LYN Futsal V14, Where the drama is...

jackanory
post Dec 22 2009, 12:37 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(miketee @ Dec 22 2009, 12:38 AM)
FOOTBALL AGAINST PUPPIES (james' friends)
2 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. faisael
4. heikal

Btw in case LYN is interested, we could look at having a team in next season's Garden Social League, alongside MyRAWK! Would be awesome!
come on eric, lets get a team together & join the league, we've quite a number committed players & it'll be fun.. i'd be glad to help out if need be.

This post has been edited by jackanory: Dec 22 2009, 12:50 AM
doggyjames
post Dec 22 2009, 02:40 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(miketee @ Dec 21 2009, 11:38 PM)
2 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
Yaaaaaaaaaaaay lompat katak!

Btw in case LYN is interested, we could look at having a team in next season's Garden Social League, alongside MyRAWK! Would be awesome!
MyLyns? hehe sounds so "nice" biggrin.gif

i'll be the offside coach! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by doggyjames: Dec 22 2009, 02:43 AM
Howard
post Dec 22 2009, 07:48 AM

167 posts

i always pronounce LYN as "LIN"... but if you name it as MyLYNs.... it just sound so weird.... haha
berzerk
post Dec 22 2009, 08:30 AM

706 posts

speaking of which, when is the next season?
waile
post Dec 22 2009, 08:40 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(Howard @ Dec 22 2009, 07:48 AM)
i always pronounce LYN as "LIN"... but if you name it as MyLYNs.... it just sound so weird.... haha

ok, we can try to pronounce it as "LARN"

MyLARN. sounds so much better thumbup.gif

MyLARN and MyLUK (myrawk pronounced ah pek way) very matching

This post has been edited by waile: Dec 22 2009, 01:15 PM
lipkhin
post Dec 22 2009, 08:42 AM

1,390 posts

yeah, lets join the league...
waile
post Dec 22 2009, 09:05 AM

601 posts

myrawk would have to return all the LYN players on loan and please settle the bill asap

you can keep that guy who always offside though laugh.gif

TSgiotto
post Dec 22 2009, 09:29 AM

3,051 posts

Guys,
It would be great if we can join the social league. But a few things to note tho:-

How many can commit themselves every other Sunday? To sustain in a league, you need consistency and if our attendance in Saturday's futsal is an indication, there's no way we're gonna compete as every week we have different players coming in and out.

Are you guys committed to playing? I mean if we're gonna join a league, we're not there just to play play or test water. If we were to go in and get thrashed 5-0 every other week, save the money and go have a cuppa coffee after work instead. In saying that, are you guys ready for training? It would be pointless to go for matches but not turn up for training.

The way i see it, if you guys wanna join the league, we have to set some ground rules la. Each player deposit a refundable amount of money, say RM200. At the end of the league season, this money will be returned fully to the player ONLY IF he makes it to all the matches and training. Maybe we can enforce a small fine of RM10 per game missed or RM5 per training missed, if the the player has missed more than 5 sessions or something.

Its a good idea to explore actually, joining the social league but first we need to gauge who are the serious and committed ones, else its just all talk and no action.
Zan81
post Dec 22 2009, 09:47 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(waile @ Dec 22 2009, 09:05 AM)
myrawk would have to return all the LYN players on loan and please settle the bill asap

you can keep that guy who always offside though  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

2 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. faisael
4. heikal
5. Naz
glozz
post Dec 22 2009, 10:02 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Dec 22 2009, 09:29 AM)
Guys,
It would be great if we can join the social league. But a few things to note tho:-

How many can commit themselves every other Sunday? To sustain in a league, you need consistency and if our attendance in Saturday's futsal is an indication, there's no way we're gonna compete as every week we have different players coming in and out.

Are you guys committed to playing? I mean if we're gonna join a league, we're not there just to play play or test water. If we were to go in and get thrashed 5-0 every other week, save the money and go have a cuppa coffee after work instead. In saying that, are you guys ready for training? It would be pointless to go for matches but not turn up for training.

The way i see it, if you guys wanna join the league, we have to set some ground rules la. Each player deposit a refundable amount of money, say RM200. At the end of the league season, this money will be returned fully to the player ONLY IF he makes it to all the matches and training. Maybe we can enforce a small fine of RM10 per game missed or RM5 per training missed, if the the player has missed more than 5 sessions or something.

Its a good idea to explore actually, joining the social league but first we need to gauge who are the serious and committed ones, else its just all talk and no action.
I think this has already been discussed to the death a couple of times liao. laugh.gif
berzerk
post Dec 22 2009, 10:52 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Dec 22 2009, 09:29 AM)
If we were to go in and get thrashed 5-0 every other week, save the money and go have a cuppa coffee after work instead. In saying that, are you guys ready for training? It would be pointless to go for matches but not turn up for training.

From MyRawk's experience, the LYN that turned up last sunday wouldn't get thrashed 5-0 every week. Whats this about training, MyRawk doesn't train, unless you consider friendly games on days when we have a bye in the league training.

QUOTE(waile @ Dec 22 2009 @ 09:05 AM)

you can keep that guy who always offside though

What loan players? You've already Chelsea-ed our GK, what more do you want?
waile
post Dec 22 2009, 11:15 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Dec 22 2009, 10:52 AM)

all those players who have played under LYN football/futsal banner before playing for myrawk. that includes yourself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by waile: Dec 22 2009, 11:16 AM
berzerk
post Dec 22 2009, 11:42 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(waile @ Dec 22 2009, 11:15 AM)
all those players who have played under LYN football/futsal banner before playing for myrawk. that includes yourself  laugh.gif
this is football, not marriage to a catholic.
aw13
post Dec 22 2009, 11:43 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

I think LYN's football team's greatest disadvantage is the commitment, I don't think you'd be able to get the consistent 15 to 20 every week, as in the same players. No point if you keep inter-changing, you won't get a steady side and surely will sink ship when positions are not fixed, and no one knows what they will be doing from one game to the next.

aw13
post Dec 22 2009, 11:45 AM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

2 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. aw13

Yaaaaaaaaaaaay lompat katak pt 2!

doggyjames
post Dec 22 2009, 11:48 AM

175 posts

2 or 3 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. faisael
4. heikal
5. Naz
6. aw13

would mornings be better?
sthon
post Dec 22 2009, 11:58 AM

412 posts

2 or 3 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. faisael
4. heikal
5. Naz
6. aw13
7. sthon

I wanna play if it's Saturday morning 2nd Jan, Sunday morning might need to attend wedding.

This post has been edited by sthon: Dec 22 2009, 11:59 AM
jackanory
post Dec 22 2009, 11:59 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Dec 22 2009, 10:29 AM)
Guys,

well said eric, commitment is always an issue.. although from the past few games we seem to have around 14-16 players who've consistently managed to show up each time. But to join the league, we need a pool of at least 18 players (incl 2 gk's).. with a minimum of 15 playing every weekend. At least there is a buffer for 3 players to come in/ go out in case they can;t make it.. some sort of rule might have to govern how this works tho..

About the training & possibility of getting thrashed.. well i don;t think we suck thaaat bad (Rmbr the recent futsal tourney?). We've got pretty decent players.. plus we play together every week (futsal that is).. so its just a matter of getting the team to gel. If ur talking abt fitness.. then thats a whole new issue there. I've played in similar competitions before & its not like ur up against top athletes week in week out.

interesting idea regarding the deposit thingy, but i don't think making them pay a fine for not showing up is gonna go down well. if its gonna happen then myself & heikal are seriously innit..

This post has been edited by jackanory: Dec 22 2009, 12:03 PM
berzerk
post Dec 22 2009, 12:18 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Dec 22 2009, 11:58 AM)
2 or 3 January 2010
time & place TBC

1. abu (debut!)
2. mike
3. faisael
4. heikal
5. Naz
6. aw13
7. sthon

I wanna play if it's Saturday morning 2nd Jan, Sunday morning might need to attend wedding.
note to kataks (i'm looking at mike, aw & steven), please remember to keep something in reserve for the game on 3 january.
Howard
post Dec 22 2009, 12:23 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Dec 22 2009, 10:52 AM)
dun put the blame on LYN, it was my own call to withdraw from MyRawk, nothing to do with them.

Since my football virgin was lost to LYN and their team needed a GK, and I was available for that week so I thought it would be easier for everyone. Plus I get to feel like an ET... goooooooo hoooooooooooooome

123 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:57 PM