Alienware Price Discussion, For those who want to know prices

taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 03:56 AM

52 posts

hello everyone..
i'm a newbie here n this is my first post..(pls,do correct me if i'm wrong in anyways)
i've just recently fell in love with alienware..(so late meh)hahahhaa!!
i'm currently interested in buying an AW laptop,specificly either M15x or the M17x..
since my budget is <RM7k,i cant make up my mind and i really need help..cuz u guys have more experience in this sort of things than me..
so,should i get the minimum specs of the M17x or should i get the M15x..
i am currently more in to the M15x ranther than M17x..
so what do u guys think?
where can i get them?n when is the best time to buy?
help me pls..
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 12:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 17 2010, 04:15 AM)
hi there wave.gif

less than RM7k? the promotion for M17x just a ringgit less then your budget!  laugh.gif
its RM6,999 only with GTX280M SLi yo! brows.gif

i say go for it smile.gif
so u think i shld get the M17x?
are the specs that good?
i mean,comparing to the M15x,what do u think abt the screen hd display?and the processors?
n the rm6999 M17x is with the lowest specs for it..but if i go for M15x i could still upgrade a little..
arrrghhh!!how how how!!! rclxub.gif
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 12:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 17 2010, 12:18 PM)
even you upgrade M15X to max, its GPU still lose to that M17X laugh.gif
yeah i know..
but i'm worried abt the overall specs..
i mean the processors for one,are way different from one another..
haizzz..
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 12:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 17 2010, 12:20 PM)
basic specs will feed your need sufficiently, and plus you can always upgrade your CPU in future.
the basic specs of M17x is good indeed, its already less almost 2k from its original price actually.
the display is superb 1920x1200; the processor is kinda weak for gaming laptop but nobody cares since gaming utilized GPU>CPU. (unless certain games of course)

and for M15x, you can't upgrade much if you 7k is the max of your budget. if you can reach 920XM, then i recon you to go for M15x smile.gif
i think i wont spend more than 7k..
i dont have the "resources" for more than that.. tongue.gif
hahahaha..
so i shld go for the m17x instead of the m15x?

n btw,the rm6999 m17x uses this screen: 17.0" Beyond HD 900p WXGA + (1440x900) CCFL Display with TrueLife
but the more expensive one is :17.0" WUXGA 1920 x 1200 - Beyond HD (1200p) - RGB LED

the cheaper one doesnt use 1920x1200..i'm concerned abt this too..

This post has been edited by taufiqtahir: Mar 17 2010, 12:31 PM
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 12:39 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 17 2010, 12:31 PM)
yes you should smile.gif

but make sure you contact the Sales Assistance before purchasing the item. they will give you discount and maybe free stuff too!  brows.gif

try to contact them using Live Chat on Dell's website.
i've edited my last post..
what abt the screen?
well,there is a big difference comparing an LCD screen and an LED screen rite?
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 01:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 17 2010, 01:17 PM)
honestly i already forgot what is the different of LED and LCD. you can just google for the comparison between them.

and about the screen resolution, bigger mean image will be more neat and vise versa. but remember, bigger resolution mean it will strain GPU more smile.gif
yeah..i googled it already..
ppl say that LED screens are way better than LCD screens..
pictures are way better n brighter..the screen will be thinner too..
so how?
if i buy the m15x,it will come with a 1920x1200 LED screen..
but for the minimum specs of the m17x,it comes with a 1440x900 LCD screen..
what is ur opinion on this??
shld i still go for the m17x or juz the m15x?
taufiqtahir
post Mar 17 2010, 02:52 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 17 2010, 01:25 PM)
well if you are not extreme gamer, just go for M15x.
cheaper and less performance.

but gaming is the reason why you buy Alienware product, M17x with GTX280M SLi is your first choice smile.gif
huhuh..
i totally agree on that..thanks alot bro!
n btw,how n where can i order?
taufiqtahir
post Mar 18 2010, 03:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Mar 18 2010, 02:32 AM)
you got PM-ed. wow she owe me a great big deal, recommended alot d!!
what benefits can i get from this SA?
taufiqtahir
post Mar 18 2010, 04:16 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 18 2010, 03:17 AM)
i explained regarding that matter twice already.

go check my previous post smile.gif
nono..
i'm asking specificly to findingscreamo abt the SA that he recommended..

0.0229sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:55 AM