126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nikon D90 v5

Sp00kY
post Dec 14 2009, 08:50 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Dec 14 2009, 01:09 AM)
owh ya...i hv question to ask here... u all shoot using Adobe RGB or sRGB? i want quality where can edit in Photoshop and print out.....
wow..lowepro! Which bag? There some lowepro which are cheaper because its a collaboration with nikon....
I shoot using sRGB....IINM someone mentioned that most printers out there are using sRGB...so it will be more accurate....correct me if im wrong..smile.gif

morning guys:
ISO800,1/100,f/3.2,50mm
@meno
post Dec 14 2009, 11:44 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Dec 14 2009, 12:32 AM)
yaya...he said this is a very good bag....water prve.........bt im noob....doesnt really knw it...haha...but thnk god i got a real great deal..
Water prove lowepro? The bag itself would have cost half a bomb...
Btw guys, watch out when buying Lowepros nowadays, i heard there are Imitation ones out there selling for the same price as we got our genuine ones.
I've seen a couple of em, from looks, you'd only be able to tell if you really know the bags inside out and compare almost every single detail.
But in terms of material quality, it feels slightly different.

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Dec 14 2009, 01:09 AM)
owh ya...i hv question to ask here... u all shoot using Adobe RGB or sRGB? i want quality where can edit in Photoshop and print out.....
I shoot using Adobe RGB, but when i work on them, i discard the profile and use my spyder color profile instead... tongue.gif

invisibl3boyz
post Dec 14 2009, 12:22 PM

244 posts

thanx for ur opinion guys.. so...does it mean i hv to use sRGB ...rite? o_0
well....seems like i hv created some issues on lowepro bag...lol.. nvm...see later if free i wil take pic and let u guys see...
@meno
post Dec 14 2009, 12:57 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Dec 14 2009, 12:22 PM)
thanx for ur opinion guys.. so...does it mean i hv to use sRGB ...rite? o_0
well....seems like i hv created some issues on lowepro bag...lol.. nvm...see later if free i wil take pic and let u guys see...
No issues lar bro, it's always good to share.
Faster show pics, maybe it's a great deal and other forumers should go there for their purchase...
jcmf
post Dec 14 2009, 01:16 PM

661 posts

i have a quick Question
im planning to get a d90,

if i already have a 18-55mm(D60 kit lens), should i get wth kit or get another lens? what should i get besides the infamous 50mm f1.8?

planning to use for multi purpose shooting inc scene, gatherings and stuffs..

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:18 pmps. with the rm900 budget for replacing the kit. trying not to blow my budget

This post has been edited by jcmf: Dec 14 2009, 01:18 PM
robindebean
post Dec 14 2009, 01:29 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Dec 14 2009, 01:16 PM)
i have a quick Question

if i already have a 18-55mm(D60 kit lens), should i get wth kit or get another lens? what should i get besides the infamous 50mm f1.8?

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:18 pmps. with the rm900 budget for replacing the kit. trying not to blow my budget
see what you want lo
if you need a zoom lens, kit lens do pretty well
if you are not into zoom but into prime
then get 50mm smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Dec 14 2009, 01:33 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(jcmf @ Dec 14 2009, 01:16 PM)
i have a quick Question

i will stick with 18-55 but get a flash instead;)
celciuz
post Dec 14 2009, 01:45 PM

14,037 posts

Like Sp00kY, I would say go for a flash and stick to the 18-55 VR. It is quite a good kit lens IMO.
mafiaboy34
post Dec 14 2009, 02:24 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 14 2009, 02:45 PM)
Like Sp00kY, I would say go for a flash and stick to the 18-55 VR. It is quite a good kit lens IMO.
agreed.. after getting a flash, u carik la a good tripod.. then baru u carik telephoto ie 55-200/70-300 after that, buy a nice drybox.. then a good lenspens + blower for cleaning purposes.. then bought battery grip.. then upgrade lense to f2.8.. then find faster tele.. like 70-200vr.. then, bought Ultra wide angle lense like 11-16 or 10-24.. then bought anything that u think worth it.. then belum sempat test semua equipment, u upgrade body to d300s or d3 ( like xandman).. heheh.. then sold everything, back to film.. hahah.. smile.gif)
noobie1
post Dec 14 2009, 02:29 PM

2,538 posts

lolx...xandman coming back to D90...D3 gone...
@meno
post Dec 14 2009, 02:32 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:29 PM)
lolx...xandman coming back to D90...D3 gone...
I saw him posting to sell the 200mm F2 only...
Y gone? Tired and bored of it d?
noobie1
post Dec 14 2009, 03:53 PM

2,538 posts

he almost sell off everything ady..
he going to filem...and left some small lens so getting D90...
Klesk
post Dec 14 2009, 04:43 PM

3,469 posts

Add me guys. D90 + 4gb card + bag + 18 - 105 kit lense. w00t! now to benkyou the manual OMFG why so thick!!!!!!!!!!!

when i hold d90 i feel like i'm holding a rubik cube

but cb when i check my shutter count it's already 50 damn it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Klesk: Dec 14 2009, 04:46 PM
noobie1
post Dec 14 2009, 05:16 PM

2,538 posts

u dint check it b4 u buy?? and how much u got it for??

This post has been edited by noobie1: Dec 14 2009, 05:16 PM
Klesk
post Dec 14 2009, 05:17 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
u dint check it b4 u buy?? and how much u got it for??
think i let my guard down. but anyway other than that the camera is working fine so i'm happy.
bought it for 3950

This post has been edited by Klesk: Dec 14 2009, 05:17 PM
noobie1
post Dec 14 2009, 05:19 PM

2,538 posts

aiks...shud check b4 u buy mar...but if ok with it then ok lor...
mafiaboy34
post Dec 14 2009, 05:24 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Dec 14 2009, 04:53 PM)
he almost sell off everything ady..
he going to filem...and left some small lens so getting D90...
xandman kaya.. hehe die sudah beli belum?? where is he?? taknak reporting in ka??
noobie1
post Dec 14 2009, 05:42 PM

2,538 posts

no idea...he dint say ady bought or what...
faiz92
post Dec 14 2009, 05:45 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Dec 14 2009, 11:44 AM)
Water prove lowepro? The bag itself would have cost half a bomb...
Btw guys, watch out when buying Lowepros nowadays, i heard there are Imitation ones out there selling for the same price as we got our genuine ones.
I've seen a couple of em, from looks, you'd only be able to tell if you really know the bags inside out and compare almost every single detail.
But in terms of material quality, it feels slightly different.
I shoot using Adobe RGB, but when i work on them, i discard the profile and use my spyder color profile instead... tongue.gif
yeap, my friend bought lowepro from thailand, EXACTLY THE SAME. but the bag become lembik in one week time. tongue.gif
jcmf
post Dec 14 2009, 05:50 PM

661 posts

was thinking of getting a 70-300mm... and a nissin 622.. flash later on. tripod memang wont get wan. hahaha. cz i know i wont use.

i also got a d60. any other recommendation?

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:02 AM