❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 08:53 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 05:30 AM)
mine separate cage but side by side also d male  cant tahan d..always wanna jump through... Now put coroplast divider and build roof d.. Dont wanna let them c and jump through... Cant c nor touch jus can hear.. Lol...
i think Xavi's way only usefull for female after giving birth.... because my male only gets so aggresive after she deliver her babies. Maybe because he can smell the blood. Thats why he got so excited. Compare to a female that is starting to mature, like PluEitaro's condition. Won't be such aggresive like our gp hehe happy.gif oh Btw, Xavi's male only turn like that because your female has just gave birth right?
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 09:01 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

No.. D female is jus 2 month plus... My 2 male 5 month plus 1st time saw lenglui..so very exicited.. Plus kena d female spray kaw kaw liao tat day during d great escape...
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 10:38 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 09:01 AM)
No.. D female is jus 2 month plus... My 2 male 5 month plus 1st time saw lenglui..so very exicited.. Plus kena d female spray kaw kaw liao tat day during d great escape...
wahahahahaha! kena spray somemore >< Worse than smell the blood hahahaha.

Today i feel very glad because the agouti GP that i suspect paralyze turn out to be not paralyze at all. Today i saw her slowly walking like normal already. Not jumping like rabbit already sweat.gif sweat.gif so relief. Maybe she had internal injury since i cannot see any injury on her physical body.
imvinceong
post Mar 4 2010, 11:36 AM

Hi y'all, made my first post here. I'm Vince and just had some few questions of my guinea pigs.

Here are Mikey (pronouce as Mee-key) and Lily. They were 2 months+ old.

Mikey

Lily

I'm trying to build a C&C cage for my lovely piggies though they were living in a normal rabbit cage now (though I felt bad for them).

1. Coroplast seems to be an easy material to find but they seems to be pre-cut already, so anyone knows where I can find the wholesale version of coroplast so that I do not need to combine then physically for each of coroplast.

2. And if #1 is succeed, I was thinking of magic carpet (heard of it?) to be as bedding, how about that?

3. Except in Daiso, anyone knows where I can find relevant cubes. (Though cubes in Daiso were planting cubes for gardening).

Thanks for the response though! smile.gif
Crys_Crys
post Mar 4 2010, 12:10 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 11:36 AM)
Hi y'all, made my first post here. I'm Vince and just had some few questions of my guinea pigs.

Mikey

Lily

I'm trying to build a C&C cage for my lovely piggies though they were living in a normal rabbit cage now (though I felt bad for them).

1. Coroplast seems to be an easy material to find but they seems to be pre-cut already, so anyone knows where I can find the wholesale version of coroplast so that I do not need to combine then physically for each of coroplast.

2. And if #1 is succeed, I was thinking of magic carpet (heard of it?) to be as bedding, how about that?

3. Except in Daiso, anyone knows where I can find relevant cubes. (Though cubes in Daiso were planting cubes for gardening).

for huge huge uncut cloroplast u can find it at Taman Mayang or any Art shop wholesaler!! ^^
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 01:02 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 11:36 AM)

Mikey

Lily

2. Magic carpet? Is it fleece u are refering to?
3. Cubes are extremely hard to find in malaysia. And somemore it cost abit expensive too. But we have a few forumers here have a DIY C&C that use the oven metal grill as the cube. I think the picture is at the previous version.
Juztiny
post Mar 4 2010, 01:28 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 4 2010, 10:38 AM)
wahahahahaha! kena spray somemore >< Worse than smell the blood hahahaha.

Today i feel very glad because the agouti GP that i suspect paralyze turn out to be not paralyze at all. Today i saw her slowly walking like normal already. Not jumping like rabbit already  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  so relief. Maybe she had internal injury since i cannot see any injury on her physical body.
Actually when a female spraying pee, means it is not ready to mate. When it is ready to mate, it will automatically submissive to the male without running around, and without any resistance.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Mar 4 2010, 01:29 PM
PluEitaro
post Mar 4 2010, 01:39 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 4 2010, 12:10 PM)
for huge huge uncut cloroplast u can find it at Taman Mayang or any Art shop wholesaler!! ^^
Actually i was thinking of making a C&C cage. Any1 has any ideas where to get those materials like d Cube Cage and as wat u said d Coroplast can b obtained from any Art Wholeseller..any1 knw any shop arnd klang valley especially arnd shah alam subang or klang?
imvinceong
post Mar 4 2010, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 4 2010, 12:10 PM)
Hmm means only limited shops have it, though I'm not living in town city, so might not able to find it, but I'll try.

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 4 2010, 01:02 PM)
2. Magic carpet? Is it fleece u are refering to?
3. Cubes are extremely hard to find in malaysia. And somemore it cost abit expensive too. But we have a few forumers here have a DIY C&C that use the oven metal grill as the cube. I think the picture is at the previous version.
2. Is it? I only heard it many times fleece but never seen it so don't know, well magic carpet is at Jusco or Parkson.
3. I was seeing some metal cubes in Daiso (for RM5 each of course) ranges from 33cm x 33cm to 33cm x 55cm so I'm thinking it might help.

PluEitaro
post Mar 4 2010, 04:48 PM

410 posts

Daiso..? any retails arnd klang valley?
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 04:51 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 4 2010, 01:28 PM)
Actually when a female spraying pee, means it is not ready to mate.  When it is ready to mate, it will automatically submissive to the male without running around, and without any resistance.
ic.. but its action dont match up.. she seems like wanting to meet up with d boys.. or maybe she is lonely by herself while the boys r jus plain miang boys which think bout making out.. doh.gif

imvinceong:
where urs location.. coroplast as said can be obtain from art work wholeseller.. so u jus got to look around..

how this magic carpet look like and wat is it function...
metal "cube" from daiso is mean for kitchen wares..
Crys_Crys
post Mar 4 2010, 04:56 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Mar 4 2010, 01:39 PM)
Actually i was thinking of making a C&C cage. Any1 has any ideas where to get those materials like d Cube Cage and as wat u said d Coroplast can b obtained from any Art Wholeseller..any1 knw any shop arnd klang valley especially arnd shah alam subang or klang?
Klang valley got a lot .. even in petaling street got a lot of Art shop... in Taman Mayang, Kelana Jaya i confirm got...

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 03:19 PM)
Hmm means only limited shops have it, though I'm not living in town city, so might not able to find it, but I'll try.
2. Is it? I only heard it many times fleece but never seen it so don't know, well magic carpet is at Jusco or Parkson.
3. I was seeing some metal cubes in Daiso (for RM5 each of course) ranges from 33cm x 33cm to 33cm x 55cm so I'm thinking it might help.
Daiso ish at where??? unsure.gif
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 05:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 4 2010, 04:56 PM)
Klang valley got a lot .. even in petaling street got a lot of Art shop... in Taman Mayang, Kelana Jaya i confirm got...
Daiso ish at where???  unsure.gif
daiso --> japan shop.. everything is rm5.. ioi mall, curve got..
imvinceong
post Mar 4 2010, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
ic.. but its action dont match up.. she seems like wanting to meet up with d boys.. or maybe she is lonely by herself while the boys r jus plain miang boys which think bout making out.. doh.gif

imvinceong:
where urs location.. coroplast as said can be obtain from art work wholeseller.. so u jus got to look around..

how this magic carpet look like and wat is it function...
metal "cube" from daiso is mean for kitchen wares..
In melaka, hmm art work wholeseller lol, where could it be, gift shops probably? art work as in doing painting? Livin cabin? Lovely Lace?

Well don't "they" (metal gardening cubes) look almost similar and performs almost similar functionality at Daiso? I guess it's the best bet I can find, quality was okay for a DIY-cage.

Go to Jusco, go to kitchen & appliance department where all the tuplewares are and somewhere near the hanging clothes stick and toilet mats, then look for magic carpets which they come from packing type and also one big roll type as you can ask the sales assistant to cut it for you how long you want it.

This post has been edited by imvinceong: Mar 4 2010, 06:30 PM
xavi5567
post Mar 4 2010, 06:34 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

hmm.. not exactly art --> u noe those shop where they make signboard, or sticker de.. they should hav it.. u print a picture to show them.. they will noe once they c it.. if u say coroplast..most of them will say ..apa tu dik...

metal gardening cube? how it look like? anyway u can jus about anything u can find which is able to be tie up to make a cage using a cable tie.. so u try lor..

magic carpet mean those anti slip mat is it?
u mean something like this:
kaoru himura
post Mar 4 2010, 06:59 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 3 2010, 07:52 PM)
Wah..all pasang ribbon...!! laugh.gif

Show more picture on Alice lah..I want to see how she turn out to be, from this picture, she does look like Sheltie, especially her chin area.
ok sure...will try to snap some more tonite after i clean the cage XD

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Mar 3 2010, 10:01 PM)

taken by the day i take from kaoru!!! rclxms.gif

her latest picture...for kaoru  icon_rolleyes.gif ....

bought her a cute skirt!!!  thumbup.gif  little princess...
nyaa kawai~!!! so cute n chubby d...good job~!! rclxms.gif hihi miss her so much~! even got a dress hehe she is very lucky~!! thanks alot for the pics~!!
imvinceong
post Mar 4 2010, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 06:34 PM)
hmm.. not exactly art --> u noe those shop where they make signboard, or sticker de.. they should hav it.. u print a picture to show them.. they will noe once they c it.. if u say coroplast..most of them will say ..apa tu dik...

metal gardening cube? how it look like? anyway u can jus about anything u can find which is able to be tie up to make a cage using a cable tie.. so u try lor..

magic carpet mean those anti slip mat is it?
u mean something like this:
Yea well the metal cubes in Daiso are for gardening mainly used in hanging utensils so they can said it's strong, just like the fences for a normal rabbit cage.

Yeap! You've got me. I wonder if that suits for guinea pigs.
Crys_Crys
post Mar 4 2010, 09:38 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 05:23 PM)
daiso --> japan shop.. everything is rm5.. ioi mall, curve got..
never been to daiso then ...

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 05:58 PM)
In melaka, hmm art work wholeseller lol, where could it be, gift shops probably? art work as in doing painting? Livin cabin? Lovely Lace?

Well don't "they" (metal gardening cubes) look almost similar and performs almost similar functionality at Daiso? I guess it's the best bet I can find, quality was okay for a DIY-cage.

Go to Jusco, go to kitchen & appliance department where all the tuplewares are and somewhere near the hanging clothes stick and toilet mats, then look for magic carpets which they come from packing type and also one big roll type as you can ask the sales assistant to cut it for you how long you want it.
herm... you go art supply shops ... those that sells arcylic paint ... normally design students get stocks from those shops.. Malacca.. herm not sure where got those shops... >.<""
imvinceong
post Mar 4 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 4 2010, 09:38 PM)
never been to daiso then ...
herm... you go art supply shops ... those that sells arcylic paint ... normally design students get stocks from those shops.. Malacca.. herm not sure where got those shops... >.<""
Ooh.. sounds very pratical, hmm not much of design students here, medical got, IT got, engineering got, business got, yayasan got.

I'll try my very best, thank you!
Crys_Crys
post Mar 4 2010, 10:14 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 09:52 PM)
Ooh.. sounds very pratical, hmm not much of design students here, medical got, IT got, engineering got, business got, yayasan got.

I'll try my very best, thank you!
or like xavi says u can try signboard making shops... malacca i duno where got .. but i know tampin got a few laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:03 PM