HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

hihihehe
post May 12 2010, 01:16 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(8kelvin @ May 12 2010, 02:12 PM)
Can our Android phone user purchase any apps on Android Market, why we have limited access to Android Market in Malaysia? Who own Android Market anyway?
lol..
i guess u need do more research before step into smartphone world...
many apps only available at certain country because for some reason..
same like app store from iphone, what apps available in US doesnt means available in malaysia too...

hihihehe
post May 12 2010, 01:36 PM

13,790 posts

lol
u asking at htc desire thread and for sure every1 here will recommend u to get it
hihihehe
post May 12 2010, 01:53 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz @ May 12 2010, 03:41 PM)
...yeah....whether its unbiased or not....i just wanna know whether its worth it or not??? well like i said ....im gonna jump into the world of pda right now...so is it recommended for me to use it as my 1st pda phone......hehehhe just wanna have some opinions...... : )
for sure it is worth it..with latest tech and OS in this phone, wont regret

QUOTE(mikelee @ May 12 2010, 03:46 PM)
HTC Desire Black on video:

Gotta love the intro.
btw wat i saw for the black edition is different from website
the optical scroll is different
http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/29/htc-des...nge-uk-in-late/
hihihehe
post May 12 2010, 02:11 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 12 2010, 03:57 PM)
i really beh tahan with the "not enough memory" liao! Anyone tried to root the phone? now i can only install 1 game - Caligo sad.gif

Added on May 12, 2010, 1:59 pm

Nop, i dont think the feature going to be out anytime sooner sad.gif Froyo will just enable more space in RAM
not sure about it but there has been many rumours about froyo can let u store the apps into memory card..even a google employee/staff hint it in google forum or discussion board
QUOTE(mikelee @ May 12 2010, 04:02 PM)
That's black Desire is actually the prototype model. You can see more here:

oic.but prefer prototype model tongue.gif
and Netherlands selling it
hihihehe
post May 13 2010, 03:46 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(Ryo83 @ May 13 2010, 05:29 PM)
Never order phone this expensive.... i think first....
lol
not expensive = not "superphone" lar laugh.gif
hihihehe
post May 14 2010, 10:34 AM

13,790 posts

joined up 2 contests try my luck to win htc desire but end up nothing tongue.gif
hihihehe
post May 14 2010, 07:58 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 14 2010, 09:37 PM)
I WANT I WANT drool.gif  drool.gif

But all the hype is now on Nokia N8 leh sad.gif

cry.gif
err..wat is nokia anyway??lol
hihihehe
post May 15 2010, 04:43 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(k8118k @ May 15 2010, 02:44 PM)
If want implement Android Froyo 2.2

Goggle Nexus One < Google [Faster]
HTC Desire < HTC < Google [Need wait Google HTC because of Sense UI]
hihihehe
post May 15 2010, 10:23 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ May 15 2010, 11:12 PM)
I am planning to get the HTC desire, hopefully the new OS 2.2 froyo will come out soon which promises to deliver around 4x speed boost.
but maybe prepare to wait few months more after it released...

hihihehe
post May 17 2010, 07:55 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ May 17 2010, 09:14 PM)
so ap set dont hv any mem card?have to buy separately?

Added on May 17, 2010, 7:15 pm
oh..i clicked the one at his signature
i believe most of the ppl will but another memory card for higher capacity and speed..
if i get htc desire, i sure will buy at least 8-16gb class 6
hihihehe
post May 17 2010, 11:57 PM

13,790 posts

and if the price suddenly increase RM100 then u guys will complain and say should buy it earlier laugh.gif
hihihehe
post May 18 2010, 09:38 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ May 18 2010, 09:07 AM)
I dun think that will happen since SG launch already with only around RM2100.
If the price increase, then a lot of ppl will prefer to wait for SIS or buy from SG~~
I believe now quite a lot of m/sian work there who travel ford and back quite frequently as well~~
so ppl might consider purchase it from sg~~
just my opinion ~~
is hard to predict..UK is lack of stock for HTC desire and they increase their cost to get stock for htc desire...

QUOTE(davidmak @ May 18 2010, 11:35 AM)
Support for Apps on SD is a rumored feature and unconfirmed as far as I know. Maybe other will know better than me. Froyo will come to Desire. The question is when tongue.gif
but i think now is not rumored,its confirmed..
hihihehe
post May 18 2010, 09:50 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ May 18 2010, 11:45 AM)
I think that is not from SIS right?
SIS price should be firm,worst come to worst get the SIS set from sg~~ laugh.gif
Froyo confirmed support installation on SD already? shocking.gif  shocking.gif  Any official announcement?
This will be a good news to android holder icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
i don think is about SIS or not.i think is just manufacturer not enough stock to provide outside store...
there is no official announcement of it, but if u got read some articles and the discussion in google forum, the hints they provided seems to be confirmed..
if i still remember, they say "coming soon"..
hihihehe
post May 18 2010, 10:38 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ May 18 2010, 12:02 PM)
Yes, i did know about the desire set is running out of stock due to the huge demand on the market in UK~~
even orange and vodafone cant get stock to supply to the customer who sign up for their package~~
but about price increase is just from the telco side which provide with package but not from HTC manufacturer right?
hmm..the price increase is not from manufacture..due to lack of stock, many stores secure the stock by higher price...
anyway i dun think telco will increase the price but wait for the stock
hihihehe
post May 18 2010, 05:15 PM

13,790 posts

just put a screen protector then enough..my iphone 3g drop from my pocket into sand floor while walking and my leg accidentally kick the iphone at the floor..the screen is full of scratches but i tear off screen protector,the scratches gone(lucky)

so screen protector quite good too
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 12:03 PM

13,790 posts

and need good marketing...
i never saw any android advertisement at all but there is many iphone advertisement around...

This post has been edited by hihihehe: May 19 2010, 12:04 PM
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 12:44 PM

13,790 posts

ya..there are many telcos here offer iphone in australia..all of them make advertisement in tv,streets,etc..and apple also involve in it.

android which include HTC,SE,Motorola,etc should at least focus more on marketing too..
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 02:01 PM

13,790 posts

and it doesnt matter to get AP or SIS if u want to root
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 05:08 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 19 2010, 04:25 PM)
See , good information bro . So for others that assume that once rooted warranty gone , get ur facts right.
And r47z , switching to desire ? Seeing u selling ur legend smile.gif !
no need get the facts
there you go..

QUOTE(irenic @ May 19 2010, 05:41 PM)
the unroot method is definitely not that easy. read the whole thread and u'll get the idea in what situation does  the unroot wont work.

btw, on paper, once rooted the warranty is gone is right. but if u manage to unroot it to factory state then the manufacturer will cover the warranty eventhough i believe they can notice whether the phone has been rooted or not.. and, even if u cant unroot, maybe in ur fine day the manufacturer will still provide the warranty as what happened to my friend's rooted legend.. (but she's in aussie not malaysia)
hihihehe
post May 19 2010, 07:39 PM

13,790 posts

seriously i dun get wat u mean
anyway,root it at your own risk..thats a disclaimer before root
is not easy yet is not hard..be u know wat to do and backup is a must..

but i heard root for N1 is very very easy..few steps then tada...

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:00 AM