5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 01:38 AM

928 posts

previously i dn hv this problem...bt lately it happened...dn knw wats the cause..

Added on December 26, 2009, 1:42 amthe IE or firefox keep on not responding n lagging...xxxx off la

This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Dec 26 2009, 01:42 AM
unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 01:54 AM

928 posts

I set MSN as homepage..tats it...

Added on December 26, 2009, 1:55 am
QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 26 2009, 01:54 AM)
dun worry , ur aw is not the only one with this problem, last time my aw had the same problem, when browsing youtube or web pages that contained videos....
bt previously no such thing...

This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Dec 26 2009, 01:55 AM
unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 01:58 AM

928 posts

i try firefox...same thing...
unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 02:08 AM

928 posts

ok dling...hope it can solve my pb...
unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 03:15 AM

928 posts

Aikkss...cn't solve...
unclegoldfish
post Dec 26 2009, 07:33 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Dec 26 2009, 10:57 AM)
i think the browser may lagg if u using the intergrated graphics.. uve changed back to discrete graphic when u connect to AC adapter?

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:01 pmkinda think of it.. it shudnt lagg.. haha... try check the taskmanager.. at the process tab...see if u have a Dell Service Centre (DSC.exe) something like that..
i oso dn knw why...after update bios...this happen
unclegoldfish
post Dec 28 2009, 07:18 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(nohal @ Dec 26 2009, 07:45 PM)
updated the OSD application for alienware...? it need after latest bios..

Added on December 27, 2009, 2:21 ammay i ask.. do you guys remove the battery when operating AW with AC adpter? im quite curious...
Mine after restore bk to the factory stat...the browsing laggy problem solved... thumbup.gif
unclegoldfish
post Dec 28 2009, 11:23 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 28 2009, 08:23 PM)
do you all owner m15x and m17x have problem with your dvd?when put a dvd it will be hang... finding screemo... I not follow the thread before?can someone tell me why it became hang? mad.gif
no pb with mine...

QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 28 2009, 08:33 PM)
in addition to ur prob, i cant even setup dell remote access.  sweat.gif
should be ok ma...cz i no such problem...mine can setup b4...bt now i lazy to setup again cz jz restore bk to
factory state...
unclegoldfish
post Dec 29 2009, 12:06 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:30 PM)
Restore what back to factory setting. BIOS or driver?
It's "Made in China" quality. what do you expect.
Restore to the state where u receive ur alienware laptop from dell...
unclegoldfish
post Dec 29 2009, 09:41 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 29 2009, 01:46 AM)
Yeah. I feel a drop in quality in the QC Department. A new notebook with so many new recurring problems.
One problem solved for me gives rise to another.
First the power issue. That resolved with the new MOBO, Now I get BLUE SCREEN Errors when playing Resident Evil 5 and Batman Arkham Asylum once in a while and it refers to Display. Updated with the new 186.47 driver with for the GTX 260M and the problem happened today sad.gif

@PELVIN
The new NVidia driver 19x.xx .. is it ok to update with this on the M15x? Worried that it might conflict with something in the lappie since it was not recommended in the DELL Drivers.... Do Advice?
julchin hwo come ur M15X so many problems one compare to others?I nv face blue screen errors while playing games...

Added on December 29, 2009, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 29 2009, 10:15 AM)
Problems aside, i just received my headest an hour ago, after 2 weeks of delay. Pictures below.  blush.gif

Sound quality, not as good as i expected. If you're willing to get this for the alien head, then get it. if you want better sounding headsets, this is not it.  laugh.gif
it is Steelseries headset...

This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Dec 29 2009, 09:42 PM
unclegoldfish
post Dec 31 2009, 08:10 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 31 2009, 04:56 AM)
@unclegoldfish

Ya, feeling like the unluckiest guy around. Runnnig temp during games is around 74celcius. With air con ON , the temp drops to 68celcius. Been trying all sorts of games, RE5, Batman Arkham Asylum and Crysis Warhead. Recently, All would result in system freezing but with the music still ON, Can't get out to windows, ... sometimes it would exit to Windows, but most times,.... freeze, hang, Blue Screen,,, reboot!

Been calling DELL and making friends with the late night shift support. Been calling them like everyday for the last 5days to report the progress, I have installed new BIOS after MOBO Change, install new NVidia 186 driver for the GTX 260M, Installed a NEWER Driver (195) for the GPU Taken from NVidia.com , then did a system restore to factory settings via the DELLSAFE Program when u press F8 When on startup. Used without driver updates, then update with ONLY Newest 195 driver, ALL NOT WORKING and the BLUE SCREEN Issue still comes on off and on especially when playing games. The error code is Graphic Display related.

FInally, DELL Has arranged ANOTHER Appointment with me for the Engineer to come over and check the system and he's bringing a new GPU, NEW MOBO, New HEAT SINKS, and maybe a new FAN as well.

SIGH..... No peace in playing games at the moment. Recently lost all my data from RE5 which I have completed once and played half way again.... sad.gif.
I keep telling DELL, I am the only one with problems so there's definetly something wrong with my M15X!!!!!!
SOb...I think you better ask them send bk to factory and request a new one...
unclegoldfish
post Jan 1 2010, 01:44 AM

928 posts

lol..santa...all aw mates happy new year.
unclegoldfish
post Jan 2 2010, 11:08 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Jan 2 2010, 09:20 AM)
See! We already warned u guys bout the aw weight. Now u guys regretted it want yo sell it off. My m17x is heavier thn yers but I still carry it around like an iPhone. U live by yer choices.
haha...tat day i carry my laptop for 8 n half hours for shopping...at first feel nthing...when keep walk for 3 n half hours without stop..
my shoulder get very tired...
unclegoldfish
post Jan 2 2010, 09:29 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(NeOCzx @ Jan 2 2010, 08:56 PM)
Hi~! new alienware owner here..
anyone can recommand me backpack beside orion? ...orion is too exp de..
and i go everyware to find bag that can fit 17 inch laptop...no luck.. even in lowyat...
and about the 'cacat' touchpad... try using microsoft driver...
the synaptic driver is crappy... like the oem Mcrrappy antivirus.. XD
hi...cn u provide us the link where to dl the touch pad driver?

Added on January 2, 2010, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 2 2010, 12:11 PM)
good form of exercise tongue.gif  next time bring it while u hike  brows.gif 
i have to say is lucky our battery is very light , if not the m17x gonna weigh more then 6kg lolx .
lol u wan me die meh...

Added on January 2, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 2 2010, 07:19 PM)
yeah. too sad no white color for M17x.
i think same thing goes to M15x too.
M15x come with white color fx..
Nice modded Alienware KB tactx from acecombat...i like the carbon look..

This post has been edited by unclegoldfish: Jan 2 2010, 09:40 PM
unclegoldfish
post Jan 3 2010, 10:01 PM

928 posts

Ei...i jz find out that our FX lightnig..gt pulse and morph effect...so nice....
unclegoldfish
post Jan 3 2010, 10:40 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 3 2010, 10:09 PM)
Well, I hope you don't have to go thru wat I had to.... icon_rolleyes.gif
For me, leaving it overnight to download isn't a problem. Only when playing HIgh end games and the GPU heats up and the fans kicks in. Thats when the problem with blue screen arises at times.....
Hey, thanks for the heads up. I was wondering how to switch to advanced theme. Looks great!!!!!
My eye so tired after play with the advance setting of the theme...bt looks great when the using morph...
the colour switching nicely...

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jan 3 2010, 10:22 PM)
I find pulsing effects abit....Ah Beng'ish lol

Eeee y la the white lighting so cacat wan........
yaya...bt if u listen to rock song or disco song i think its work great...
u can set the tempo ma...slow or fast...
unclegoldfish
post Jan 4 2010, 08:27 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 4 2010, 04:50 AM)
double sure about that? shocking.gif
you are using 720 right?

Added on January 4, 2010, 4:53 am
is it possible for us to share our theme?
like upload and download it like other files?
theme can be customize ourself wat...i think no need share la...

unclegoldfish
post Jan 4 2010, 06:42 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Jan 4 2010, 11:50 AM)
so far i dun experience any problem like u guys but i recently found out that i cant complete the dell remote setup. also i juz realized there is a dust stuck in my lcd screen. wonder how it get inside.  blink.gif

called dell and asked them about the hdmi converter & they told me there is no such thing in asia region. so is there any official news about it?
lol...dust inside...hard to clean it then...

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 4 2010, 06:27 PM)
no one forcing you to share yours, my friend.
so no worries if you not interested smile.gif
Okie...
unclegoldfish
post Jan 4 2010, 07:34 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(maxwell @ Jan 4 2010, 07:26 PM)
its not hard to clean. its cant be clean!  doh.gif

dell called me & said wednesday the technician will call & clear the dust for me.  yawn.gif
notworthy.gif just come for clean dust...great job by dell
unclegoldfish
post Jan 4 2010, 08:03 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 4 2010, 07:55 PM)
haha.... Technician appointment today. Called me in the afternoon to notify me he's coming at 5pm - 7pm. At 4+ he called to say he will be late so at 7pm. At 7PM He called and appologised cos he's involved in accident and now have to make police report. But all the calls, sounds like he's in a quiet room. Hmmm... maybe he's got Noice Cancellation for his phone, but I told him, as long as he keeps to his appointment and come by today... I will wait. He said he'll call back....
Am I too mean or inconsiderate?
sweat.gif Thats ur right..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0395sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:03 PM