English Clubs Chelsea FC - Come on the Chels!, It's Pompey in the FA Cup Final!

monara
post Dec 13 2009, 10:18 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

feel disappointed with the draw last night. luckily man u fail to take their chance to close the gap.
after we lead 2-1 and attacking like no one business, i thought its going to goal fest...
just to see 2-2 draw at half time.
and then we lead again, with beautiful goal from drog!!!
but its only last few minutes.. sad.gif
so about the 1st and 3rd goal we concede, is it cech mistake or our defend positioning?
monara
post Dec 13 2009, 11:12 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

well, example for the 3rd goal. i dont think its drogba's fault. while why cech come out off his position only to do nothing?
monara
post Dec 26 2009, 10:56 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

adoi.. even with drogba we unable to score, how do we settle after this. plus the absence of malouda next match. and yeah, seems like first time lampard being subbed out. heard the commentator something about "no passion to play"...

IIANM, now arsenal can be level points with us if they win thier games in hand.. sad.gif
monara
post Dec 27 2009, 07:20 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

well, just want to comment about the diamond formation. i believe its has been ancelotti' formation since his days in milan. (4-3-1-2)
i think lampard is not really suitable at the position at the top of the diamond (that -1- in the formation). its because of his style of play i suppose.
compared with milan, his playing style is quite similar to pirlo (minus the defensive approach) so i guess lampard is best in that -3-.
his currrent position, behind the striker, require creativity, same like yesterday match, player like joe cole.

and about the winger, we all know CA doesnt play winger (again, same in milan)

QUOTE(anip94 @ Dec 26 2009, 11:16 PM)
last season happen again for chelsea. good early start and having a downfall during midseason and ancoletti may ended up getting sacked like  Scolari
well, not really the same case IMO. last season, we can trash average team, but struggled against top teams as example against other big4.
while this season, as we all know, still maintain 100% record against other title rivals.

QUOTE(eeki @ Dec 27 2009, 06:25 AM)
good news, drogba will still available for fulham game.
hope drogba will not in 'moody' mode this time.
thats a good news! err, wheres the source?
monara
post Dec 27 2009, 02:02 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

yes, i am. LOL.
for the title only, not top 4 finish.
monara
post Jan 2 2010, 12:40 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

nice analysis kerplunk. i do agree with most all of the points mentioned.
monara
post Jan 30 2010, 11:41 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

erm. quite surprise with that JT news.
when i read about it, suddenly remember about beckham similar case (with rebecca loose iianm) few years ago...
monara
post Feb 3 2010, 04:25 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

anyone watching it rite now?? i am..
and currently we r trailing 1 nil doh.. sad.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 4:29 amdrog!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by monara: Feb 3 2010, 04:29 AM
monara
post Feb 3 2010, 05:39 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

draw lor...
monara
post Feb 7 2010, 10:58 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

IMHO joe cole has never been the same play as he was during his prime in mourinho era.. but somehow i always rate him higher than kalou.. in every aspect (though maybe finishing, kalou is better since he is forward while the other one is midfielder..)..
kalou always being useful when being supersub.. but not when he is starting...
monara
post Feb 8 2010, 12:38 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

drog is really hot!!! hope we can finish the task until the final whistle..

0.0187sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:42 AM