QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Dec 7 2009, 12:57 AM)
oic..then snap snap when u r free..cz someone say we r spam here...lolAlienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
Dec 7 2009, 12:59 AM
928 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Dec 7 2009, 01:01 AM
Dec 7 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 7 2009, 01:03 AM) I got it 440 , cuz im 1 of d first users around , lolx pity la...get laugh from fren...aikssyea =.= all my frens laughing at me now QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 7 2009, 01:03 AM) If the gathering at KL then I will join...hehe...ya need a leader... |
Dec 7 2009, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 7 2009, 01:08 AM) yeah! alien win..QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Dec 7 2009, 01:11 AM) jealous dupe spotted. wonder what kind of laptop do he use... by the way, we always welcome new member, even if there are still planning to own one. here is just the right place to asking about experience regarding this laptop. and you know what we hate? people like you. QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 7 2009, 01:11 AM) the battle of the A's. Should wait them.. Alienware vs Acer Mr.Docter in Egypt, Grease in Canada, will see if they come back and gather with them QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 7 2009, 01:12 AM) what to do =.= we takut void warranty hence didnt open up my lappy , also considered the sli cable might have prob ... When ur lappy is bk they will envy u n not to laugh anymore...kakaBring out those MAC users |
Dec 7 2009, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 7 2009, 02:55 AM) Bro, how much did yours come up to with the 3years and the BD Rom? ya...the wire attached cz they worry ppl steal it..I was trying it with L4D II just now. Pity couldn't try it wirelessly cos the cable is permanently attached. I'll do the same with my M15X. I hope the sales didn't bulk my order with the PC-Fair ones.... Ah, the good old days of DELL. That wonderfull scenario happened with my DELL Inspiron years back which sparked a history of getting more DELL Products Damn, So young. So Angry... Damn that Rap Music What are you? Somer disgruntled Gaming system Competitor to Alienware? You know you lost the battle, when you lost your cool. Pathetic! Alienware ROCKS! 3 weeks time and this place will be flooded with pics mofo! Count me in, but hopefully in 2-3weeks time when my unit arrives. Most active person here lor. Who already own a unit lor.... QUOTE(Azurika @ Dec 7 2009, 03:08 AM) our gathering area gota have alot of "plugs" ~ my frens m15x bat runs out in 30 mins and mine in 20mins ~ lol...i nt yt try mine...bt i open more than 20mins...the batt left 80%...mine is 9 cells..bt ur is m17x...so diff case..n urs sli somemore QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 7 2009, 09:28 AM) According to the spec given, m15x uses approximately 170~180 W but the give adapter is only 150W. 170-180?bt the manual that come with our laptop stated it needs 150watt...mayb170-180 is true...However, I hope a new bios will help solving the problem if it is true then we should get the more powerful adapter to avoid bottleneck... |
Dec 7 2009, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(lilvamp @ Dec 7 2009, 11:54 AM) hohoho... thanks for all those who had supported us in the pc fair!! but the deals i gave u guys were really good, in fact i gave another forumer a bit more free caps, too bad he came late, if not he would have got the alienware t-shirt.... hehe once again, thanks all! welcome.. p/s: btw that alienware booth is under direct DELL, so if you have any issues, feel free to call their toll line... =D QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 7 2009, 11:54 AM) Ya..agree..so how to solve it?ask bigger voltage adapter from dell?Do u guys think dlel will send us adapter once they found out tis pb? This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Dec 7 2009, 05:32 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 06:28 PM
Dec 7 2009, 10:06 PM
Dec 8 2009, 01:36 PM
@screemo..wats ur laptop gpu tempreture for idle?
Added on December 8, 2009, 1:37 pm QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 8 2009, 01:23 AM) ya..mine RE5 max setting!own!Added on December 8, 2009, 1:40 pm QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:10 AM) How was ur RE5 Bro? Im a big fan of that game but can't play yet cos 'Monster' hasn't arrived. Framerate all good and smooth on high settings? Nice...RE5 smooth running at 1920x1080 reso...max setting...i nv check on the framerate...bt when i play no laggy at all...Also, where did you get L4D II? If its sensitive, PM MeĀ L4D II arr... erm... Added on December 8, 2009, 1:44 pm QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 8 2009, 02:31 AM) no need oc la...260 is enuff for RE5...This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Dec 8 2009, 01:44 PM |
Dec 8 2009, 07:52 PM
Dec 8 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 8 2009, 07:55 PM) i tested in an air con room. but left it running for quite some time before i noticed your post. but its still fine though. I nt yt try in aircond room...heheQUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 8 2009, 08:31 PM) This is GREAT NEWS for me Wat u mean?yesterday I open my laptop from 4pm til morning 7am...wakaka...cz I dl SQL server 2008Just wondering, How long have you left you AW Running at one go? Few hours? or Whole day? Anybody use it in stealth mode when doing 'non hardware demanding' stuff? |
Dec 9 2009, 12:02 AM
Dec 9 2009, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 9 2009, 03:07 AM) I meant in terms of how long you let it run at one go? Cos I have a notebook sitting on a notebook cooler which I dun turn off for a week. So just wondering about others using the M15x. I am also wondering about the STEALTH mode on the M15x. I have heard people giving mixed results on them.... Nv try for a week la my fren...cz I am using desktop and laptop...so nv switch on for so long...QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 9 2009, 05:28 PM) I just realised My unit is under the DELL Care premium plan. It says Complete Cover parts and hardware, then states Limited Hardware warranty. I guess this applies to the overclocking of our CPU and GPUs Mayb tats wat dell mean of limited... |
Dec 10 2009, 10:25 AM
Dec 10 2009, 06:48 PM
I receive sms oso...tat my alienware mouse will reach on saturday..
Dec 11 2009, 12:55 AM
Hey guys..I found that my aw laptop touch pad is not jerky anymore...
As we discuss b4 it is jerky... |
Dec 11 2009, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 11 2009, 01:06 AM) I was away for 48 hours or so, invited to a HP Product Launching event in KL. Yup, HP!! Kinda exclusive event with the HP GM of Malaysia and Microsoft Malaysia OEM Director there as well. Got loads of freebies like backpacks,umbrellas,t shirts and so on. And tried out all of their laptops and pc there. the touch pad by HP = IMBA. lol. its much better than AW's. Just sharing my thoughts though. I feel guilty now. Attended the event, but hey, it's free! bt I found out tat aw touch pad issue can be solve at the command center where we can adjust the sensitivity of the touch pad to avoid laggy and jerkey...its depend on personal preferable...bt tats not issue to me at all.. |
Dec 11 2009, 11:09 PM
Dec 11 2009, 11:15 PM