer important.

So, enjoy staying a good condo, if u can afford, enjoy the car you wish to buy, if u can afford.
No point, wondering if you had bought at 550K and now, 250K u made.
The point is past few years, the prices went crazy.

We were all caught by surprise.
One day, the speculators, will also be taken by surprise, that the prices start to crumble.

Citydude
post Jul 7 2012, 07:52 PM

719 posts

Wow. The chats n debate on how to spend money n life ....is interesting!

Well, I will not compare myself with Andy Lau. He has millions and millions.
I am peanuts when compare to his worth!

But I am extremely happy when I am free, happy, healthy, able to walk, talk, hear, see and have frens.

I don't take life for granted. A special occasion to me is very memorable precious as I know it will not be repeated again.

Well I said I rent because it is what I can afford now and long time. I did not say DO NOT BUY hse or condo.
Just the condo prices recently are crazy high and I am waiting for soft market before I negotiate.

I am not the type who thinks I got to show properties I own to kids so that they are nice n kind to me, as advised by a previous chatter.
I be damn if I got such kids n knowing their minds are like that.
I am blessed to know ahead what life actually holds in meanings, to people, to friends, and what money can build lives or destroy lives.

Well, being of " uncle age" now, my objective in life is simple.
When young, I live to work. At uncle age now, I work to live.
When I retire, I live to life. Money kept in bank, property owned to stay in, money to buy gadgets and to be relevant to this Smart tech world, money to travel to see people and world I love, and finally money to help friends and people who were born less blessed than me despite I did not have a good life when young.

It's my way to give back all that's me.

Property and houses are just bricks and mortar to me, if I am not blessed with friends to visit and dine and laugh inside that home.

Children at 50? Ummm I better spend my money helping those orphans at T Ratana nearby midfields at Salak South Section who need care, love , and money to grow into happy kids.
Citydude
post Jul 8 2012, 02:28 AM

719 posts

HappyA_Q

I did my filial duty to care my parents until they passed. The amount I spend for them the Hosp fee could buy a simple house by Cash !!!!!

So I have no regrets what I spent. So I advice the younger Guys to please buy insurance for your elders parents even if is 5k or 6k per year. You be crippled by the Hosp fees if anything happen to parents and need medical care.

Jinike, I do own simple condo. Just I decide to rent at midfields to know the place better if it's worth to buy or rent out. So don't view me as just a happy go lucky guy. I paid my family dues, and as a single person now since family is passed, I stayed at condo because it's safer security for my self and wellbeing . As u know, living alone in a landed house despite guarded or not is not safe in Malaysia. So, I decide on condo living for mature uncle age.

I also found out even I own 5 condo, I also cannot stay in all of them any one time. Better chose a good decent one that suits existing lifestyle, do it up nicely, have frens over and celebrate life after pension.

Life too short. I lost few frens even they are only mid 40s. So not to take life too granted. It's fate whether one get a happy life to stay in own place or don't have a life to live in Hse at all etc. those frens got money and houses but don't have the life to last and able to enjoy owning hses or live life.

Back to property talk, I hope the property market slow down and decent pope can buy hses or condo at decent price and not hike up speculated goreng prices .

After elections, you guys think the houses hike still there? I mean condo especially ???

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 8 2012, 02:34 AM
Citydude
post Jul 9 2012, 12:29 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 8 2012, 06:03 PM)
I would say condo is a better investment if location, concept and pricing is right. Buy Location than you will see demand better than supply. Midfield possible would be great who knows. I stay at arena green many years back, move in straight away once get the key is like ghost town but after abotu a year peoople all move in liao lo
Many years ago comparison is not the way to judge today's property. Those days, property prices don't fly sky high like today for no real reasons. Today prices are hike up by speculators and investors.
Many years ago, prices are fix to match location, and value of land. Today, it's prices bought 3 years ago, can now be double the price. That's scary and crazy.

I can understand why after many months, the Block A is still not full. Owners might be investors hoping to catch a high price to sell or double the price of what they paid. Or hike the rental. They might forgot that There is a limit to all hike or rental.

Like I told the property agent, please quote me the realistic price and not the price that he believe is call market price.
He reacted by "not bothered"
Well I also reacted by NOT BOTHERED.

Someone here advised me that it's my choice. Yes he is right.
He said, in 3 years time, there will be oversupply of condo units vs people who want to rent in KL.
Then owners are stuck with a high loan to pay and high maintenance to pay, it's whether he can find ME to buy his 3 years old condo or continue search good agents to sell his unit.

Maybe, after the cooling period, I can do my condo buying at a much real price than just scaring myself that I might buy higher in next few months or years to come.

If that really happens, so be it. !!!

I am looking for a unit with large master bedroom, good car park nearby my unit, and condo building neighbors that match the status of the area. Today, most condo have great pools, security, and landscape. Once inside the unit, I want space. Space for master room, space for hall and space for kitchen. Good access.

That is my consideration. May not be for others.

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 9 2012, 12:32 AM
Citydude
post Jul 9 2012, 02:50 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
actually u can travel and own one or 2 properties while u aged well tongue.gif..

pls do not overgeared, as long u still has the ability to pay the loan..wat the heck, buy it...

if u rent a place, one to 2 years, n u realli like it..the owner might want increase the rental or wanna sell..u need to find again..shifting house every 2-3 years kinda tired...
Good advice to consider

Am no hurry to rush to buy.
Good deals only la ...
Too high price. , just skip it lo
No big deal !!!

Added on July 9, 2012, 11:12 pmHeard from guards that maybe October
The Blk B& C will be ready for delivery .

So there goes another few hundreds units out to sub sale markets ahhh ?
Supply exceed demand ?

Added on July 10, 2012, 6:37 pmWhat is the prediction ?

ONCE Block B and Block C is ready in October 2012, and release of at least 400 to 500 units into the Market here.

1) Prices even higher than before?
2) Prices will go down?
3) Prices will remain as usual?
4) Prices will shoot up double? E.g. From 450K now to 900K ?
5) Prices from e.g. 450K to come down to 360K?
6) Prices go up 3x from 450k to 1.2Mil?
7) Prices go up from 450K to 2mil Breaking the world records ?

Your 3 cents worth of advice?

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 10 2012, 06:37 PM
Citydude
post Jul 16 2012, 01:58 PM

719 posts

With all the "sticky Prices" being quote from Agents, ummm.
Guess, i already 75% sure, Am not buying Midfileds, as planned earlier year.

The high quoted prices- i might as well, go buy Gembira Residence, a freehold, and its good qualify.

So, I have even asked the usual Agents, to stop sending me SMS, as what they quoted are NOT competitive prices.

So, just rent till end year and chao....

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 16 2012, 01:58 PM
Citydude
post Jul 16 2012, 10:27 PM

719 posts

[quote=jinike,Jul 16 2012, 06:23 PM]
not apple to apple... midfield is leasehold ...

[/quote
Jinike,

YES, you are right!

Gembira residence is different design and style.
Apart from its FREEHOLD, the starting price itself is already past 400k during launch. So the materials, and design and inside finishing all high std.

If ask me to pay RM 430k and above for Midfields when those days during launch for Block A which was around 220k to 260k ( correct me if I am wrong), then it's totally different details.
Not Apple to apple or orange to orange.
I rather pay 550k to 650k for Gembira Residence now as its neighbors are Seringin Residence, and Le Yuan and Okr Lama
Kuchai etc which has good amenities etc. It's larger built up, huge master bedroom, and lower maintenance etc.

For the original buyers of MF, those who buy at 220k plus, and wanting to sell 480k to 510k, its their dream of like buy one get one free due to the high price they want.

I decide to buy the even higher price. But the one which was launch at 400k plus over (320sq ft) , and willing to add 100k extra as I know I am buying into those strip of freeholds, and all surrounding neighbors condo are similiar std.

Gd access too.
I just told the agent for MF to stop sending me SMS of units for sale.
I am not interested in her quotes.
guess I made my choice finally

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 16 2012, 10:28 PM
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 12:54 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 17 2012, 12:24 AM)
I sokong u dude....gembira residence neighbourhood is better...all high class coondo surrounding....mature amenities...chinese school....etc....

in fact, i like the surrounding place there, 2 months back I even went to seringin residence & Le Yuan showroom for a visit... really like their concept n designs.... too bad SR is abit out of my budget... Le Yuan is within my budget, but in terms of design n concept, i still prefer SR....but eventually I bought another landed property...due to objection from my mom... my mom prefer me to buy landed, more rooms... with the same budget.... so I end up giving up Le Yuan and choose the landed property.... price almost same with Le Yuan....but no dibs...it is sub-sale....but, just 5 min driving distant to my work place...so i think it is a good buy thumbup.gif
Hi Bru,

THERE YOU GO!!
Yes, if you are young at your age, and planning for family and everything, there is NO real reason why, you should stuck yourself with a CONDO!
Believe me, umm, don't get impress with the pools, don't get impress with the high walls of the building, and fences.

When you get a landed property, you see the convenience. Why? when u go super mart, and buy tons of groceries, or buy large electrical things, the best thing you feel is, for a landed property, u drive straight into your porch, and you can put the items, at the porch floor, or take your time. The main gate outside is locked up. And you can carry slowly and walk into your front door.

For a condo, you got to walk quite far, while carrying the groceries. Its easy for young, strong walking legs. If you are senior or mature, or a pregnant lady, then, you start to think twice, why your car park is located so far to the entrance of main CONDO glass entry door. and you got to walk along the corridors, etc. Its sickening.

Like now, i am renting at Midfields, the car park is 8th Floor, and its 8A! gosh, means how many rounds and rounds i need to drive up the tier floors? YOU GUESS!
But i decide to park illegally, at 2nd Floor, at someone's else car park, as that car park related to the unit is still unoccupied. or maybe, its for BLOCK B or BLOCK C.
Its very tough, to daily drive down 8 floors for work, drive up 8 floors after work and drive down 8 floors for dinner, and when returning after dinner, another drive up 8 floors or more etc. YOU GUESS!

YES your mum did the right thing, push you to consider a landed property.

For me, i choose CONDO cos, i am senior, and alone, without family. I need the security to protect me from being robbed and killed.
If i got tons of family people, well, its a landed property to feel the space, and to save the maintenance, which goes a long way, if u think, in one year, how much you already save from maintenance bills, and use that money to buy more jeans and pants and shirts for the year..... and more gifts for mummy dearest.!

I pop by Le Yuan, and was told its 14 units on one floor, you think, its a bit too many?
the 500K plus units are all sold! only the bigger units, those 1400 sq ft and above are available. ( around 650K onwards).

Seringin when i went to view, they only have the large units. above 800K. Well. at that price, for a single guy, i think, i better save abit, and use the extra money, for travel and leisure, No point, i plough every month hard earn money, stingy, all money just to pay condo installments, and no extra money for fun, leisure and holidays.

So, i decide to take Gembira Residence. As you said, the row of CONDO along Jalan Senang Ria, reminds me of LITTLE MONT KIARA at Taman Gembira. The condo strip at this part of Kuchai Lama, is excellent. Neighbours like Seringin, Le Yuan, 288 Residence, Dynasty Condo, Arte, that part within 2km stretch, is super.
The good part is excellent food restaurants, from Japanese to Local to Taiwanese Concepts Food Shops are sprouting at this Kuchai Lama Stretch. So, I think, its very good investment.

I must admit, i find it so susah and so miserable when hanging around that messy town, Taman Sungei Besi, where Midfields is next to.
If i sit at that mamak shop roadside, under those trees, at the nearby 711, the people who patronize are labourers, bangla, indonesians, and factory workers from the nearby SMI or backyards scrap collectors. etc. Then, there are the warehouses and lorry depots to unload the goods, etc. Forklifts are all over the access road to Midfields from Taman Sungei Besi, and you need to be carefu when you are driving there.
The forklifts are working night and day, and day and night, deep into the nights.

Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 01:58 AM

719 posts

I saw some mothers at condo.
carry groceries, carry Baby, Carry handbags,
Carry handphone, carry Babybags, and still got to walk a long stretch from her park car. And take lift. And then, walk again to the long stretch of corridors and until reach her main Entrance CONDO ground floor glass door!

That's done everyday, few times, 24x7.
Imagine.
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 10:41 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:35 AM)
i hv to agree with u on plenty of pariah staying around the neighborhood since it is salak south ma  tongue.gif
compare to OKR, OKR have plenty of foods  rclxms.gif
if u willing to pay 600k for a unit in gembira residence..go for it..

why dun u rent at tmn desa area..i always love that area , ambience and nice

since midfields does not meet your expectations  thumbup.gif
Yes Taman Desa is another jewel of KL
These are residence areas. Even The older condo have their charm and neatness and proven Faber mgt to care the condo
Prices are High and it's because many found this jewel
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 01:38 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 10:53 AM)
After staying in condo for 10 years, I am glad to move back to landed property.  As I get older, it is more difficult for me to negotiate those never ending ramps, I feel disoriented after a while.  Fortunately for me, my last 3 condos only had short walking distance to lifts and our units.

I wont be able to carry all my groceries/daily shopping and walk those corridors! 

As ours is gull g&g, you can take your groceries n everything out of the car as slow as you like.
What you are experiencing, is exactly, what i am going through, daily at MF.

Actually, my car park is at Level 8A, which means, i have to meander the car park, round and round and round how many times, to reach level *8A Level. Imagine a 54yr old man, going to work, drive down more than 8 levels of car park, and when return to condo, again, i drive up more than 8 levels to park the car, and when dinner time, i drive down another 8 levels to dinner at Kuchai Lama and after, again, i drive up another more than 8 levels parking etc !!!!!
I go crazy.

I decide to illegal park at someone's parking, as that unit is not rented out yet at Level 2.

Yes, even when park at level 2, when i buy heavy water groceries, like Mineral Bottles, Heavy glass Jams, my favorite organic Citron Lemon Tea heavy glass bottles, etc. its really effort to carry all these things and walk to the car park lift and then, another long stretch walk to the glass door of entrance to my block. Condo people are not friendly people, they don't help older or senior citizens to carry.

Sadly, last friday, after making a good sales grocery purchase at the Ikano Damansara Mutiara, and when i was embarking from my car park at Midfields, due to the heavy glass bottles of jam/korean citron Tea, i slightly fell lightly on floor, and broke all the glass bottles. There goes my RM33.00 purchase Citron Tea. The bottles broke.

I can't carry those wheel carts to take from Car Park at MF, as the design is not too old people friendly. Lots of steps.
From Car Park lift, if u come out, push the cart until u reach near the post box path, u suddenly come to a standstill. A flight of steps. How to carry the cart over these steps to reach the other G level? Once, i had to stop here, and lift up the cart and carry it over to the next ground level, and then, put back all the boxes and groceries which i took out from cart and put on the corridor pathway.

Someone advised me, that older people should buy single storey units like terrace hse, where its easier to take care, space, a mini garden to plant herbs, exercise, and if wheel chair use is easier without the steps.

Well.. if not for security of condo living, honestly.. what am i proving?

Added on July 17, 2012, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:35 AM)
i hv to agree with u on plenty of pariah staying around the neighborhood since it is salak south ma  tongue.gif
compare to OKR, OKR have plenty of foods  rclxms.gif
if u willing to pay 600k for a unit in gembira residence..go for it..

why dun u rent at tmn desa area..i always love that area , ambience and nice

since midfields does not meet your expectations  thumbup.gif
I noticed that you are always "open" to discussion with an open mindset., that is good.

Yes, you are pretty right, in yr views. Taman Desa was originally, my selected place, i was eyeing that Danau Permai.
Although, its over 17yrs old, leasehold (the only few leaseholds) by Faber Group.
Higher Grounds, and resort design landscape.

The part i don't agree is the inside layout, etc. Even its over 1200 sq ft, the HALL layout is quite small.
I went to see few units there, different sq ft types, and still the HALL is so small. I can't imagine put a L shape sofa without struggling how to move about within the HALL.

Some other condo, have large hall layout, using L sofa or other sofa without causing loss of space look.

That time, i was eyeing the highest block, and the highest floor, and the ceiling price was RM500K.
Its abit high price, for an old building, with old concepts and old designs. I counted the renovations, if i bought over, and that will be another Rm200K for basic and some design stuff, pushing the real price to RM700K and above. So, i drop that idea.

Condo sellers, must know, at current high price they are pushing, they forgot the next owner, need to push another RM100K without the electrical stuff like new fridge/ smart TV, washing machine, etc etc to add in.
So, that was why , decide to drop MF for Gembira Residence. There at least its originally selling at 620K now! From the Developer, and I don't lose the Developer to Buyer benefits and its not subsale.
At RM620K at current stds, i don't need to plough so much extra into the renovations.

If i buy MF, i really need to plough in a lot to look good, and if bought at RM500K ( like those sub sale pushing prices), and add RM100K for renovations, its RM600K!!!... worth it meh?

I must think harder.... I can't even renovate my master bed room.. its too small to do anything......
so, i pass that level i guess.. as someone who demand a large master bed room.. and not just any room, and call it Master bedroom, just because a bath room is attached to it..

cheers!

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 17 2012, 02:15 PM
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 08:59 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 17 2012, 06:36 PM)
There is many 5 storey walk up apartment behind gembira residence and also a surau right behind there too. Do u live around these area why u said its all high class condo ?  biggrin.gif

The high class one is not up yet few years later maybe seringin is high class others so so only.
Gembira Residence at Jalan Senang Ria, Taman Gembira = that road Senang Ria, is i believe will become, the most popular road for High end residential Stay.
This stretch of Jalan Senang Ria will pack with Gembira Residence at the start, and Seringin Residence, and 288 and then, around the other end, you see nice quality landed terrace houses, and then, the Le Yuan Condo. The average price for all these Condo strip units hovers around minimum RM600K! and what attracts is it is FREEHOLD KL PRIME LAND! It is not landfill, or swamp peat land or mining land!

Within a closer vicinity of 2km area, there are average price condo, like Dynasty Condo ( around RM380K to 500K), and that's not cheap price!
Even the Kuchai Avenue is not cheap price. Around the Gembira road which leads to Kuchai Shops, are some simple 5 floors flats, which may need some white wash, but it is blocked from Gembira Residence, by its own LARGE CAR PARK COMPLEX adjacent behind of the 3 office/designer looking Gembira Residence. From nearby Jalan Gembira near the 2 PLANTS Garden Nursery, on the way to Kuchai, this 3 tall blocks of Gembira Residence looks imposing!
Its on higher ground, good feng shui - it stands above the higher ground.

So, the 5 floors flats are not hindering the value of the JALAN SENANG RIA Condo Strip. One fren recently decide to buy Dynasty Condo, because it is near the shops, very convenience for food and services, and like Gembira Residence, it is very imposing at the other side at Kuchai Lama. No one can miss out this Orange like Condo building. It is very imposing and almost a landmark. I notice, CONDO which are landmarks will have good value and adds value to the surrounding area especially the shops, and attracts good feng shui feeling. That fren bought around RM400K for a unit at Dynasty Condo. Thats a solid good price for the seller.

Added on July 17, 2012, 9:08 pm
QUOTE(jinike @ Jul 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
I have been to MF 2 times ... I like the location becoz it is quite convenient to go KL and bangsar / midvalley.... but...the industrial lot nearby , and those recycle collector outside its front gate that pull me down...

other facts that I don't like it is , the design for MF is abit odd....for example, the balcony....only have 2ft +- depth ... blush.gif  , might well drop the balcony design ... then make the living hall bigger, or either make the balcony bigger....  no point having a balcony but it is too small , and not even have place  to put a chair ...

another thing is, the master bedroom , really small... i imagine if i put in a queen size bed, and a wardrobe... then I almost have no more space for me to walk through...

no doubt the landscaping is quite ok ...but the design of the condo abit odd... and the price is actually too high....
Yes, i am also troubled by any condo with a small master bedroom. My bed is a KING SIZE bed with higher divan. There is NO wardrobe. I only can put in a low level cabinet cub board. This low rise Cabinet to put my smaller accessories ( socks, etc) will not make the room look cluttered. I can see the white wall above the low rise Cabinet, etc. I use a hanger type, to hang my shirts and pants, etc. NO 9 ft sliding wardrobes doors types, as this will make the master bedroom at MF look very small.

Not sure, why the master bedroom is that small. Despite the condo size is around ave 1100 sq ft. Maybe, the space went to the large lanai balcony.

This post has been edited by Citydude: Jul 17 2012, 09:08 PM
Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 09:54 PM

719 posts

[quote=natman,Jul 17 2012, 09:29 PM]
[quote=Citydude,Jul 17 2012, 08:59 PM]

Dynasty 400k wow !!! when i first bought akisama condo at continental heights they also ask me to invest in this but yuck i dont like akisama style old chinaman fashion. Sold my unit 1700sf if not mistaken once VP the largest unit in each floor.

GR is indeed look nice but if u look how close is the surau is but u didnt notice it at all nor complaint, not your style leh base on all your pass posting. U havent walk into GR but sound like u already live in there rclxms.gif. The jalan senang ria road is single lane only u think DBKL will make improvement ? A bit concern if no traffic light to make the turning right , imagine GR, seringin, le yuen, some SD and shops to be completed by then ? drool.gif drool.gif any complaint ?

[/quote]
THANKS for pointing out about Surau, and the future heavy traffic at Senang Ria.
Noted.

I remembered about 4 years back, when i visited Danau Permai, Condo at Taman Desa Danau side. That condo is infact located NEXT to the large mosque.
I was worried that the nearby loudspeakers will be heard at that unit.
That time, the price was around RM300K plus. During this crazy property hike period of 2 yrs, the price shot to 550K now. For no reason whatever.
So, i missed out on that unit.

Well, I don't think, I can stay at this condo at Gembira Residence forever. Being pension in 5 years time. I think, i got all the time to walk, and stroll and admire the many facets of life around this area. So, i heard that 288 Residence down the road at Senang Ria, is also a shopping complex. There is an LRT nearby to be planned.
So, I think, Jalan Gembira will be slightly widen. There might be other access thru the other road end near to Le Yuan too.

When its time that i cannot manage myself..... it does not matter where exactly my own condo is located after the twilight years. Probably, I be put into a Caring Home. A room shared with 6 other strangers or a bungalow shared with 20 other inmates. I just want to enjoy a good 10 years of fun, super condo living with security.

After, it is what fate holds. The place can be sold by future people. And put to charity if karma allows.

Citydude
post Jul 17 2012, 10:30 PM

719 posts

Talking about security and robbers.
One tip:

IF you are staying at TERRACE HSE, never allow or believe to allow
the DELIVERY MAN who brings LARGE HAMPERS to your HSE.
These robbers can quote the name of family members, and say the HAMPERS are for them. And seek you to open gate or door to allow them to deliver.

The Hampers can be huge and you probably ask them to help to bring into the house. That is where they can enter the house directly.

This was the trick use by gun robbers who robbed me, when i was staying way back in Damansara Heights.
That experience never left me. I lost my memory for a long, long time, after the robber whack me, with his metal gun, on my head.

so, be very careful of delivery tricks, especially during festive periods.
These people operate in groups.
Citydude
post Jul 18 2012, 12:29 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jul 17 2012, 11:22 PM)
Where did citydude mention poor ppl?  Damansara Heights does not sound low class to me.

He was not condeming Midfields, just sharing his viewpoint on condo living.

When you reach a certain age, you cant do a lot of things younger ppl can.  Most ppl think that condos are best for seniors....but they forget about long winding drives up and down the car parks, heavy groceries and long corridors.

Not every senior has family members to ferry them around.
I believe in sharing views. I might be wrong or right.
I can agree to disagree or keep my views as experienced by myself.

Since I am staying in a multi tiered car park complex,
I am just voicing my frustrations or my daily routines when plying the car park tiers.

That's my observation.
Not to say its bad to have multi tiers car park. For those who like, they may even opt for higher levels which can be interesting to test one's patience and driving skills.

Moving to MF has many reasons which are personal .
It's can be the easy logistics to access highways and nearer to KL.

It's also to house my ex house antiques furnitures which are larger heavy types that require longer lift space and hall space.

In short, the tenants of my apt I rented are the furnitures inherited from my dead parents who passed recently.
After performing my filial duty to look after parents n she passed. The big Hse was nothing but sad reminders of a past family love. So yes the Hse at DH was sold to escape past sadness and start a new life.
MF was rented to keep the ex Hse items until further notice. If I like the place and suits me
Sure I can buy it .
Just that I decide that I had better opt for Gembira Residence which might be better, I hope.

Yes seniors can stay at landed or condo it's their choices. The point is even at condo or landed
Living - it's not a norm that conversations take place at any neighbors meeting up etc
I am discerning when comes to meet anyone even I am friendly at work.
At home, only very close and kind loving friends share the warm nice home I hope to provide.

Walks are good for health. So lucky the grounds at MF are ample for good walking at roof parks and allow the mind to explore the now and future.
That's a plus point.

I don't have to carry many things at one time.
Maybe, I forgot that time passed and that person is no longer the body he once had.

Staying alone is a challenge.
And a good security condo or safe landed property is important these times.
Guess these days when selecting a place to stay, we are concern about the place security, people at large and types of neighbors etc

Citydude
post Jul 18 2012, 01:57 AM

719 posts

Renting out to strangers is NOT a solution unless u need the money!!!
It's not about negative. It's about bringing a stranger you don't know much and may sometimes invite trouble.

At home now, I don't have to worry my things kept at the hall or rooms. That's for a few hundreds, I breached the security.

I do have friends to mix with. But I don't just for a few hundreds rental, and invite a thief if I am not careful about simply renting out.

Relative? You think relatives are that easy to get along? Sharing a condo with anyone is not simple as asking someone to stay with. There are many things to consider. Be it about cleanniless or his/her friends they bring, or his/her integrity when comes to money or things.

You may be a simple person who thinks anyone is good. But, facts is NOT anyone is that nice, or easy to live with.

At present, without anyone staying in my condo except myself., I don't have to worry extra if that person may curi or take the cash or watch I put on the dinning table.

Change my life? I took a 360 degree turn change to a new life from family life and back to single living alone life. Learning to cook, learning to take care my things, learning without maids, living to only trust certain types of people.

My staff who is in his 30s advices me that I should not simply rent out as these strangers who just pay few hundreds can now be in my apt. And I may not know what type of person that room tenant is. That's very silly to do just for a few hundreds of rental money !!!

It's not negative mindset. It's being cautious.
I am cautious whom I mix and talk to and why they are approaching me.
Last December, I was robbed by snatch thiefs in front of my office.
Just because I was walking along the road. And carrying my office bag with note book etc.
Why? Reason is I was not cautious and too simple about walking along roadsides.
I should act cautious or negative by walking inside the shop corridors.

Anyway, I think I am too positive till I am able to accept that life is a sum of all our choices.
A time for everything.
Now, I would like enjoy condo living. Pools. Glass buildings. Nice car. Good food.
Great large Internet TV. And spare time to do my favorite past hobby - to play my piano. Pray for good health to visit the world. Pass my experiences skills at work to younger staff so that they can easily earn money and be very happy for them when they are successful. Is that negative?

In 10 years, who knows.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0522sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:05 PM