117 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/12 Hull City v Man Utd | 23:55 | ESPN

IcyDarling
post Dec 5 2009, 12:27 PM

1,372 posts

yeah.. who needs a little kaka when u have a little scholes,gibson
Nic87_Lowyat
post Dec 5 2009, 01:45 PM

46 posts

Little scholes is ???
IcyDarling
post Dec 5 2009, 01:46 PM

1,372 posts

gibson with his long range shooting
Wan
post Dec 5 2009, 02:07 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Bummer with that deal. Hope it's not a sign of bad things happening regarding our finances. But then we wouldn't be able to afford Valencia. Just hope he doesn't go on to be a world beater if we never go back for him. We have lots of youngsters and players in an attacking role, so it doesn't hurt us much right now.

Btw, if any of you guys have RM3.8k, might want to check out this thread:
http://mymanutd.com/forum/thread-3242-page-1.html

Trip to Manchester, 4 days, 3 nights.
The planned match that we are attending is as below:

a) Manchester United vs West Ham February 27, 2010, or
b) Manchester United vs Fulham March 13, 2010, or
c) Manchester United vs Liverpool March 20, 2010

For the first group, we limit the number of entries and it is based on first come first serve. However priority will be given to those who are active in activities and forums in mymanutd.com. Only 12 seats available only. If there is overwhelming response, the management will consider offering a total of up to 18 seats. Book your seat now.
8 already confirmed.. I wish I have that sort of money. Time to save up I guess for the next trip, if there is ever one.

yhtan
post Dec 5 2009, 02:23 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Dec 5 2009, 12:07 AM)
Work Permit shouldn't be much problem, probably Glazer do not want to fork out the money
or probably the price tag is too high after evaluation

QUOTE(Wan @ Dec 5 2009, 02:07 PM)
Bummer with that deal. Hope it's not a sign of bad things happening regarding our finances. But then we wouldn't be able to afford Valencia. Just hope he doesn't go on to be a world beater if we never go back for him. We have lots of youngsters and players in an attacking role, so it doesn't hurt us much right now.

Btw, if any of you guys have RM3.8k, might want to check out this thread:
http://mymanutd.com/forum/thread-3242-page-1.html

8 already confirmed.. I wish I have that sort of money. Time to save up I guess for the next trip, if there is ever one.
inclusive of everything?
my friend had booked for the tickets, 2 way RM1700(MAS promotion), he staying with his friend which studying in UK

too bad i doesn't have those money to travel sad.gif
nshady
post Dec 5 2009, 03:31 PM

354 posts

Match Pack: West Ham

Gianfranco Zola was an occasional thorn in United's side in his playing days, but he's yet to damage the Reds as a manager…
Form guide: The term inconsistency is one that can certainly be applied to the Hammers. In the few years since they were promoted back to the top flight in 2005, they have achieved mid-table mediocrity, survived a relegation battle and latterly claimed a top-half finish in 2008/09. Their 5-3 victory over Burnley last week was only their third win of this campaign and they currently lie seventeenth in the league table. West Ham's failure to keep a clean sheet since August will also encourage United following the Reds' convincing wins over Everton and Portsmouth.

Ins and outs
: Kieron Dyer will be hoping to feature after making a comeback in West Ham's reserves recently, but star striker Carlton Cole is expected to be out for a number of weeks with a knee injury. Valon Behrami will also be unavailable as he is due to undergo surgery. United have no fresh injury problems from the midweek Carling Cup tie, but the existing ones remain at the back - John O’Shea, Jonny Evans and Ferdinand will all miss the clash.

Star man: Vice-captain Scott Parker is the heartbeat of the West Ham team. He has represented England at every level, and was voted Player of the Year by Hammers fans last season. He loves a tackle and can be creative on the ball too.

Manager: As a player, Gianfranco Zola netted three goals against the Reds in his Chelsea days, but has lost his two games against them as West Ham boss. He is still a rookie in management terms, having only been in charge of the Italian Under-21 side before moving to Upton Park in 2008, but ninth spot in the league last season suggests Zola has a lot to offer in the top flight.

Referee
: Northamptonshire’s Peter Walton will have the whistle on Saturday. Both teams won their last matches with him in charge, and his last game between the two sides was last season when United won 2-0 at Old Trafford. Perhaps there will be plenty of goals, as Walton oversaw Tottenham’s 9-1 demolition of Wigan nearly a fortnight ago.

Rivals watch
: It’s another important weekend for United’s rivals this weekend, as Chelsea travel to Eastlands in the Saturday evening kick off. Liverpool will hope their revival continues as they play Blackburn at Ewood Park. Arsenal host Stoke and Aston Villa play Hull; Tottenham are at Everton on Sunday.

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...=6643679&page=2
nizamhameed
post Dec 5 2009, 05:43 PM

6,437 posts

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1840047549 -MESI
http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000038213881 RONALDOS...

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1496357664 EVRA brows.gif

This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Dec 5 2009, 05:46 PM
GaminPro
post Dec 5 2009, 05:54 PM

310 posts

Any other football player for MANU?facebook
cristiano7mu
post Dec 5 2009, 05:57 PM

2,588 posts

haha is that real? i doubt.
Musiclover
post Dec 5 2009, 06:06 PM

168 posts

Can't be true. Evra wasn't even born in 1984.

Anyway, where is Hargreaves. Haven't got news of him lately. Thought he started training since November? I would like to see him get on the bench in the next few games.
IcyDarling
post Dec 5 2009, 08:37 PM

1,372 posts

avram grant to lose his 3rd game in a row =)
jmdibr
post Dec 5 2009, 09:02 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Musiclover @ Dec 5 2009, 06:06 PM)
Can't be true. Evra wasn't even born in 1984.

Anyway, where is Hargreaves. Haven't got news of him lately. Thought he started training since November? I would like to see him get on the bench in the next few games.
SAF won't rushing him back so early, his knee is so fragile ones biggrin.gif

btw, hope the red devil will win with lots of goal tonite brows.gif

nizamhameed
post Dec 5 2009, 10:09 PM

6,437 posts

line up for tonite plsssss?
unknown
post Dec 5 2009, 10:22 PM

12,012 posts

Man Utd Team:

Pig

Fletcher
Neville
Brown
Evra

Anderson
Scholes
Gibson

Valencia
Rooney
Giggs

Bench: Foster, Owen, Berbatov, Park, Carrick, Nani, De Laet

West Ham Team:

Green

Spector
Tomkins
Gabbidon
Ilunga

Collison
Kovac
Parker
Stanislas

Hines
Franco

This post has been edited by unknown: Dec 5 2009, 10:24 PM
MADReaLJL
post Dec 5 2009, 10:24 PM

4,050 posts

neville as cb? i hope hines wont play
unknown
post Dec 5 2009, 10:25 PM

12,012 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Dec 5 2009, 10:24 PM)
neville as cb? i hope hines wont play
lol, Hines playing. Nightmare for Neville for Hines pace.
Sheep319
post Dec 5 2009, 10:27 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

AIEH? WHY IS OBERTAN NOWHERE TO BE SEEN!?

And Vidic not starting, kinda understandable, just came back from injury (or whatever)

Erk. Neville is so damn risky leh as defender.

ohmy.gif

And 4-3-3 again. I hope midfield can cope up with Zola's team. BUT WHY NO OBERTAN!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Dec 5 2009, 10:29 PM
fookie
post Dec 5 2009, 10:28 PM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Dec 5 2009, 10:22 PM)
Man Utd Team:

Pig

Fletcher
Neville
Brown
Evra