184 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

zstan
post Sep 7 2010, 10:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(VengenZ @ Sep 6 2010, 04:48 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : RM1000-1200
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : any
Type of photography u want to do : Newbie photography
Any specific models in mind? : any
Any specific features u want? : any
if u want the latest model..that amount of budget can't get u a DSLR la... sweat.gif

QUOTE(jianjie @ Sep 7 2010, 10:23 AM)
i'm a total newbie to photography, so if any of below preferences contradict each other, please guide me ya..thank you.

Type of camera/lens/accesories :   DSLR with lens ( preferably wide angle)
Budget: 3.5K and below, inclusive body and lens
Your Location:  KL
Preferable brand :  Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  landscape, night scene, portrait
Any specific models in mind? :  nope
Any specific features u want? :  i hope to capture sunrise/sunset, flowing fog and moving cloud, some night scenes like in i-city..manual focus, shutter speed control..

and i heard that a tripod cost around rm30 per piece isit? how bout UV filter? rm60?
nikon d5000? or d3000. bear in mind your budget can only afford you a kit lens. and a tripod cost can range from free till RM1000++. same case for the UV filter, can range from RM0-RM300/400++

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Sep 7 2010, 10:28 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :DSLR
Budget: 2k-2.8k
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand : Canon,Nikon or Sony
Type of photography u want to do : everyday PnS,i travel often.
Any specific models in mind? : EOS500D,D5000,D3100(not released yet) and A55(not released yet)
Any specific features u want? : nube friendly
I'm leaning towards EOS500D,might change to A55 though.
all of your choices are not exactly PnS though the a55 is the smallest of the lot. why don't u consider a NEX-5?
and with ur budget, i think u can only afford the a55/d3100 IINM. laugh.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2010, 10:46 AM

12,573 posts

I don't think the NEX controls are noob friendly tongue.gif

Oh wai...unless he's into Auto laugh.gif
zstan
post Sep 7 2010, 10:54 AM

15,856 posts

all the cameras he listed are nub friendly also ma..just use auto/program.. laugh.gif
BlueBaby
post Sep 7 2010, 11:21 AM

187 posts

I wouldn't go for a NEX-5,I'm finding cameras with standard DSLR bodies.(Don't ask why)550D is a little off budget.Any other recommendation?Considering this is gonna be my first DSLR.
zstan
post Sep 7 2010, 12:11 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Sep 7 2010, 11:21 AM)
I wouldn't go for a NEX-5,I'm finding cameras with standard DSLR bodies.(Don't ask why)550D is a little off budget.Any other recommendation?Considering this is gonna be my first DSLR.
wait for the sony a55. biggrin.gif

end of this month or october.
muchan86
post Sep 7 2010, 01:55 PM

1,523 posts

Added on September 7, 2010, 8:36 am

with ur requirements go for Sony Aplha NEX-3 or NEX-5.... much smaller body but with DSLR quality... btw whats ur budget?? mind telling?
Hmmm... but not a Sony user thou lol My budget should be around 3k. I love DSLR thou this gonna be my 1st DSLR camera so it really took lots of time to decide n choose the one that I like. I'm looking for the compact body as I know sometimes I 'might' be too lazy to carry the whole bag of camera stuff so was asking if there's any camera with compact body but dslr specs.

or any suggestion out of that? as I want the camera with nice resolution esp for taking pets/lanscape picture? I know Canon 550D is great for a beginner but I just want to review some other model before I decided on which one I wanna buy smile.gif
zstan
post Sep 7 2010, 02:43 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Sep 7 2010, 01:55 PM)
Hmmm... but not a Sony user thou lol My budget should be around 3k. I love DSLR thou this gonna be my 1st DSLR camera so it really took lots of time to decide n choose the one that I like. I'm looking for the compact body as I know sometimes I 'might' be too lazy to carry the whole bag of camera stuff so was asking if there's any camera with compact body but dslr specs.

or any suggestion out of that? as I want the camera with nice resolution esp for taking pets/lanscape picture? I know Canon 550D is great for a beginner but I just want to review some other model before I decided on which one I wanna buy smile.gif
the only camera with a compact body but DSLR specs i can think of is the Sony NEX. any camera can take pets and landscape picture under good lighting.
rudhrasamy
post Sep 7 2010, 03:07 PM

844 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR Camera
Budget: Min RM2K Max RM3K
Your Location: Seremban/KL
Preferable brand : Recommend me
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor function- portrait /Outdoor- landscape-Scenery- Night scene-fireworks
Any specific models in mind? : 550D d3100
Any specific features u want? : hd video recording(optional), i want flashgun together... noob here... so recommend me some nice package... or let me know who i can pm to get better advise
xyber9
post Sep 7 2010, 05:33 PM

605 posts

How is the picture quality of the Panasonic FZ100? Is it better than Nikon P100 and Fuji HS10 which uses the same type of sensor?
BlueBaby
post Sep 7 2010, 07:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2010, 12:11 PM)
wait for the sony a55.  biggrin.gif

end of this month or october.
Should i get a Sony a55 or a Canon Eos500D?
Canon's having a gila-gila sale now..so the prices will get some discount.
-kytz-
post Sep 7 2010, 07:17 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Sep 7 2010, 07:12 PM)
Bear in mind, once you've chosen your Brand, you'll stay with the brand all the way, and some say FOREVER brows.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 7 2010, 07:17 PM
lov3u99
post Sep 7 2010, 07:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Sep 7 2010, 07:12 PM)
hey there..mind to know that where canon having gila gila sale? rolleyes.gif
BlueBaby
post Sep 7 2010, 07:45 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(lov3u99 @ Sep 7 2010, 07:42 PM)
hey there..mind to know that where canon having gila gila sale?  rolleyes.gif
The star's newspaper today had an ad about it...Check it out at the canon facebook page for more details man.
muchan86
post Sep 7 2010, 07:58 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2010, 02:43 PM)
the only camera with a compact body but DSLR specs i can think of is the Sony NEX. any camera can take pets and landscape picture under good lighting.
Okay I got your point. But after some consideration I think back to my original plan is best suited me after I review the NEX model laugh.gif
I know that between Sony, Canon & Nikon, its actually depends on our preference brand on which brand we prefer the most. But if I would say to 'throw-away' the brand preference, which model do u suggest for a DSLR camera with nice resolution n maybe good for video as well and budget around 3k?

sorry for asking too many questions xD I just cant seem to find any answer myself xD so might get any advices n suggestions given from here then I'll go to review n 'feel' the camera by myself hehe
lov3u99
post Sep 7 2010, 08:07 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(BlueBaby @ Sep 7 2010, 07:45 PM)
The star's newspaper today had an ad about it...Check it out at the canon facebook page for more details man.
i saw it too..but dun hv much detail even i search on internet about tat gila gila sale..
anyone noe the detail of the sale?
aitoshi
post Sep 7 2010, 10:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Sep 7 2010, 08:35 AM)
either u go search google for a program that checks shutter count or usually when u take a photo view it and there is the number usually on the top right side of the screen.... anyway how much u bought and what do u think of the camera? brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 8:36 am

with ur requirements go for Sony Aplha NEX-3 or NEX-5.... much smaller body but with DSLR quality... btw whats ur budget?? mind telling?
I bought at S$1585
550D is impressive. it has all the features that I need.
U do not check your 550D shutter count before?
VengenZ
post Sep 8 2010, 02:37 AM

La la la~
608 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 7 2010, 10:35 AM)
if u want the latest model..that amount of budget can't get u a DSLR la...  sweat.gif
nikon d5000? or d3000. bear in mind your budget can only afford you a kit lens. and a tripod cost can range from free till RM1000++. same case for the UV filter, can range from RM0-RM300/400++
all of your choices are not exactly PnS though the a55 is the smallest of the lot. why don't u consider a NEX-5?
and with ur budget, i think u can only afford the a55/d3100 IINM.  laugh.gif
how much is the minimum budget?
ahpingko
post Sep 8 2010, 11:22 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and shoot
Budget: 400-500
Your Location: Klang
Preferable brand : no specific
Type of photography u want to do : more on closeup/macro and landscape and self portrait tongue.gif
Any specific models in mind? : Olympus FE-4050 / Panasonic F3 / Nikon Coolpix S3000 / Sony dsc-s2100
Any specific features u want? : no any specific..prefer nice image quality, sharp focusing..

which of the four model is best to choose??

for a female user...

help see..

lumix F3
got HD movie recording + 27mm wide angle

cybershot s2100
steadyshot

nikon coolpix s3000
wide angle 27mm
Electronic VR image stabilization

olympus fe4050
wide angle 27mm
magic filter: fisheye effect.. drool.gif

ps: i dono how to choose digital camera...too used to DSLR already.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Sep 8 2010, 01:04 PM
greyshadow
post Sep 8 2010, 02:21 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Guys, need advice to choose my "temporary" 2nd hand DSLR

currently got 2 to choose from, both similar package and same price @ RM1500

Canon EOS 450D with EF-S 18-55 IS
Vs
Nikon 60D with AF-S DX Nikkor 18-55 VR

I only need it temporary for my upcoming vacation, then I'm gonna sell it again tongue.gif
So which one has higher resell value and more worth it?

thanks in advance icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Sep 8 2010, 02:25 PM
kakarz
post Sep 8 2010, 04:40 PM

hi i am currently under-utilising my canon 40d + canon 50mm + tamron 18-200mm. they are pretty heavy for me and i am now considering a more portable camera. considering an lx5 but also noticed that nex3 price is only RM300 extra. which one should i go for?

184 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM