QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:40 PM)
Dow is UP?? US stock discussion v2
US stock discussion v2
Dec 15 2009, 10:54 PM
10,123 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Dec 15 2009, 11:00 PM
1,121 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: transiting asteroid |
suspek epalbee reading index future for wednesday, when fed remain int rate as it is
friday is opex day, for now up 50 point, down 50 point & dance around resistance level |
Dec 15 2009, 11:06 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
epalbee is using TIME machine.. No wonder.
C is down again, everyday dropped 4-7cts. LVS is hard to catch at 15.80. Wanna reload some more before it bounced back to 16. MGM on the other hand is eroding. Never mind, my buy price is 9.95. In fact, it rebounded from 9.60 few days back. |
Dec 15 2009, 11:11 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
Christmas liao ma. Cashing out time, wait for price to drop gau gau then pick up more lo.
Dec 15 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:06 PM) epalbee is using TIME machine.. No wonder. u guys really hav patience scalping lvs & mgm, along with titanic c C is down again, everyday dropped 4-7cts. LVS is hard to catch at 15.80. Wanna reload some more before it bounced back to 16. MGM on the other hand is eroding. Never mind, my buy price is 9.95. In fact, it rebounded from 9.60 few days back. short etfs really tying up my funds buy the dip » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Dec 15 2009, 11:38 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sul, I'm really amaze. How come u know a lot of counters and keep track of 'em? My list are simple : C, UYG, URE, LVS, MGM. TNA and ERX as gauge. This post has been edited by zamans98: Dec 15 2009, 11:40 PM |
Dec 16 2009, 12:14 AM
I almost got LVS last Friday.. queue to 14.80.. just a notch too low. Didn't pay too much attention on it.
I was busy watching ERX, TNA and TCK. Many people have asked me via PM. Frankly, I'm not too worry about C now. Eventho I know their balance sheet sucks at the moment. I'm long on C. Currently holding only 750 shares avg 4.10. I'll have to see how it plays out after they've issued the new shares. I plan to average down if they drop to low $3. Meanwhile, for those playing long, don't spend too much of your portfolio percentage on Financials. Financials led us back to recovery but I believe it may lead the way down if we have a second dip next year. For other LONGs, I'm into Technology (CSCO,AAPL), Copper/Gold Metals Mining (TCK/FCX), Food/Restaurant (MCD), Emerging Markets (EWT/EWZ/FXI), Shipping (DSX) and Industrials (GE) and broad based ETFs like VTI and VEU. I'm beginning to look at Airlines, perhaps even Automobiles Manufacturers, which are the worst of breeds (meaning badly hammered) during downturn. For short-term trades: I'm playing ERX/TNA for 3x bulls, ERY/TZA for 3x bears. I'm not holding any bears or shorts for now. I may jump back soon, watching VIX for signs. Another short term swing plays are US Dollar versus Yen: UUP,YCS,YCL Most likely, I will play some gambling stocks like LVS/MGM for swing trades. Good luck to all. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 16 2009, 12:23 AM |
Dec 16 2009, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:38 PM) Sul, I'm really amaze. How come u know a lot of counters and keep track of 'em? My list are simple : C, UYG, URE, LVS, MGM. TNA and ERX as gauge. which i have given lots of clue in last thread i stick to the top 50 sector & for swing trade, ensure price above $10 with ok type of FA for roket type, see they beat earnings, momo float is low & p/e is getting high sample of the 'pay' a bit info : ctrp = 45.2% abv = 39.9% pwrd = 56% lft = 54.2% wcrx = 44% Strong profit margin is a hallmark of any great stock. A profit margin of 50% means the company is generating 50 cents of profit for each $1 of sales. Stocks with the high annual profit margin, sorted by profit margin, secondary sort by latest quarter EPS % change; price >= $15, average daily volume >= 400,000 shares, within 30% of a 52-week high if u gonna do something about it, u can learn to create ur own watchlist, trust ur own instinct & refine it over time the journey of a thousand miles begin with a single step next kopitiam question is : where / how to start |
Dec 16 2009, 07:07 AM
Closing update:
Dow 10452.000 -49.05 -0.47% Nasdaq 2212.10 -11.05 -0.50% S&P 500 1107.93 -6.18 -0.55% The market is looking for a bounce off the top and we got it. The excuse this time is "Spike in wholesale inflation" - this also sent the policymakers to mull on interest rates. As usual, we got a spike in Dollar index on this "Fear of hikes". Bought back some ERX for trades. I see Oil bouncing back from the 6-7 sessions of being oversold. C saw its low today at 3.51 and we bounced off. I guess we got some level of support here. If you're hurting at C, perhaps just go play at some other stocks for now. But, here's a piece on C that some of you may find it interesting: http://www.reuters.com/article/idCNN1519003720091215?rpc=44 This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 16 2009, 07:08 AM |
Dec 16 2009, 07:18 AM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:42 PM) SOLD Long position of LVS @ 16.45, highest peak pre-market. Some1 bought a few thousand Units and Short the position. I missed it. zaman, it's time for you to buy C now.Waiting for C to drop to 3.60 to pump in a little. Added on December 16, 2009, 7:20 am QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 15 2009, 10:54 PM) last night saw dow at ++30 points.may be they never updated yet? my target price for MGM changed to 11.10. Added on December 16, 2009, 7:32 am QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:06 PM) epalbee is using TIME machine.. No wonder. If I have TIME machine.. then rich already.. C is down again, everyday dropped 4-7cts. LVS is hard to catch at 15.80. Wanna reload some more before it bounced back to 16. MGM on the other hand is eroding. Never mind, my buy price is 9.95. In fact, it rebounded from 9.60 few days back. As you see, the TARP is going to sell all the C shares at 3.70, that's y the price can be lowered down. My buy price for MGM is 10.80, still waiting for it to boost. This post has been edited by epalbee3: Dec 16 2009, 07:32 AM |
Dec 16 2009, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Dec 16 2009, 07:18 AM) zaman, it's time for you to buy C now. MGM, sold @ 10.50 all. Should be selling at 10.80 but forgot to placed my trailing STOP. Duh! Too excited, perhaps?Added on December 16, 2009, 7:20 am last night saw dow at ++30 points. may be they never updated yet? my target price for MGM changed to 11.10. Added on December 16, 2009, 7:32 am If I have TIME machine.. then rich already.. As you see, the TARP is going to sell all the C shares at 3.70, that's y the price can be lowered down. My buy price for MGM is 10.80, still waiting for it to boost. Short MGM @ 10.75 but didn't materialised. Short LVS @ 16.35 - the same story. So, LONG LVS @ 15.90 x 500 C? What d fcuk? Hit 3.51? Nevermind, today will wait, re-enter 1,000 @ 3.45-3.50. |
Dec 16 2009, 09:51 AM
534 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Didn't check on my shares for the past few days and now C is at USD3.57.
If it does drop to USD3 I might pick up some to average down. |
Dec 16 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(mH3nG @ Dec 16 2009, 09:51 AM) Didn't check on my shares for the past few days and now C is at USD3.57. yup, me too. Will re-enter C. Sold off MAXIS kurap share to buy CIf it does drop to USD3 I might pick up some to average down. You only can keep ur stocks if market is bullish, economic is sounds and stable. In this current market, a DAY trader method works best (if u got time, and money) I'm just short of few K USD to enable my DAY Trade a/c. |
Dec 16 2009, 10:57 AM
The longer term chart and trend for both Dow and S&P still bullish.
Some of the longer term play with broad coverage of various sector are still good to invest and buy at this level eg. materials, industrials, shipping and energy. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 16 2009, 10:57 AM |
Dec 16 2009, 04:54 PM
2,352 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pixelgasm |
C definitely looks super delicious but i think can't breach 3.50 so easy.
Dec 16 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(redken @ Dec 16 2009, 04:54 PM) What do you mean? Break down BELOW 3.50? It already did! Energy looks good now. Riding on ERX since yesterday. We'll see how far it can go. Also, watching INTC and AMD today.. INTC got slapped by FTC for "unfair" practice. This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 16 2009, 10:05 PM |
Dec 16 2009, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(danmooncake @ Dec 16 2009, 09:49 PM) What do you mean? Break down BELOW 3.50? oh no, my SHORT Q not materialized. Again. Why???It already did! I'm holding off trading any financials for now. Energy looks good now. Riding on ERX since yesterday. We'll see how far it can go. Watching INTC and AMD today.. INTC got slapped by FTC for "unfair" practice. yes, C is now 3.45 and heading to 3.40. My gosh. When will the bloodbath stop? |
Dec 16 2009, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:04 PM) oh no, my SHORT Q not materialized. Again. Why??? C is expected to price their secondary offering between $3.30 - $3.50.yes, C is now 3.45 and heading to 3.40. My gosh. When will the bloodbath stop? I'm holding off trading any financials for now but I am watching it. But, ready to buy the dip. |
Dec 16 2009, 10:25 PM
Looking at INTC, LONG
Worth to check ING out, been uptrend lately from long winding downtrend. Added on December 16, 2009, 10:36 pmscooped INTC @ 19.46 LONG x250, TP 19.75 This post has been edited by zamans98: Dec 16 2009, 10:36 PM |
Dec 16 2009, 10:39 PM
1,345 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
MGM is raising a bit.
But C is dropping. |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec