Areshie
post Mar 23 2008, 01:01 AM

26 posts

Thanks alot , currently i'm using stardock n raincalender .. ^^
Auwen
post Mar 27 2008, 03:10 PM

75 posts

Can i ask....is it Window Vista can use this kind of method or the way to do it?
n...i really dun know how to change the Vista Theme...can anybody help?

Faint
post Mar 27 2008, 04:32 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(Auwen @ Mar 27 2008, 03:10 PM)
Can i ask....is it Window Vista can use this kind of method or the way to do it?
n...i really dun know how to change the Vista Theme...can anybody help?
You can use WindowsBlinds v6 to change the visual style.
YvonM
post Apr 9 2008, 07:33 PM

Hey there.
I've been trying hours and hours nothing seems to be working for me.

I still dont get it how am I supposed to apply the Orb to use. Also, how am I suppose to change all the default icons to the ones I've downloaded? As in where am I supposed to put them. I tried downloading themes, and extracted the whole file under Windows>Resources>Theme like how you guys instructed, it wouldn't appear on my Diplay Properties>Theme list. I've to search the file one by one. Only the theme changed, but not the icons! Yikes~!

Oh gosh, I'm giving up already T__T
Help!
Magician
post Apr 14 2008, 11:49 PM

211 posts

I;m looking to find nice n cool wallpaper..
anyone can suggest me any good website for good wallpaper.

thanks a lot
kenny6891
post Apr 15 2008, 02:41 AM

^MusIC^
628 posts

http://www.deviantart.com/

Here got a lot of nice wallpaper~~
Pmc
post Apr 16 2008, 07:13 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2006/12/07...and-web-design/

here also not bad
xpull
post Apr 17 2008, 03:54 PM

customize.org

very nice wallpaper collection here..n others thing for ur desktop...

This post has been edited by xpull: Apr 17 2008, 03:55 PM
caspersky
post Apr 17 2008, 06:27 PM

517 posts

www.jackrebel.com

this dude doesn't make wallpapers himself but rather searches from the internet and put at his website (mostly deviantart.com). Also contains some other components such as icons, cursor, visual style etc. If you are too lazy to search in deviantart you can look at this first.
OctoberFly
post May 1 2008, 08:17 PM

195 posts

hey about the theme for windows xp --- i thought we have to pay for stardock biggrin.gif
crazypooh
post May 5 2008, 08:50 PM

187 posts

i am looking for these slidebar gadjet ...

can anyone help me ?

kcgboyz
post May 21 2008, 12:16 AM

630 posts

i got problem using longhorn theme...when install it appear without any icon,only theme wallpaper...

pointer only can move but cant be click..

no start menu button...only can use task manger by click ctrl-alt-del...

how? i already try in safe mode to restore the system...but still same...

but dont said the way is just by format again...please.... ='(
croness
post May 21 2008, 07:04 PM

46 posts

anyone know how to make a shutdown button at dock?

i got it.oledi.hmpphh google DOES useful. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by croness: May 21 2008, 07:39 PM
RyoKenzaki
post May 25 2008, 05:31 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Hi, i downloaded an icon pack bt any1 noe hw2 change the current icon2 the 1 i downloaded?
Mz change 1by1?
aindejeje
post Jun 14 2008, 01:00 PM

EDA MASTER
820 posts

thanks fariz
want to try reinlander first smile.gif
kissydust
post Jun 22 2008, 11:45 AM

thanks for all~!

suceed in changing my xp theme into gorgeous purple to match my vintage wallpaper
juz inserted the dock too. cant help but to say. HELL PRETTY wub.gif
Aquariusdenz
post Jun 22 2008, 11:50 AM

1,533 posts

haha if thats so.. then post your screenshot at june desktop... smile.gif
hl87
post Jul 1 2008, 02:16 PM

19 posts

I'm facing a difficulties in adding new skins into the rainlender .. i read that thr's 2 type of skin .. the old ones as a zip or rar, new ones with .r2skin ..
so when i extract to it some of it is not supported .. so how can i remove it from the skin section ?
And any1 know whr can i search for the new skin with .r2skin ?
Thx
HyeoshinX
post Jul 18 2008, 11:32 PM

491 posts

I've got some questions..

I want to change my desktops visual style. I have already done the patching in the system32 file (uxtheme.dll, themeui.dll, shsvcs.dll). ie taking full control and renaming it, then patched it.. but when i download, copied the file to /Themes bla bla bla, it still doesnt come up in the Personalization tab.

I've gone around searching but i still cant find any solution as the solutions given were the one i used; patching the dll(s), etc...

can anyone enlighten me on how i can change?
cry4freedom
post Jul 21 2008, 12:56 AM

The Only Exception
938 posts

One quick question regarding Objectdock.

Is there any way to make Objectdock bar not dissapear when I click Show Desktop button?

52 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:23 PM