9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Arowana Lovers V4, Arowana

leggedy
post Jul 3 2010, 04:09 PM

93 posts

but if u use oat, the SW will eat those oat..hence, so will ur aro eat those eat..lol.....fiber for aro? new nutrition eh? lol
leggedy
post Jul 3 2010, 04:12 PM

93 posts

lol..feed them centipede like once a week if u got the time to buy them..centipede dun last long, unless u got space to keep them like wat i saw back in lfs...dried wood, dried leaves...

do u guys notice that a, aro seems to grow more colour on poisonous insects?
leggedy
post Jul 3 2010, 04:18 PM

93 posts

dont forget mp also...hehe~ remember to tell us once the DE cured
leggedy
post Jul 3 2010, 10:12 PM

93 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EU2lJHmfPJc...player_embedded

wow..see this

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 3 2010, 10:14 PM
leggedy
post Jul 4 2010, 08:24 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(wmkr @ Jul 4 2010, 12:12 AM)
Here are tip's for red lover or owner...

1 buy any Super/Chilli/Blood red...
2. Pump the aro 1st till size about 8-12 inch...(feed them only 80% full)
3. Tanning start's when size around 8-10 inch coz in that time u can see some red developement on the cheak of the red aro...
4 once start tanning put a lot of Ketapang Leave's in ur tank/sump this will help the redness/dark orange developement for them...
5 best is natural light tanning but if not u can use any tube for aquarium plant or the best daylight u can get your hand on (depend how deep is ur pocket)

Thank's for reading drool.gif
but doesnt it gets dangerous if we are playing with the pH? since ketapang leaves effect the pH, i still remember my patin died the next day after u put in the leaves..

and can i boost my mg tanning this way also? coz both of my aro tank is running on ONE sump tank
leggedy
post Jul 4 2010, 01:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 4 2010, 10:46 AM)
;Leong,

The light you order only for RED ? any for gold ?
dont have for gold..lol..
u can check here
http://www.arcadia-uk.info/product.php?pid=76&mid=10&lan=en

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 4 2010, 11:31 AM)
Guys, i lost few goldfish to ammonia poisoning (gills appear to be bleeding) to avoid this to happen again, what can I use to reduce ammonia?

Added on July 4, 2010, 11:32 amlol changed my profile pic... doesnt look like a foot long silver aro... tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2010, 11:34 amleong, where u go fishing?

Added on July 4, 2010, 12:16 pmfinally ive compiled some info for version 5
ammonia a, use anti ammonia rocks lo...

Added on July 4, 2010, 1:08 pmhttp://www.arofanatics.com/forums/showthread.php?t=422160
see this...a trip of singaporean visit to bukit merah

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 4 2010, 01:08 PM
leggedy
post Jul 6 2010, 11:20 PM

93 posts

when u get new tank from lfs, trade in with the lfs u regular with lo
leggedy
post Jul 7 2010, 03:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(se_eugene @ Jul 6 2010, 11:37 PM)
guys, i got a question.. how do we rank the arowanas? like which types from the most expensive 1 to the most cheaper 1?
if u want some fact prices..i can give u the latest that i've seen out there..hehe
below are prices of pure breed aro..what i mean pure breed is they are not specially crossbreeded..
Gold head(extreme quality xback) rm4500++
xback gold/malaysia golden rm3500++
xback golden bluebase rm4000++
superhighback + - rm2500
highback + - rm1800
super red rm1800
chilli red/blood red rm2500 + -
special crossbreed aro..are like rainbow aro, RTG, violet aro..so far these are the few special crossbreed aro that i've seen so far..RTG the prices is so so la..but those like rainbow, violet, @@..crazy..coz they crossbreeded em, and chances are not all fries will turn out to be like rainbow aro, etc...they could fade colour or so and turn back to pure breed aro...

QUOTE(Frenly @ Jul 7 2010, 02:13 PM)
Bro,

the person in charge of the farm will take care the aro as u pay them monthly rm 800 -
this one a, better be careful i tell u..if u never go check regularly, they will cheat on u...the fries they take themselves and will keep inform ya that ur aro tak laku...a few of my relatives kena before, not on arowanas farm..but plantation..same method, u buy seed, u pay em, they help u take care,..the first few months, they will divide the profit with ya, then later on, their trick starts..they will eat all later on..even a fren of mine, he did for fish farm..not arowana la..he tot wanna breed for supplying fishes to restaurant..end up, being eat up kao kao..
leggedy
post Jul 7 2010, 03:44 PM

93 posts

the frequent wc, i strongly agreed with that, i been doing ws on alternate days..and my gold is growing rapidly....almost a month here..it grows about an inch bigger edi..hehe..since i got sump..i been stopped the sump from circulating to the fish tank..sump tank cycle back in sump tank..so, when i change water, i will draw out 10%-20% water out..then only i pump the water from sump tank into fish tank..the water that are being drawn out will be discard..then, new water will be added into sump tank, liquid and stuff added..and let it cycle a day before doing it again..hehe...do works..but thats a lots of work to do..will take some picture and show u guys tonight,,

Added on July 7, 2010, 3:48 pm3500 for 3.5inch..my god really an inch equalling a thousand..sweats..but if wanna get gh better get those that can see the shine edi le..for 4.5k u can get one with full head shine..

Added on July 7, 2010, 3:53 pm3500 for 3.5inch..my god really an inch equalling a thousand..sweats..but if wanna get gh better get those that can see the shine edi le..for 4.5k u can get one with full head shine..

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 7 2010, 03:53 PM
leggedy
post Jul 7 2010, 10:39 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(se_eugene @ Jul 7 2010, 04:40 PM)
haha.. my frd say those pearl already out.. i dono la, i just listen him say oni~ didn intend to buy such expensive fish oso~
btw.. is highback not regconize? cos i look into all book, they hardly mention about hb 1..

imo, these investment are like new kind of mlm.. island red cafe~ hahah~ jkjk
u know why, coz highback, super highback...xback...all are same fish... all is golden arowana..jz the quality differ...highback the scale level will reach level5, super highback will reach slightly higher...xback is the back scale all also got shine lo, jz head part there dun have...then gold head, whole arowana with full shine, head, back, all shine...they are the same aro..golden aro..
leggedy
post Jul 7 2010, 11:02 PM

93 posts

yea, what u said is true...i did mention about this on about post..hehe~
RTG is a crossbreed..and not from MY...RTG not considered under MG there edi...

Added on July 7, 2010, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jul 7 2010, 09:36 PM)
experiment done shows tat frequent water changes are good for fishes. duh~ but the experiment was do 100% wc in a tank where an oscar has 10gallon of space to swim and 25% of wc in a tank where oscar has also 10gallon space. Awesomely(no other words to use ><) the oscar in the first 10gallon tank can grow fine and not suffer stunted growth so early..

Added on July 7, 2010, 9:37 pm

hey can i use the price list for V5? credits to u smile.gif
no no..dun use this price list...they changed from time to time..

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 7 2010, 11:09 PM
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:42 PM

93 posts

urs is highback? i remember is crossback right?
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:50 PM

93 posts

erm..differents a...fgt more to like force ur aro look up lo...coz only one small opening of glass view at the side...u cover ur tank, u got turn on ur lights or off a?
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 10:55 PM

93 posts

ohh...jz watched ur video, i recommend u to remove the submersible light...put it above water level...so far, i notice fishes with sub light usually turn out to be with DE after prolong use of it...
is either u put it at the bottom or u hang it, like how i did...but i still think put all the lights above water level is best lo...coz will not strain their eyes...

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:56 pmthen ur room light on that time, the tank were covered right?

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 8 2010, 10:56 PM
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:04 PM

93 posts

if can a, give it total darkness...darkness will force ur aro to use it's barble and stop using eye sight...perhaps this way can let its eyes rest...only light from above will do good..like that it will look above...and when u throw in food also look above...side tank all total darkness, dun let light go through...coz a little lighting going thru also, ur aro will get nervous and try to peep out what's behind it..
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:22 PM

93 posts

lol..got RTC, u will need like 10footer...RTC super big
leggedy
post Jul 8 2010, 11:45 PM

93 posts

aro will never outgrow RTC..even if u got a 6footer..best is still aro alone...
1) clean, easy to maintain
2) u concentrate all on aro, wel balance diet
3) enug space for it to swim
4) aro in 6footer will goes up to about 2.5feet - 3.5feet...depend of breed...

think again whether u wanna keep RTC, they are super heavy eater...with big mouth, will not know when it gonna bang ur aro when it gets hungry..
leggedy
post Jul 9 2010, 10:51 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(fishboy @ Jul 9 2010, 10:03 PM)
my friends big red and small gold guess what gold is it  hmm.gif
i think is a crossback gua..

Added on July 9, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(saif_bear @ Jul 9 2010, 08:03 AM)
Pearls is the small tiny scales near to the dorsal fin of an aro. Some peoples call it 'chu'. Refer to the red circle area from the picture.
Picture is borrowed from AroFanatics forum to give you guys a better clear picture regarding pearls.

Frenly, in some case DE is caused from the gene itself. So, no cure for it. But if you want to try, FGT is one of the best method to cure it. But again you will patience. It will take months to cure it. I dunno how long, but from my reading of others bro experience, the duration will be more than 2 months. smile.gif
hey regarding the "chu" a...how do u all classify it a? i dunno how to see these thing yet.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by leggedy: Jul 9 2010, 10:53 PM
leggedy
post Jul 9 2010, 11:09 PM

93 posts

my tank set up...update of the water level that i've mentioned before...

the sump tank is still running on itself to cycle new water before they are being pump into fish tank for WC of 10-20% on alternate days...

i duno this works or not...a plant lamp, which u all say would help in tanning, i put it across the tank about 13 feet across...lol...is it too far? opened daily (8hours) at night

some update of my Xback

leggedy
post Jul 9 2010, 11:19 PM

93 posts

Chilli Red...guess wat size is this aro

this aro is a juvenile Chilli Red, 8-10 inch

i dont know how the hell they pump these juvenile with such shine and colour at this size...

believe it or not...

any sifu can explain this?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0518sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:45 AM