Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,124 posts

Closing update
Dow 10624.69 +12.85 +0.12%
Nasdaq 2367.66 -0.80 -0.03%
S&P 500 1149.99 -0.25 -0.02%

Both S&P and NASQ now waiting for Dow to catch up.. tongue.gif
This market isn't going higher.. let see how hard it can fall next week. tongue.gif

redken
post Mar 13 2010, 07:39 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 13 2010, 06:20 AM)
Closing update
Dow 10624.69 +12.85 +0.12%
Nasdaq 2367.66 -0.80 -0.03%
S&P 500 1149.99 -0.25 -0.02%

Both S&P and NASQ now waiting for Dow to catch up.. tongue.gif
This market isn't going higher.. let see how hard it can fall next week.  tongue.gif

Rock bottom i hope. Kakakaka. Cant wait to buy more next week. Slurp!
mynewuser
post Mar 13 2010, 09:34 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Mar 13 2010, 07:39 AM)
Rock bottom i hope. Kakakaka. Cant wait to buy more next week. Slurp!
Just hold c and after few year only consider to sell. Buy and sell sometime timing not correct.
redken
post Mar 13 2010, 12:45 PM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Mar 13 2010, 09:34 AM)
Just hold c and after few year only consider to sell. Buy and sell sometime timing not correct.
C will forever be range bound until they take it off the ICU bed. Neither a good choice for day trader or long term investor. But if u have abundance of patience to spare, then why not... tongue.gif
knight84
post Mar 13 2010, 04:50 PM

52 posts

Hey i just received my First Ever Dividend...
but got Witholding TAX for 30%. Damn it!!

can anyone confirm this Tax is returnable?

I read somewhere this Tax is returnable to us but have to wait one year.

mynewuser
post Mar 13 2010, 06:46 PM

2,549 posts

Any one can comment on URE? It chart show up trend for one month already.
mH3nG
post Mar 14 2010, 08:25 PM

534 posts

The DST will end today. Tomorrow the market opens at 9.30 pm. rclxms.gif
Erroralot
post Mar 14 2010, 09:30 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Mar 14 2010, 08:25 PM)
The DST will end today. Tomorrow the market opens at 9.30 pm.  rclxms.gif
Am looking forward to this (9.30 pm!) and 'rock bottom fantasy' hopefully hahahaha!
danmooncake
post Mar 15 2010, 10:07 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ Mar 14 2010, 09:30 PM)
Am looking forward to this (9.30 pm!) and 'rock bottom fantasy' hopefully hahahaha!
Not yet.. just wait for double digits pullback. Need more bad news to act as catalyst.
It will happen. Be patient.

We got China and US starting to throw gloves at each other over currency issue. Dollar is rising.
It won't be good for equities. Start looking at short position. nod.gif
honglun
post Mar 15 2010, 10:12 PM

131 posts

There's one thing I notice that stocks tend to rise when the 20ema cross 50ema. I wonder how do you guys stock screen for such stock? And how do you exit?
danmooncake
post Mar 15 2010, 10:44 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(honglun @ Mar 15 2010, 10:12 PM)
There's one thing I notice that stocks tend to rise when the 20ema cross 50ema. I wonder how do you guys stock screen for such stock? And how do you exit?
It depends. Are you looking at 20ema moving ABOVE 50ema or moving BELOW 50ema?
Is the current price above the 20ema, 50ema or in between?

I usually look RSI. If it is overbought.. time to sell. nod.gif

mIssfROGY
post Mar 15 2010, 10:50 PM

2,155 posts

Oooh....starting to red...red more red more? shhhz......will it be a crash? TIger year de....
danmooncake
post Mar 15 2010, 10:54 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 15 2010, 10:50 PM)
Oooh....starting to red...red more red more? shhhz......will it be a crash? TIger year de....
No.. don't worry it won't crash. The Govt PPT won't let this happen. Just waiting for a small pullback.

By the way, are you looking at X ? I'm looking get some if it pulls back to 54.
This thing is strong and looking forward, it will be even stronger this year. nod.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Mar 15 2010, 10:54 PM
honglun
post Mar 15 2010, 10:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 15 2010, 10:44 PM)
It depends. Are you looking at 20ema moving ABOVE 50ema or moving BELOW 50ema?
Is the current price above the 20ema, 50ema or in between?

I usually look RSI. If it is overbought.. time to sell.  nod.gif
Sorry, if I wasn't clear before. What I meant was that the 20ema crosses and moves ABOVE 50ema, you will sell at RSI overbought territory? At what range of RSI you'll be looking at? 70 or 90 to indicate oversold?

2nd scenario, what if the current price is in between 20ema and 50ema? What would you do? Hold and wait?

3rd scenario, what if the 20ema crosses and move below 50ema? Would you sell immediately? Or short it?

Thanks for answering. It'd be nice to get some input from sifus around here, especially Dan! notworthy.gif
mIssfROGY
post Mar 15 2010, 11:08 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 15 2010, 10:54 PM)
No.. don't worry it won't crash. The Govt PPT won't let this happen. Just waiting for a small pullback.

By the way, are you looking at X ? I'm looking get some if it pulls back to 54.
This thing is strong and looking forward, it will be even stronger this year.  nod.gif
wutss no crashhhh???? heheh....
ya woh.....kekeke
but i will wait below 50....or u think it wont go below that?
hmmm.....usually it can go down 20points be4 goin up the next level....28 - 45, 35 - 55, 45 - 65,........
zamans98
post Mar 15 2010, 11:14 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(knight84 @ Mar 13 2010, 04:50 PM)
Hey i just received my First Ever Dividend...
but got Witholding TAX for 30%. Damn it!!

can anyone confirm this Tax is returnable?

I read somewhere this Tax is returnable to us but have to wait one year.
I got my div. on AA. Sorry, just ignore the TAX. No worth pursuing it. You will end up answering more questions that brings more problems.

Plus, if your div is below USD100 also forget bout it, unless you are talking about 1000, 5000 USD.

News :

Pound bears are more prevalent than ever amid concern that the currency’s terrible start this year - down 6.9% so far - will continue as the U.K. budget deficit reaches Greek levels. Wagers on the pound weakening vs. the dollar outnumber futures that bet on a rise by eight times more than when George Soros made $1B betting against the currency in 1992
danmooncake
post Mar 15 2010, 11:16 PM

10,124 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Mar 15 2010, 11:08 PM)
wutss no crashhhh???? heheh....
ya woh.....kekeke
but i will wait below 50....or u think it wont go below that?
hmmm.....usually it can go down 20points be4 goin up the next level....28 - 45, 35 - 55, 45 - 65,........
It could pullback below 50 but short of another major triple witching issues like Greece,China and Obama bashing stocks, I'm only seeing a pullback to 54/55 at most.

mIssfROGY
post Mar 15 2010, 11:22 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 15 2010, 11:16 PM)
It could pullback below 50 but short of another major triple witching issues like Greece,China and Obama bashing stocks, I'm only seeing a pullback to 54/55 at most.
hmm.gif true true....okok
see how bad can it go....maybe earth quakes shaking the world? hmm..but then we will need more of steel rite? WOoooHOOO!! better get some soon! drool.gif
zamans98
post Mar 15 2010, 11:30 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

S keep shooting higher and higher. Whenever I hold, sure not moving.. haih.. so cursed!
epalbee3
post Mar 15 2010, 11:32 PM

1,345 posts

patience is the pre-requisite for the game..

126 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:27 PM