Credit card V8, Anything about it

alexwsk
post Dec 14 2009, 02:10 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 14 2009, 01:10 PM)
its ok right if I straight cancel once I get the card at bank?

"hello, I am here to collect my credit card"
"but I wish to cancel it straight away now"

will the staff mad.gif??
shud be no prob
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2009, 09:36 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM)
Credit Bureau

The application  could only be made once in 3 months from the last date of request.

it's good to review your own credit report every year:
- to review your credibility
- the reason why bank reject your application
- trace any loan/credit card which is not apply by yourself

Here is the link to download the form
http://creditbureau.bnm.gov.my/index.php?c...17&ac=9〈=en
has anyone tried this?
i might give it a try soon
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2009, 11:39 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM)
why do you need them? I saw a few websites, they all look similar. As if they copied each other or used a template from BNM.
hehe, 16 days and counting, still no annoument from any banks rolleyes.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2009, 12:27 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Dec 15 2009, 12:23 PM)
The budget was passed yesterday. Guess that means the credit card tax will see the light of the day.
wth, 66-63 votes
else we can all save at least RM50
alexwsk
post Dec 15 2009, 01:26 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 15 2009, 01:20 PM)
lol the rest went back to sleep? what's with such low turnout?
aiya, ppl want money don wan to work, so like that lo laugh.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 16 2009, 09:10 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(simplykah @ Dec 16 2009, 09:00 AM)
how about tunemoney prepaid credit card?
if it's a prepaid card, it's not a credit card
so NO tax
alexwsk
post Dec 16 2009, 07:56 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(a x b y c z @ Dec 16 2009, 07:12 PM)
I cut 1 cimb card last month, yesterday they give me extra 2k credit limit
means the card not yet cut?
else how to increase cl sweat.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 10:45 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Dec 17 2009, 10:26 AM)
I understand the outstanding vs statement.

due to my statement date is 12 december, i hutang RM1k, but today 17 december, there is a reversal for 1 of my transaction (RM500).

so actually I only hutang RM500 now, so which 1 I need to pay?  rclxub.gif
u only need to pay outstanding - RM500 only

in details:
statement balance = RM1000
reversal = RM500 (considered RM500 paid to the RM1000)
oustanding = RM500 (you'll need to pay this one)
Balance = RM0
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 12:01 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(a x b y c z @ Dec 17 2009, 11:55 AM)
I got 2 cards from CIMB, cut 1 card
ic, then nothing to worry la
i thk previously got one ppl got the cl increased double biggrin.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 02:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
i borrow my friend my CC for emergence use, now i want to replace my CC number...
doh.gif , you don't trust ur fren???

easiest is to report lost of card and ask for reissue
else i don't know how you can explain
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 02:30 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 02:27 PM)
haha, i trust him, thats why i help him. it was an emergency.
yaya, im going to say i lost my cc.. Thanks.
hmm... no body know the charges for card replacement for maybank ma?
i thk can get it free, since they are desperate now
else just cancel the card tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 02:31 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 05:10 PM

4,092 posts

just went to lowyat and swiped using cc
the merchant still charge extra fees - 2.5% doh.gif

anyway, swipe using JustOne, can't go thru doh.gif doh.gif
lastly use pbb

after 10 minutes, SCB called to enquire about the transaction
take the chance to "praise" the cs, cannot go thru oso need to verify sweat.gif
he did admit that SCB is working on how to improve the card's functionality:thumbs:

after another 10 minutes, PBB oso called to enquire about the transaction
seems like lowyat really not a safe place for cc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 05:12 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 08:37 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 17 2009, 06:46 PM)
I thought Infinite is the Visa Equivalent of Mastercard's Platinum?
infinite is same level with mastercard world

Added on December 17, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 17 2009, 07:10 PM)
Why banks never bothered to call me?
I remember a few years back when I just increase my CL on my HSBC, they did call me up to confirm cos I just upgrade my limit and within 2 days, it was over limit (9.5k). Had to told them to deduct the money from my savings acc. No call ever since. Even when I was buying something in China, and without informing them, it still goes through. No calls. Its suppose to be foolproof aint it?

When you purchase Air Ticket from AirAsia, notice that how the local banks issued card need all sort of security question. No such hassle with Citibank and SCB.
i'm oso not sure how they select when to call
but when i purchase air ticket from air asia using the same PBB cc, no call from them either

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 08:39 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 11:23 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 17 2009, 09:55 PM)
I'm neutral on this statement coz I have heard SCB saying this for many months already but nothing happens. Still those who still holds the card will appreciate the card coz you can't apply for it anymore! I remember a few weeks after I got this card, the bank stop accepting applications for it.
what to do, it's my main card - at least until i've finish all the rebates biggrin.gif
hopefully in another 2 yrs time (expiry date is 2011), they can come out with a new improved version of the card

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Dec 17 2009, 11:19 PM)
We have the same thinking, and the same cards.
I just applied for Alliance Debit Platinum card yesterday. The card states "valid thru 09/14". Is 09 represent 2009, or September? If September, then the bank ate 2 months of my card life, cause the renewal will be in Sept instead of Dec, hence I will pay my RM12 annual fee earlier instead of later.
09 is the month
yes, they ate 2 months

since you can get the card on the spot, it's not possible to manufacture the card right at the bank tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 11:26 PM
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2009, 07:43 AM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 18 2009, 01:36 AM)
What if you request for an embossed card ?
do they issue embossed card for plat dc?
if they do, then maybe the expiry date will be in the same month
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2009, 03:24 PM

4,092 posts

i just noticed that scb oso has verified by visa/mastercard securecode now
alexwsk
post Dec 18 2009, 07:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Dec 18 2009, 06:09 PM)
Some one called me: "We borrow you 11k, you can use it for business, whatever, no need to sign agreement also, just approved through phone."

That is what my standard answer: "Sorry, we don't need it."
For me, loan only looks reasonable for the following three things:
1) Housing loan
2) Car loan
3) Educational loan
4) short term Medical loan

The rests are not reasonable at all. Why enjoy now on what you don't have and suffer later?
that shud be 4 things rolleyes.gif
btw, i do receiced calls from hlb and scb
same answer with u - don't need it (as no outstanding balance anywhere)

actually i wanted to ask them, can I loan back to the bank using the same tnc they are offering me laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0518sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:13 PM