65 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Paint, buy where?

KiDkillER
post Feb 10 2012, 12:00 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Hey guys..currently my house is in the progress of painting..I bought paint and sub to the painter.. My ID pick color for me.. but he is not familiar with Nippon paint but I got to know a supplier who can supply..so I insist my ID to choose Nippon color for me.. end up the mixture of color is not that good..2 rooms..1 room mix of Blue (ICI) + Light Yellow (Nippon)..another room mix of Pink (ICI) + Light Yellow (Nippon)..

So now I ask the ID to choose his familiar color from ICI to replace the light yellow (Nippon).. therefore I got 2 tins left now..as following..

Interior wall (Nippon Easy Wash) OW 13 2P (20 Litre) (Light Yellow) - 2 Nos... I bought at RM250..but he gave a discount in total (I bought a lot of paint, about RM1700)..so I don't know the exact price for this paint..anyway..please let me know the market price if you know..or offer me the reasonable price that you're willing to take this 2 tins of paint..slightly lower than market price is fine for me to let go..

Collection at Bukit Rimau, Shah Alam (A street next to Kota Kemuning, nearby Carrefour)

PM me pls.. thanks guy! smile.gif
waikit0513
post Feb 11 2012, 04:20 PM

59 posts

Need some opinion.

My paint contractor recommend Nippon Paint to me.

A) Exterior

1) Sealer (Water Base) - 20 litres (RM175)
2) Weatherbond

B) Interior
1) Satin Glo - 5 litres for 1 room, 2 litres for 1 big wall

Added on February 12, 2012, 9:42 pmAfter chat with my friends today - they recommend me Jotun.

Anyone can help me to recommend the good paint?

This post has been edited by waikit0513: Feb 12 2012, 09:42 PM
minto13
post Feb 12 2012, 09:44 PM

127 posts

I trust ICI Dulux and Nippon...

This post has been edited by minto13: Feb 14 2012, 09:16 PM
tehtmc
post Feb 13 2012, 11:21 AM

Validating
1,333 posts

QUOTE(waikit0513 @ Feb 11 2012, 04:20 PM)

Need some opinion.

My paint contractor recommend Nippon Paint to me.

A) Exterior

1) Sealer (Water Base) - 20 litres (RM175)
2) Weatherbond

B) Interior
1) Satin Glo - 5 litres for 1 room, 2 litres for 1 big wall

Added on February 12, 2012, 9:42 pmAfter chat with my friends today - they recommend me Jotun.

Anyone can help me to recommend the good paint?
ICI and Nippon paints are widely used brands. Their QC should be reliable.
Jotun is also a established foreign company with a much smaller market, quality is OK too.

Satin Glo paint, the egg-shell finish - points to consider:
I wouldn't recommend this if the workmanship of the wall plastering is not good. Any uneveness of the surface becomes more obvious due to the 'shiny' finish.
Also, touching up of certain spots of the paintwork is a problem as the paint does not match if you do it a second round. You have to re-paint the whole wall.

Safer and much cheaper to use matt emulsion finish.

This post has been edited by tehtmc: Feb 13 2012, 01:14 PM
KiDkillER
post Feb 13 2012, 02:36 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Feb 10 2012, 12:00 PM)
Hey guys..currently my house is in the progress of painting..I bought paint and sub to the painter.. My ID pick color for me.. but he is not familiar with Nippon paint but I got to know a supplier who can supply..so I insist my ID to choose Nippon color for me.. end up the mixture of color is not that good..2 rooms..1 room mix of Blue (ICI) + Light Yellow (Nippon)..another room mix of Pink (ICI) + Light Yellow (Nippon)..

So now I ask the ID to choose his familiar color from ICI to replace the light yellow (Nippon).. therefore I got 2 tins left now..as following..

Interior wall (Nippon Easy Wash) OW 13 2P (20 Litre) (Light Yellow) - 2 Nos... I bought at RM250..but he gave a discount in total (I bought a lot of paint, about RM1700)..so I don't know the exact price for this paint..anyway..please let me know the market price if you know..or offer me the reasonable price that you're willing to take this 2 tins of paint..slightly lower than market price is fine for me to let go..

Collection at Bukit Rimau, Shah Alam (A street next to Kota Kemuning, nearby Carrefour)

PM me pls.. thanks guy! smile.gif
Hey guys..this will be the color that I want to sell...I can sell lower than market price because I'm not going to use this and will change to another color..so I can sell cheaper.. smile.gif

PM me if anyone interest.. thanks guys!
winochia
post Feb 13 2012, 02:46 PM

20 posts

so how many u want to sell and price

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Feb 13 2012, 02:36 PM)
Hey guys..this will be the color that I want to sell...I can sell lower than market price because I'm not going to use this and will change to another color..so I can sell cheaper.. smile.gif

PM me if anyone interest.. thanks guys!
KiDkillER
post Feb 13 2012, 03:54 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(winochia @ Feb 13 2012, 02:46 PM)
so how many u want to sell and price
I got 2 tins of 20L paint..Unopened 1..I'm not really sure the market price..because I know the manufacturer..then he supplied total RM1700 paint and give discount in total..so I don't know what's the exact price for every single paint.. It's RM250..maybe it's computer price..then discount 20%.. I can let go at RM200 each..and RM400 in total.. smile.gif
minto13
post Feb 14 2012, 09:21 PM

127 posts

1 friend asked me paint quotation below reasonable.

Vinilex 5100 Wall Sealer (20 litres) - RM150
Weatherbond Solareflect (20 litres) - RM370
Weatherbond (20 litres) - RM 320
Satin Glo (1 litres) - RM35
Satin Glo (5 litres) - RM88

MugenK20A
post Mar 13 2012, 12:53 PM

1,244 posts

Actually what brand isn't that important for me. Is their warranty & services that counts. Do buy the reliable one such as ICI, Nippon, Sissons, Jotun & PAR. Is useless halfway got prob then nobody willing to claim for u.
cheewei_2004
post Apr 3 2012, 03:11 PM

66 posts

HI, Bro.
may i know rougly 1 room need 5L of paint...?
for 2 layer then need 10L..? izzit..?
do u mind to share which paint suitable for room ..?
nippon easy wash, pentalite classic or pentalite easy clean...?
need some advise here....?

Added on April 3, 2012, 3:23 pmHi Vincent,

May i know how much need for 1 normal room.
5L for 1 coat....?
if 2 coat need 10L...?
Do u hav mix color machine in ur shop..?
thanks...

This post has been edited by cheewei_2004: Apr 3 2012, 03:23 PM
kelvyn
post Apr 3 2012, 04:19 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Feb 10 2012, 12:26 PM)
yes its look like watermark.

The weird thing is, behind this wall is my living hall which is inside my house and not expose to rain. There is no aircond piping inside as well. Could it be because i did not apply undercoat?

another image for better understanding

Is this wall on your ground floor? This water mark could be due to the rising damp from the ground. This occurred from the rising of moisture from below thru the brick wall. This due to the absence of the damp-proof course (common in our construction industry due to lack of supervision)
alphayou
post Apr 4 2012, 12:00 AM

199 posts

i know JOTUN Paint, Klang got the cheapest. Royal Matt White Rm80 for 5 litres
dicknts
post Apr 4 2012, 11:10 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 3 2012, 04:19 PM)
Is this wall on your ground floor? This water mark could be due to the rising damp from the ground. This occurred from the rising of moisture from below thru the brick wall. This due to the absence of the damp-proof course (common in our construction industry due to lack of supervision)
I having water mark issue too but is at the middle of wall. The water mark was terrible, but I dun understand that previously it was not show up with the pearl glo and it show on the easy wash paint. rclxub.gif
cheewei_2004
post Apr 6 2012, 10:52 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(minto13 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:21 PM)
1 friend asked me paint quotation below reasonable.
Vinilex 5100 Wall Sealer (20 litres) - RM150
Weatherbond Solareflect (20 litres) - RM370
Weatherbond (20 litres) - RM 320
Satin Glo (1 litres)  - RM35
Satin Glo (5 litres) - RM88
Hi, bro.
may i know where u get quote....?
i oso need to buy paint to paint my house....
thanks in advance.
fahrur_07
post Apr 6 2012, 07:11 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

where to buy cheaper paint from cheras/kajang area?
neveready
post Apr 16 2012, 12:18 PM

37 posts

Anyone know how much roughly will it cost to paint the whole house interior & exterior wall (double storey semi-D total floor area 2000sf), including labour and paint (~RM100-120/5L)? Thanks.
Auwen
post Apr 28 2012, 09:31 AM

75 posts

hello....i currently looking some cat from ICI dulux. i looking for the 10 litres plastic square tin d.....can anyone share where can get it???
boomber
post Apr 28 2012, 08:38 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(neveready @ Apr 16 2012, 12:18 PM)
Anyone know how much roughly will it cost to paint the whole house interior & exterior wall (double storey semi-D total floor area 2000sf), including labour and paint (~RM100-120/5L)? Thanks.
Should be 2-3k depend on you r location and measurement.
luckykid5
post Apr 29 2012, 11:47 PM

217 posts

usually where do you get a good deal in buying paint for the entire house?

i went to few hardware shop for Nippon or ICI Dulux, but all of them also fixed price.
MugenK20A
post Apr 30 2012, 11:12 AM

1,244 posts

Most hware shop will gif u a good bargain. Try hunt few more hware shop.

65 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:03 AM