Credit card V8, Anything about it

Aeon_Clock
post Dec 7 2009, 08:57 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

this jusco voucher...is it for a limited time period only?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 7 2009, 11:17 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Dec 7 2009, 10:36 PM)
Hey guys, I'm wondering how do the banks assess the CC application. hmm.gif I've been rejected by HSBC and MBB and I have no clue of what is stopping them from approving my application. I was thinking to replace the AEON CC which I have now with a bank's CC but I'm kinda frustrated of being rejected. rclxub.gif  Fyi, I'm a fresh grad who have been working for half an year and my income does meets their requirement. And can someone tell me that whether PTPTN loan and insurance loan get to affect my credit score? Hope to get some ideas from you guys... notworthy.gif
CCRIS keeps a record of any and all your loans. No matter if its personal, credit card, house, study loan...its all in there. Insurance loan...dun think so. It also keeps a record of your payments in the past 24 months. So any bad record you have in the past 24 months...they'll know. I suggest you pay up all your debts before applying again...coz if I'm not mistaken...credit applications will also show on CCRIS. Too many will also show other banks that u couldn't apply with them...then they will probably reject your application on the spot tongue.gif

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 7 2009, 11:10 PM)
Guys, do any of you know for Maybank Petronas Platinum Visa can enjoy all benefits in the regular Maybank Platinum Visa?
for example?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 7 2009, 11:18 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 8 2009, 12:01 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yes, agents have connections and will help u push for the approval so that they'll get the commission. Not all are the same I suspect...those with experience (older) should have deeper connections.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 8 2009, 01:12 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 8 2009, 12:18 AM)
I had used EON card overseas with no problem and I am sure EON isn't a well known international bank.
I suppose the difference is in the privileges.

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Dec 8 2009, 12:36 AM)
guys...just want to ask..is the AEON Jusco card ok? I mean, AEON is not actually a bank right?

already did apply for MBB and CIMB cc, but...maybe bcoz I`m only 21 but already got a 50K loan for a car and 150K loan for ASB...

thx...
200k debt before you reached 22...nice. But as long as u pay up on time...its ok. They don't care how much u borrow...as long as u can continue paying. That's what they're looking for.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 8 2009, 05:22 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

guys, I really think its not a good idea to list out the cards you have willingly. Remember this is the Internet. Just ask about those cards u have questions on...and keep the rest to yourself unless really need to mention.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 8 2009, 10:08 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 8 2009, 08:54 PM)
I don't think it is a big deal. In fact, it shows which cards are popular and well received. biggrin.gif
what's the use? You should apply the card most suitable to you. Not the most 'popular' one.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 8 2009, 11:31 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Dec 8 2009, 10:53 PM)
..my Petronas card renewal is Feb.. i guest will be paying my first cc service tax in Feb 2010.. kinda reluctant to cancel though have no commitment to it and seldom use anymore since got Amex cc

hopefully tiger bank would allow service tax payment by off setting treatpoints..5K tp, can ahh.. tiger?
5k treatpoints is only worth about 25 bucks tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 12 2009, 10:09 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Dec 11 2009, 10:28 PM)
Maybank is giving out Iphone 3Gs for the winner of the credit card contest

Check this out at here

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
looks like I need to use my Maybank card more often biggrin.gif
Amex card included or not...under Maybank wattt....
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 14 2009, 04:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

suddenly this thread so active laugh.gif
I knew most people will be cancelling their cards around this time of the month.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

why do you need them? I saw a few websites, they all look similar. As if they copied each other or used a template from BNM.
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 15 2009, 12:08 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

prepare to be charged biggrin.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 16 2009, 10:11 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

if you have to reload the card before using...its a debit card.

Added on December 16, 2009, 12:04 pmnewspaper today say supplementary cards will kena the RM25 tax. No changes.

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Dec 16 2009, 12:04 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0202sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:46 AM