184 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

zsnipes
post Oct 30 2010, 06:22 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 30 2010, 11:00 AM)
nothing spectacular. very very basic camera.
sony tx-5! shock proof, dust proof and water resistance up to 3 metres. small and thin and very easy to use.

can check out my post about it: http://zhishan90.blogspot.com/2010/06/my-water-moments.html

or the official site: http://www.sony.com.my/product/dsc-tx5

edit: retails at rm1299 now. can get cheaper.
Thanks for recommendation.
It seems very good, I also very believe in Sony compact camera as my personal also using Sony.
This TX5 is in my top list Except for 1 thing only, it's TOUCH SCREEN ...

Is it okay for touch screen ? my personal preference is Button, feel more responsive.
If old guy use it okay ? Touch Screen feel alien to old people & don't know how to adjust also.
Anyone using Touch Screen Camera before ? Any comments from you ?
General_Nic
post Oct 30 2010, 07:40 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 30 2010, 01:43 PM)
Why D5000 more expensive than D3100?

according to http://www.dpreview.com/previews/Nikond3100/

I think D3100 is better than D5000...
D5000 is a higher end model
but its 1.5 yr old d, D3100 wif new tech better although lower end
zstan
post Oct 30 2010, 10:15 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Oct 30 2010, 06:22 PM)
Thanks for recommendation.
It seems very good, I also very believe in Sony compact camera as my personal also using Sony.
This TX5 is in my top list Except for 1 thing only, it's TOUCH SCREEN ...

Is it okay for touch screen ? my personal preference is Button, feel more responsive.
If old guy use it okay ? Touch Screen feel alien to old people & don't know how to adjust also.
Anyone using Touch Screen Camera before ? Any comments from you ?
well, for me i find no problem. if you are just using Auto mode, you will just be pressing the shutter ma right? and what do you want to adjust? pretty straight forward. use few more times then ok d la. iphone also touch screen ma. so many people also using ma, whether 3 year old or 70 year old. haha.

but one thing i like is the auto focus point. u wan focus where, just press on the screen.

zsnipes
post Oct 31 2010, 02:01 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 30 2010, 10:15 PM)
well, for me i find no problem. if you are just using Auto mode, you will just be pressing the shutter ma right? and what do you want to adjust? pretty straight forward. use few more times then ok d la. iphone also touch screen ma. so many people also using ma, whether 3 year old or 70 year old. haha.

but one thing i like is the auto focus point. u wan focus where, just press on the screen.

Thanks !
Now I'm relieve on the Touch Screen that i worried about smile.gif

chiahau
post Oct 31 2010, 10:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(SHARCS @ Oct 30 2010, 02:59 PM)
hows the quality of the dslr itself?
Quality of A290?
That i would not know.

but quality of the newer A33/A55 is ok. Solid build, but slightly smaller in size only.
And its DSLT XD
madspeed02
post Oct 31 2010, 11:23 AM

1,170 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : anything
Budget : rm600-750
Your Location : PJ
Preferable brand : ant brand
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : any
Any specific features u want? : can take photo from far, mp 12.1 or more

WiLeKiyO
post Oct 31 2010, 12:54 PM

5,144 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : E-mount Camera ?
Budget : Below RM1000
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Any brand
Type of photography u want to do : all
Any specific models in mind? : E-mount Camera (NEX) - NEX-3
Any specific features u want? : -
idunnolol
post Oct 31 2010, 01:39 PM

1,044 posts

Hi guys, My olympus Fe4020 is giving me a lot of headache and the trade in price is horrible so i am thinking of changing camera

Type of camera/lens/accesories : anything
Budget : rm400-500
Your Location : PJ
Preferable brand : none
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : any
Any specific features u want? : as long as it takes reasonable pictures, prefer ion lithium battery
asm@m
post Oct 31 2010, 03:31 PM

80 posts

Hi.

Better to buy the camera (Nikon) in UK or in Malaysia?

Where is cheaper?
What about the warranty? Can use Malaysia warranty here?

If better to buy in Malaysia, i will shut up my mouth la till i get back to Malaysia ...

This post has been edited by asm@m: Oct 31 2010, 03:32 PM
zstan
post Oct 31 2010, 06:37 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(asm@m @ Oct 31 2010, 03:31 PM)
Hi.

Better to buy the camera (Nikon) in UK or in Malaysia?

Where is cheaper?
What about the warranty?  Can use Malaysia warranty here?

If better to buy in Malaysia, i will shut up my mouth la till i get back to Malaysia ...
better to buy in Malaysia. Malaysia usually follow US prices.
asm@m
post Oct 31 2010, 08:05 PM

80 posts

Roger that...
pejcradle
post Nov 1 2010, 09:12 AM

Need advice from experts, looking for the below criteria:

Option 1
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Video Camera
Budget: RM1500
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : moderate video & stills
Any specific models in mind? : saw a panasonic one, has good flash
Any specific features u want? : Video Camera must hv a good flash (xenon) & at least 5mp stills

Option 2
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact digital camera/ point n shoot
Budget: < RM1000
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : moderate stills & video with voice
Any specific models in mind? : none
Any specific features u want? : none

Appreciate lots n lots

dixonjasa
post Nov 1 2010, 10:19 AM

85 posts

Advice needed here.
I will be buying an Olympus E-PL1. So far the best price I can get is :

EPL1 body+ 14-42mm kit len and the usual stuff comes with the box (battery, cable, cable, charger and etc)

Free: 1 extra original battery, 1 camera bag (ori)+ 1 x4G SD card (Class 4) for RM2099

Is this the best deal?

Also thinking of getting the while body camera. Is it advisable? Would it be difficult to clean when it gets dirty?

Thanks in advance for your advice.
genoga
post Nov 1 2010, 11:32 AM

Hello , any one know about the price for Nikon D7000?
SoulPower
post Nov 1 2010, 02:37 PM

235 posts

Anyone know where can i get Sony DT16-105mm lens (except zaloon n sony center)?
zstan
post Nov 1 2010, 03:13 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Nov 1 2010, 02:37 PM)
Anyone know where can i get Sony DT16-105mm lens (except zaloon n sony center)?
try boeing from sg wang.
lcm861019
post Nov 1 2010, 05:27 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Entry-level DSLR
Budget: RM1600 max
Your Location: Sunway Pyramid
Preferable brand : Canon, Nikon and Sony(according to my friends sony dslr is a bad choice but pls provide me some advice)
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor, action, landscape and portrait
Any specific models in mind? : Sony alpha 320, Nikon d300, Canon eos 1000d, any other suggestion is much appreciated
Any specific features u want? : Not very sure but i need to take good quality of the type of photography mentioned above.

This post has been edited by lcm861019: Nov 1 2010, 08:01 PM
zstan
post Nov 1 2010, 06:07 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lcm861019 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:27 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Entry-level DSLR
Budget: RM1500 max
Your Location: Sunway Pyramid
Preferable brand :  Canon, Nikon and Sony(according to my friends sony dslr is a bad choice but pls provide me some advice)
Type of photography u want to do :  Indoor, action, landscape and portrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Sony alpha 320, Nikon d300, Canon eos 1000d, any other suggestion is much appreciated
Any specific features u want? :  Not very sure but i need to take good quality of the type of photography mentioned above.
RM1500 can't get you any first hand DSLR unfortunately. sad.gif
BenSow
post Nov 1 2010, 06:49 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Sony A290 =)

Added on November 1, 2010, 6:50 pmWhat is Nikon D3100 apperture? Or is that determined by the lens used? Newbie here...

This post has been edited by BenSow: Nov 1 2010, 06:50 PM
wk1168
post Nov 1 2010, 07:16 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 1 2010, 06:49 PM)
Sony A290 =)

Added on November 1, 2010, 6:50 pmWhat is Nikon D3100 apperture? Or is that determined by the lens used? Newbie here...
aperture is determined by the lens.

hehehe... everyone needs to start somewhere so it's ok... i'll suggest you do a bit of reading lah.

http://www.mylensdb.com/dslr-camera-lenses...m-swm-os-is-vr/

example,
in your wishlist, you have a tamron 18-200 there.

the aperture range for this lens is f/3.5-6.3

at 18mm, the largest aperture possible is f/3.5
at 200mm, the largest possible is f/6.3

remember, the smaller the number, the larger the opening, the faster the lens is.

small F number = large aperture = fast lens

184 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:26 PM