Nikon D90 v5

alpha_company
post Mar 14 2010, 03:58 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:34 AM)
if u google breathing problem u will see liao.. but to summarize.. lets say u zoom to 200mm.. ppl are saying that it is not exactly at 200mm.. but shorter focal length.. if u get what i mean..

no new 70200 as far as i know.. u can try though smile.gif
ah yes..i saw one 70200VR2 video about this guy who went from canon to nikon.

i think a lot of lenses has this weird problem because of MFD right? if you're focusing at something further away like maybe a few metres, it will be full 200mm?....or maybe the old VR1 can zoom to a true 200mm at any distance and the new one cannot?
babymiki
post Mar 14 2010, 04:05 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

hi all,

i need recommendation on where to get nikon DSLRs in KL area only

thanks in advance
SUSkockroach
post Mar 14 2010, 09:45 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

finally bought a used d90 (less than 3 month). gonna need to learn from all the sifu here already
TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 14 2010, 11:43 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 14 2010, 04:05 AM)
hi all,

thanks in advance
fotoshangrila at lowyat.. yl or j-one at pudu?

Added on March 14, 2010, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 14 2010, 09:45 AM)
finally bought a used d90 (less than 3 month). gonna need to learn from all the sifu here already
if its ur first dslr recommended to read the manual ya? smile.gif

This post has been edited by SkyBlue99: Mar 14 2010, 12:02 PM
Isepunye
post Mar 14 2010, 12:16 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 14 2010, 04:05 AM)
hi all,

thanks in advance
fotokem got showcase at pwtc tongue.gif but abit pricey i assume. cry.gif
SUSkockroach
post Mar 14 2010, 12:20 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
if its ur first dslr recommended to read the manual ya?  smile.gif
yeah, it is my first dslr after graduated from my panasonic lx3, will definitely read up the whole manual. the unit I bought shutter count is 850 and I got it from SGD1400, is it a good deal?
Isepunye
post Mar 14 2010, 12:42 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 14 2010, 12:20 PM)
yeah, it is my first dslr after graduated from my panasonic lx3, will definitely read up the whole manual. the unit I bought shutter count is 850 and I got it from SGD1400, is it a good deal?
sgd = myr 2.4 rite??

means shud be around 3.300++ good buy bro. last time my frens selling 6month D90 3.6k. dont know why he selling D90 for A700 sweat.gif
babymiki
post Mar 14 2010, 12:44 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

thanks isepunye and skyblue99 smile.gif
Isepunye
post Mar 14 2010, 02:01 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
thanks isepunye and skyblue99 smile.gif
amcorp mall, lowyatt and ytl at kompleks wilyah not bad one biggrin.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 14 2010, 03:50 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Mar 14 2010, 02:01 PM)
amcorp mall, lowyatt and ytl at kompleks wilyah not bad one biggrin.gif
but some shop try to test to see got water fish to catch or not ma tongue.gif
alpha_company
post Mar 14 2010, 04:33 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Mar 14 2010, 12:42 PM)
sgd = myr 2.4 rite??

means shud be around 3.300++ good buy bro. last time my frens selling 6month D90 3.6k. dont know why he selling D90 for A700 sweat.gif
Yeah, less than a year ago, I sold off my Nikon D60 and Tamron 1750 (built in motor) and also my Cybertik flash.

I was contemplating between Sony A700 and Nikon D90

Things i like on both are:

D90
-Has a top LCD for infos
-Much better battery life than the A700
-The 18-105VR lens is cheaper than Sony's DT 16-105
-Battery grip is cheaper than sony's
-Can do CLS
-A lil bit better in terms of low noise at high iso (but if im not mistaken the D90 is using sony's image sensor)

A700
-Overall better grip than D90 / bigger body and better looking too.
-Magnesium alloy construction & supposed weather sealing (though I suspect it is lesser in comparison to D300). Do remember that u need weather sealed lenses too...otherwise water will get into the lens and then the body too.
-Has a built in image stabilizer (which is great cause u can have vr on the 50mm as well as on ALL other lenses)
-Great battery grip and has a ton of buttons
-The Sony F58 flashgun is really nice with the spinning head

I went for the D90 because of a the great battery life and top LCD which i really do use and saves battery and also avoids animals/wildlife from running away when changing the settings (aperture/shutter etc). On the a700 u have to use the main LCD which lights up your face and will use a lot more battery power. Though most alpha users will say using the main LCD is better...not my cup of tea

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Mar 14 2010, 04:57 PM
hungryJack
post Mar 14 2010, 06:11 PM

272 posts

can any sifus here advise how to clean multicoat CPL filter?
Usually i use lenspen to clean my UV filter, but it seems not effective on my CPL filter ...
babymiki
post Mar 14 2010, 06:22 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 03:50 PM)
but some shop try to test to see got water fish to catch or not ma  tongue.gif
tongue.gif wear shorts and slippers go, then you can test how good their service would be icon_rolleyes.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 14 2010, 06:48 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(hungryJack @ Mar 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
can any sifus here advise how to clean multicoat CPL filter?
Usually i use lenspen to clean my UV filter, but it seems not effective on my CPL filter ...
what seems to be the problem..

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 14 2010, 06:22 PM)
tongue.gif wear shorts and slippers go, then you can test how good their service would be  icon_rolleyes.gif
wallet flash the cc enuf d rclxms.gif
hungryJack
post Mar 14 2010, 08:19 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 06:48 PM)
what seems to be the problem..
Hi Skyblue, it still have those stain (eg. oily stain) after apply the lenspen .. cry.gif help! Just 1st day bought this
TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 14 2010, 08:46 PM

1,952 posts

sometimes it's really stubborn.. will it be removed if u apply some force using cloth?
kelvin_hata
post Mar 14 2010, 09:47 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

helo... any one can recommend battery grip for d90? and price pls..

TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 14 2010, 09:55 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Mar 14 2010, 09:47 PM)
helo... any one can recommend battery grip for d90? and price pls..
why not just get the ori d90 BG? price at RM480
kelvin_hata
post Mar 14 2010, 10:04 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 09:55 PM)
why not just get the ori d90 BG? price at RM480
ooo.. wat the diff between ori n 3rd party?
hungryJack
post Mar 14 2010, 10:08 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Mar 14 2010, 08:46 PM)
sometimes it's really stubborn.. will it be removed if u apply some force using cloth?
i've tried using those cloth for spectacle, the surface still oily looking... i checked those forummer claim that those multicoated polarizer is hardly to remove those stain.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0302sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:52 PM